Trajet gearbox leaking

Freak

On 1/6/2015 at 6:26 AM, Hyundai8818 said:

Trajet always have this solenid issue

My scrapped trajet also have this issue, when in revers gear, got a jerking from the GB, when put to D mode also jerking

I thought seow leow, need to change GB

But when I go to my JB mechanic, he use the diagnostic tools to check which point to the solenid issue

The he goes to he back yard and yank one solenids from his pile of spares and replace it

All problem solved, paid RM150 and last me till the end

Got many of my fellow trajet friends all also change their solenids

some make the solenoids are build inside the tranny. So quite mafan too.

Thanks for the contact bro!!

Btw do you have the address or which part is the WS in?

Thanks Again!

On 1/7/2015 at 1:51 AM, Hyundai8818 said:

Take note that the solenids that my JB mechanic installed are used one, but what the heck, when i installed it, my trajet have only one year to go, if buy brand new from song yi, i think around 100+ per solenids and I think total have 5 for trajets, some workshop will recommend to change all solenids

But i would say depends on how long more your car COE

Got a trajet friend, after change all brand new solenids and check engine light still come on, he went workshop many times to check again and again and later give up, just drive

the JB mechanic name is AH Hui contact +60 12790 2084

He is those why change when not broken type

Labour charge in RM, save alot

Used to compare parts price and if not much difference, I bring parts from SG in to JB let him fixed

There is a hyundai spare parts shop in JB as well, price abit cheaper then singapore

Name is : CT Auto Spare Sdn Bhd

Tel : 07 2320000

On 1/7/2015 at 4:37 AM, Simpleonly said:

Thanks for the contact bro!!

Btw do you have the address or which part is the WS in?

Thanks Again!

in tampoi

41 jalan kempas 2/1

kawasan perindustrian tanah

tampoi 81200 johor bahru

Hi Bro

When to the above workshop and they say need more than a day to diagnose my gearbox prob. Just ask them for quotation on a recon gearbox and was quoted more than rm3k. If repair just the leaking is rm550.

Went to another workshop at taman berjaya and was quoted rm2.6k to overhaul. Downtime 4 days. As it was closing time I didnt have time to have it diagnose with this workshop.

Will update on my situation..

On 1/25/2015 at 11:35 AM, Freak said:

Hi Bro

When to the above workshop and they say need more than a day to diagnose my gearbox prob. Just ask them for quotation on a recon gearbox and was quoted more than rm3k. If repair just the leaking is rm550.

Went to another workshop at taman berjaya and was quoted rm2.6k to overhaul. Downtime 4 days. As it was closing time I didnt have time to have it diagnose with this workshop.

Hi Bro Freak

Your Trajet still got more then1 year + to drive right

I think worth to repair lah

Also fixing a ATF cooler helps in maintaining the lift span of th GB.

Maybe you can try singapore scrap yard to ask how much a GB cost then brings in to MY to fix at ringgit labour cost.

When we scrap our trajet, they say bo han cheng, then when one need a GB, it become worth thousand, bloody hell :(

Quick get it fix lah, CNY coming

cheers

On 1/25/2015 at 11:35 AM, Freak said:

Hi Bro

how bad is the leak? maybe the lack of transmission fluid is causing the jerks. If you top up enough oil, then maybe the jerks will go away. If the leak is minor and a couple of drops each time. then i will just buy a tin or 2 or ATF and top up.

I have the same problem. Gear oil leaks and sudden jerk when shifted from gear 3 to 4. Engine light check turned on.

Went to a workshop, reset engine check light and change ATF oil. Reset ECU and drove on for 6 months before scrapping the car as its coe is due. Throughout 6 months, no more issue.

Not worth it to change or repair gearbox. If you still want to repair it, one suggestion is to change the input/output speed sensor. That will cost you less than $200.

just bot a dec06 jet

pick up damn slow la

formerly drove 05 odyssey which i scrapped

anyway is it normal and the other issue is the clock is out

any answers....

Just reset the clock and enjoy the ride :-)

Else just take it that the clock is not there.

My clock was out once in a while too :-)

On 5/1/2015 at 4:31 AM, billyray8357 said:

just bot a dec06 jet

pick up damn slow la

any answers....

yes pick up is very slow. It is a heavy car. Nothing can be done to improve it i think.

