Hamburger Hypersonic January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 i am kind of disappointed to read that D2 is from a French made. sigh......... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
coldboy1357 1st Gear January 31, 2015 Share January 31, 2015 (edited) i am kind of disappointed to read that D2 is from a French made. sigh......... Im kinda happy that it will soon be over. Volvo's moving towards their own engine design architecture. So all future engines will be Volvo's own. Which is more powerful and efficient than current ones. Just look at that 480ps tri-turbo 2.0 prototype. current drive-e is a good example too. Edited January 31, 2015 by coldboy1357 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shanhz 3rd Gear August 12, 2019 Share August 12, 2019 plus, when merging lane, you have a higher probability of people letting you cut in when driving wowo, compared to driving BMW.... Haha old thread.. But why this comment ah? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samlimlp 2nd Gear August 18, 2019 Share August 18, 2019 How about S60 vs Infinity Q50? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lotr 6th Gear August 18, 2019 Share August 18, 2019 How about S60 vs Infinity Q50?S60 for me. Don't like the interior of the Q50. But should cost more. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vaxvms Clutched December 21, 2021 Share December 21, 2021 the new s60 r-design jin chio~~~~~~~~~~~~~ 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic December 21, 2021 Share December 21, 2021 7 hours ago, Vaxvms said: the new s60 r-design jin chio~~~~~~~~~~~~~ B4 R design, price also chio 🤣 The previous T4t/5 R pricing looks good value with current hi coe 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic December 21, 2021 Share December 21, 2021 I test drove both the S60 and 320 last year. 320 felt quicker and smoother, but S60 design looked sharper and was much cheaper. Didn't like the R design seats and ride. Both too hard. The normal version should be more comfy. S60 would be my choice based on more price. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear December 21, 2021 Share December 21, 2021 Erectile Dysfunction vs Vulva...hmmm 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vaxvms Clutched December 22, 2021 Share December 22, 2021 15 hours ago, Newbie26 said: B4 R design, price also chio 🤣 The previous T4t/5 R pricing looks good value with current hi coe @Newbie26 ya....esp used t4 r-design better buy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vaxvms Clutched December 22, 2021 Share December 22, 2021 14 hours ago, Volvobrick said: I test drove both the S60 and 320 last year. 320 felt quicker and smoother, but S60 design looked sharper and was much cheaper. Didn't like the R design seats and ride. Both too hard. The normal version should be more comfy. S60 would be my choice based on more price. r-design suspension is harder imo seat actually i love it...driving feeling seem similar to my current recaro seat yup..volvo seem better value than the entry level 3 BBA brand 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic December 23, 2021 Share December 23, 2021 On 12/21/2021 at 8:51 PM, Volvobrick said: I test drove both the S60 and 320 last year. 320 felt quicker and smoother, but S60 design looked sharper and was much cheaper. Didn't like the R design seats and ride. Both too hard. The normal version should be more comfy. S60 would be my choice based on more price. drove both too. thought s60 was quicker and felt lighter noticed very few newer s60 on the road for the past 2 years wearnes stopped the s60 a year after initial launch in 2019 In the s60 thread, some bros got it super cheap during the lockdown period in 2020 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic December 23, 2021 Share December 23, 2021 1 hour ago, Newbie26 said: drove both too. thought s60 was quicker and felt lighter noticed very few newer s60 on the road for the past 2 years wearnes stopped the s60 a year after initial launch in 2019 In the s60 thread, some bros got it super cheap during the lockdown period in 2020 The ZF box in the BMW is much better than the (Asin?) one in the Volvo. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic December 23, 2021 Share December 23, 2021 8 hours ago, Volvobrick said: The ZF box in the BMW is much better than the (Asin?) one in the Volvo. OK on paper new 320i from 0-100 is 7.1s, identical to the 2019/2020 s60 Handling and feel are better 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vaxvms Clutched January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 On 12/23/2021 at 10:10 PM, Newbie26 said: OK on paper new 320i from 0-100 is 7.1s, identical to the 2019/2020 s60 Handling and feel are better @Newbie26 s60 T5 0-100 6.3s after polestar tuned will be 6.2s ....very torgue-y but ppl say buy volvo not for sprintzzz haha T4 compare to 320 T5 must compare to 520 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Newbie26 Hypersonic January 27, 2022 Share January 27, 2022 4 hours ago, Vaxvms said: @Newbie26 s60 T5 0-100 6.3s after polestar tuned will be 6.2s ....very torgue-y but ppl say buy volvo not for sprintzzz haha T4 compare to 320 T5 must compare to 520 Yes T5 is already quite toque y! great to zoom already 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 28, 2022 Share January 28, 2022 On 12/21/2021 at 8:51 PM, Volvobrick said: I test drove both the S60 and 320 last year. 320 felt quicker and smoother, but S60 design looked sharper and was much cheaper. Didn't like the R design seats and ride. Both too hard. The normal version should be more comfy. S60 would be my choice based on more price. Test drove the S60 B4 R design Not bad leh 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SZ_ford 5th Gear January 28, 2022 Share January 28, 2022 21 hours ago, Vaxvms said: @Newbie26 s60 T5 0-100 6.3s after polestar tuned will be 6.2s ....very torgue-y but ppl say buy volvo not for sprintzzz haha T4 compare to 320 T5 must compare to 520 T5 should be 330 right? both around 250 hp ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...