Columbarium issue sparks calls for flat refunds

Jman888

Columbarium near you home  

109 members have voted

1. 1. Will you stay or leave?

• Stay
    • Leave

Throttle2 becoming famous. :)

He's quoted in a similar thread at HardwareZone:http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/eat-drink-man-woman-16/%5Bgpgt%5D-many-ppl-sengkang-columbarium-dialogue-4928968-60.html?

the temple is built by a private company... so is it a non-profit organisation?

if not, then are the monks paid a monthly pay?

sibei cheem sia

Saw this on FB... [laugh]

10888868_914576415254193_608003863427459

btw more and more details being digged out from the ang mo pte ltd company that going to run the temple...$1 startup capital nia... :blink: wonder if they will run road and the temple if anything happens and...

1958223_1570413856535750_465946081178051

likely subsidiary... address matches to life corporation... which is formerly knwon as cordlife

http://www.cygenics.com/index.php/contact-us

World of difference lor. A place for elite to live and shop and a tourist trap.

that's the perception.... but if you think about it, it actually has more inconveniences than what a columbarium brings

And on a prolonged basis too.

But people in EDMW are crying bloody murder over it..

I guess anyone will if it hurts their 财路...

i rather leave in Seng Kang than Orchard Rd.....but i will surely rent out the space in Orchard....simple economics!

not that simple actually....

because the cost of the place in orchard is higher so though rental is higher... percentage wise may be lower.... possibly sengkang may have higher returns.... hehe

And on a prolonged basis too.

But people in EDMW are crying bloody murder over it..

I guess anyone will if it hurts their 财路...

what 财路 sia??

HDB is now a 财路?

not that simple actually....

because the cost of the place in orchard is higher so though rental is higher... percentage wise may be lower.... possibly sengkang may have higher returns.... hehe

what 财路 sia??

HDB is now a 财路?

if true also i dont mind.......nowadays i dont like OR......gives me the headache!

I think there will be no end to it, if hdb refunds them. What's next, demand for priority queue cos they had lost their turn in the one at Fernvale?

it will never happen,if this round can refund and set a precedent, in future, people can ask for it when they dont like the color of a flat.... [laugh]

if the columbarium is managed by private entity and is not profitable, will they start to charge more or close shop, ask u bring urn back home and find other columbarium to put?

So tranquil setting and so much greenery!

It'd better be... for the price you paid

Otherwise ask for a refund

😀

Sengkang area flats have quite low resale value because the development of the area is not yet complete.

It's just like pasir ris in the early 90s...

Give another 20 yrs, things will pick up in sengkang. For now i think those complaining residents have rather short-term plan to sell quick as they can.

Sengkang area flats have quite low resale value because the development of the area is not yet complete.

It's just like pasir ris in the early 90s...

Give another 20 yrs, things will pick up in sengkang. For now i think those complaining residents have rather short-term plan to sell quick as they can.

20yrs? I think by then, even bidadari also selling like hot cake when the population hit 10mils...hehe

if the columbarium is managed by private entity and is not profitable, will they start to charge more or close shop, ask u bring urn back home and find other columbarium to put?

or can put outside the house like flower pots. I am sure no other neighbor dare to anyhow put things to block your walk way. [:p]

Really nonsense. When nearby has crematorium, columbarium, they ask HDB for refund.

But when nearby has a new shopping mall, should HDB ask them to top up their house prices?

Really self-centered view of things and a very mercenary mentality. People have forgotten that the primary purpose of having a home is to have a shelter over our heads and not about whether it makes good money or not.

Ask those living in Sin Ming and Bishan area, did their house value drop? Last I check, those areas are still as high as ever.

Edited by Icedbs