On 5/4/2015 at 2:13 AM, hitlerson21 said:

yes pick up is very slow. It is a heavy car. Nothing can be done to improve it i think.

cannot compare to ody lah

ody 2.4 and lighter, trajet 2.0 and heavier

once u get used to it will be ok

teach you to be patience :)

Trajet used to be the most value for money MPV

U pe, U chi, U tu jiak ,, haha

Mai hiam lah, we all buying used car with 2 years left just to tide over

Hope that Christopher tan is correct that COE will drops more and more

On 5/4/2015 at 2:40 AM, Hyundai8818 said:

cannot compare to ody lah

ody 2.4 and lighter, trajet 2.0 and heavier

once u get used to it will be ok

teach you to be patience :)

Trajet used to be the most value for money MPV

U pe, U chi, U tu jiak ,, haha

Mai hiam lah, we all buying used car with 2 years left just to tide over

Hope that Christopher tan is correct that COE will drops more and more

yes man...U pe, U chi, U tu jiak!!

and I have been an patience man for the last 3 years after having the jet.. just relax and drive from point A to B, enjoy the view, the ICE, the space of the car heheheheh....

On 5/1/2015 at 4:31 AM, billyray8357 said:

just bot a dec06 jet

pick up damn slow la

any answers....

Actually what answer you hope to get? If the clock is out...reset it...If it is not working anymore....either you pay for a new clock or leave it as it is.....or you want an answer on the slow pick up? It already a known fact that the power to weight ratio of this car is like that.....and you brought it.....what else can be said?

3rd Gear
  On 5/5/2015 at 1:39 AM, Simpleonly said:

yes man...U pe, U chi, U tu jiak!!

and I have been an patience man for the last 3 years after having the jet.. just relax and drive from point A to B, enjoy the view, the ICE, the space of the car heheheheh....

I bought a used 1yr 9mth old Trajet 2.0L (Jun 04) back in early 06 and drove it till mid 2012 before I trade in for a used 4yr old Stream.

Have done 1 solenoid replacement and also overhaul the Auto tranny.

Mileage when bought was 80k km, when sold it was 260k + km (IIRC).

Mod done, DIY K & N Apollo CAI, BBTB with coolant bypass, intake manifold phenolic spacer, 4-1 extractor or header (so no more 1st stage CAT), sport CAT for 2nd stage, mod muffler (Man Exhaust), Matrix 1.8L Crank Pulley (lighter than Trajet).

After that, went for ECU dyno tune by Joey, stock 140.4 BHP & 182.6 NM, after tune, 150.6 BHP & 209.3 NM, much better drive especially along NS H/W.

post-319-0-05653400-1430800894_thumb.jpg

Edited by Vtim

Hi senior, U r the man!!

your trajet is ready a jet!!

:-)

On 5/5/2015 at 4:43 AM, Vtim said:

I bought a used 1yr 9mth old Trajet 2.0L (Jun 04) back in early 06 and drove it till mid 2012 before I trade in for a used 4yr old Stream.

Have done 1 solenoid replacement and also overhaul the Auto tranny.

Mileage when bought was 80k km, when sold it was 260k + km (IIRC).

Mod done, DIY K & N Apollo CAI, BBTB with coolant bypass, intake manifold phenolic spacer, 4-1 extractor or header (so no more 1st stage CAT), sport CAT for 2nd stage, mod muffler (Man Exhaust), Matrix 1.8L Crank Pulley (lighter than Trajet).

After that, went for ECU dyno tune by Joey, stock 140.4 BHP & 182.6 NM, after tune, 150.6 BHP & 209.3 NM, much better drive especially along NS H/W.

On 1/4/2015 at 11:55 AM, Deckbuild said:

Gear box no oil is no joke, I ever drove an AE111, when traffic lights turn green step on accelerator but only hear grinding sound, zero movement. Tow to workshop, technician told me gear box drain plug came lose and lost. Lucky I didn't keep on stepping accelerator else gearbox kaput...

Your workshop seems honest. He could have just told you that gearbox kaput and slaughter you deep deep. How much did you eventually pay for the service?