Yeobt Supercharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 so how many unit of the i8 do we have in Singapore now? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 so how many unit of the i8 do we have in Singapore now? Have liao? I tink limited units in Spore, itz 5? 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Chio? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Chio? Go Mustafa toy department.... they have radio control i8, quite chio [thumbsup] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Go Mustafa toy department.... they have radio control i8, quite chio [thumbsup] Talkin bout the driver lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Talkin bout the driver lol LOL.... But i8 is really special and unique, worth ignoring the driver, just focus on the shape (of the car) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged December 30, 2014 Author Share December 30, 2014 spotted the car on bt timah turning left to steven road by the raffles country club. driven by a plumb chinese guy in his 40s. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 I picked up my ride yesterday at PML and apparently a few have already been delivered (one was picked up yesterday also), least more than 5/8 by now likely on SG roads.. I saw another one being prepped in the car park area yesterday as well (no plates yet), likely to be picked up in the next few days. Lots of Ka Ching, Ka Ching going around. so how many unit of the i8 do we have in Singapore now? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 simi is BMW i8 ah? what's that cable? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 It's an electric car. simi is BMW i8 ah? what's that cable? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 How much is this car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passim 1st Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 It's an electric car. BMW call this "powerful plug-in hybrid system with the combination of BMW eDrive technology and a BMW TwinPower Turbo 1.5-litre, 3-cylinder petrol engine brings together the benefits of an electric motor and a petrol engine to produce an outstanding driving experience." So it is not really an electric car! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 600 G's give or take a few How much is this car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 (edited) I have a relative that lives next to a guy that owns an i8. The guy has had the car since November Came across the car recently at a Christmas dinner I'll get the license plate of the car the next time i go visiting. Edited December 30, 2014 by Fastfive1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 It's an electric car. oh! petrol engine at the rear drives the rear wheels. electric motor at front powered by lithium-on batt at front. charged from a 230v point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 Saw this car suddenly appear on my right to make a U-turn @ Bukit Timah Road. Very sleek and looks more like a car from outer space. I cant take my eyes off it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 BMW call this "powerful plug-in hybrid system with the combination of BMW eDrive technology and a BMW TwinPower Turbo 1.5-litre, 3-cylinder petrol engine brings together the benefits of an electric motor and a petrol engine to produce an outstanding driving experience." So it is not really an electric car! The car shape look like 3.8L V8 supercar, but engine is 3-cylinder 1.5L!!!!!!!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 This is y ppl last time in cat a coe kpkb ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...