Fitvip Supersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 (edited) These are the earlier incidents. http://r.search.yahoo.com/_ylt=A2oKmJmjraJUlG8Azikj4gt.;_ylu=X3oDMTBza2cxcWI4BHNlYwNzcgRwb3MDMTcEY29sbwNzZzMEdnRpZAM-/RV=2/RE=1419976228/RO=10/RU=http%3a%2f%2fwww.tnp.sg%2fnews%2fair-asia-flight-turns-back-after-experiencing-technical-difficulties/RK=0/RS=Es6TEDyRdEVnBRoHRqLFQ..VZes- http://hsrd.yahoo.com/_ylt=A2oKs9NRraJU_OsAJ0aCG7J_;_ylu=X3oDMTYyZmpycnBpBGEDU0duZXdzX1RoYWlsYW5kQWlyQXNpYTEyMzAEYWlkA2lkLTE0NDY0MwRjY29kZQNwX2VuX3NnX2xtb3VoX29yMQRjcG9zAzEEZwM3YWEzNjMyMi01ZDZjLTNkNTEtOTczMy0yM2E5ZjcxMTljNzQEaW50bANzZwRpdGMDMARwa2d0AzEEcGtndgMzBHBvcwMyBHIDVDBDMDU2NDREODUyMDYEc2VjA3RkLWZlYXQEc2xrA3RpdGxlBHRlc3QDNzEy/RV=1/RE=1421156945/RH=aHNyZC55YWhvby5jb20-/RO=2/RU=aHR0cHM6Ly9zZy5uZXdzLnlhaG9vLmNvbS9haXJhc2lhLXRoYWlsYW5kLWZsaWdodC10dXJucy1iYWNrLWJhbmdrb2stZHVlLWlycmVndWxhcml0eS0wODI1MTA5MzYuaHRtbA--/RS=%5EADA6xfWOB.kZxdXS9EeTJCw8McnX8s- Edited December 30, 2014 by Fitvip ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 This is a commercial flight where all the passengers are expected to sit down and have a "safe" flight. It's not a training flight for airborne rangers. C one thirty rolling down the strip... 😂😂😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 (edited) Sorry, double posts. Edited December 30, 2014 by Fitvip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Camrysfa Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Doubt is terrorist - nobody has claimed any responsibility, which is the antithesis of what a terrorist would do. Ya, MH370 is a mystery. As stated above, almost no chance a terrorist group did it. "kidnapped" by USA & diverted to Diego Garcia also slim - USA can get any commercial plane they want.by other means. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 RIP ..... Our hearts go out to the families of the deceased.... Likely won't be able to sleep well tonight..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Parachute? Sibei talk c0ck. Maybe if Hulk was on board with you then maybe can open the aircraft door from inside while the aircraft is in the air. Its impossible to make 160 people exit in 6-8 doors within a minute and preparing for airborne 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 used to wonder, why issue life jackets instead of parachutes in an airplane? Or why not both? It's all about money... Anyway, RIP to the victims.. How about issuing personal jet packs and full compression suit for all passengers as well? I'm sure it's not done because "it's all about money..." too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 It's not easy to open a commercial flight door during a flight I suppose, and you risk getting suck into the turbine depending on where you jump out. Moreover, everytime when theres an emergency, flight attendant will ask you to brace. There's really nothing much we can do when unfortunate event happen to the flight. .. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Like some like to say, when it's time to go, it's time to go. Planning and precautions can only take you so far. Can't imagine the horror and agony the passengers must have experienced, I can only hope those who perished, went quickly and without much suffering. And my condolences to the friends and family of those involved. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andylkkg 4th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 It is an unfortunate accident, my sincere condolence to all the deceases on board this ill-fated flight, may they rest in peace without much suffering! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Author Share December 30, 2014 If the bodies are found completely intact most likely the plane didn't disintegrate in mid air. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinelli_ck 6th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 I almost burst into tears hearing the 3 dead bodies holding hand 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 If people in here said that commercial plane should have parachutes for every passengers, then i think in budget airline, a parachute will be optional purchase Really really sad to see the scene. It seems they embrace themselves by holding each other hands, so they wont be separated in after life 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 If people in here said that commercial plane should have parachutes for every passengers, then i think in budget airline, a parachute will be optional purchase Really really sad to see the scene. It seems they embrace themselves by holding each other hands, so they wont be separated in after life Can give you parachute but what's the point if you cannot open the door? You do know that the plane is pressurised so we can breathe normal at high altitudes? And that also means only He-Man (Masters of the Universe fame) can open the door for you while the plane is flying... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Can give you parachute but what's the point if you cannot open the door? You do know that the plane is pressurised so we can breathe normal at high altitudes? And that also means only He-Man (Masters of the Universe fame) can open the door for you while the plane is flying... Not to mention the extremely short time frame between the moment when the decision is made to "abandon ship" (or plane") and the plane actually crashes (let's not even factor in the minimum height that parachutes require to deploy safely here). So first class passengers will be first out (accompanied with a glass of champagne as they take the plunge in Hermes parachutes? Then business class while economy passengers all wait like cattle to die? Or the chaos that would break-out with everybody scrambling for the emergency exits? By all that is unholy! Do people not THINK at all before opening their freaking mouths or moving their keyboards? What freaking morons do we have in our midst! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
keanie Turbocharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Parachute? Sibei talk c0ck. Maybe if Hulk was on board with you then maybe can open the aircraft door from inside while the aircraft is in the air. No need Hulk leh. Just need one ulu or gila PRC man can liao. Just some days ago as reported in d paper, cannot remember which China province, when plane landed, tis gila man, Just open d emergency door n slide down. His reason, he said thought could get down faster. But got parachute oso no use. Once d door open, all d ppl will be suck out of d plane like sardine. Chaotic. No need jump too. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 Not to mention the extremely short time frame between the moment when the decision is made to "abandon ship" (or plane") and the plane actually crashes (let's not even factor in the minimum height that parachutes require to deploy safely here). So first class passengers will be first out (accompanied with a glass of champagne as they take the plunge in Hermes parachutes? Then business class while economy passengers all wait like cattle to die? Or the chaos that would break-out with everybody scrambling for the emergency exits? By all that is unholy! Do people not THINK at all before opening their freaking mouths or moving their keyboards? What freaking morons do we have in our midst! Maybe not all people smart or act smart like u mah. Cant treat everyone same class as u... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lightbringer 6th Gear December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 No need Hulk leh. Just need one ulu or gila PRC man can liao. Just some days ago as reported in d paper, cannot remember which China province, when plane landed, tis gila man, Just open d emergency door n slide down. His reason, he said thought could get down faster. But got parachute oso no use. Once d door open, all d ppl will be suck out of d plane like sardine. Chaotic. No need jump too. I don't think you realize the difference in pressure when the plane is cruising at an altitude of 32,000 feet above sea level, and when the same plane is on land, on the runway. Maybe not all people smart or act smart like u mah. Cant treat everyone same class as u... Exactly. That's why people like you should stick to posting selfies or carrying the balls of wealthy people online instead of making half-arsed suggestions. Do what you're best at :) ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...