Piyopico Supercharged December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 The reviews are mostly good. Like some BMW rediscovered it's roots. Reviews on 4 series coupe are mixed though.Munich Auto selling 235i at 140k without COE. Dunno the specs though. Means with COE 210k thereabouts?Understand there is a 228i version but I cannot find any for sale. Looks like we dun have it here unless special indent. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyklon 5th Gear December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Do yourself a favour. Give them a call and you will understand how it can be priced like this... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 The price is a bare car without any niceties. Or as I was told, you get four wheels, an engine and a car. To get an auto box will require an 18k top up, IIRC. On my own calculations, I will have to spend about 220-230k for a reasonable spec plus COE (excluding auto box). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 (edited) hahaha ... toyota also got 4 wheels + engine + the body ... lol Quote you get four wheels, an engine and a car Edited December 27, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 On 12/26/2014 at 5:49 PM, Piyopico said: The reviews are mostly good. Like some BMW rediscovered it's roots. Reviews on 4 series coupe are mixed though. Munich Auto selling 235i at 140k without COE. Dunno the specs though. Means with COE 210k thereabouts? Understand there is a 228i version but I cannot find any for sale. Looks like we dun have it here unless special indent. The "back to basics or rediscovered it's roots" tag have been so overplayed it gets stale. The M cars get heavier with each new generation. The latest 3er Ms have dropped weight a little but they are still heavy. Buy the car for what it's worth now and don't look back because time has moved. Cars these days are so much better and faster. I don't get the Internet roar about losing the soul and blah blah blah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 Just get the RWD BMW,you won't go wrong,NEVER get the FWD..i think also something 2 series.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 I believe a full spec up car should be around 250k. On 12/27/2014 at 4:18 AM, Porker said: The "back to basics or rediscovered it's roots" tag have been so overplayed it gets stale.The M cars get heavier with each new generation. The latest 3er Ms have dropped weight a little but they are still heavy.Buy the car for what it's worth now and don't look back because time has moved. Cars these days are so much better and faster. I don't get the Internet roar about losing the soul and blah blah blah. Getting heavier is something i don't like about BMW nowadays. Back to basics does not work here unless it is MT. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged December 27, 2014 Author Share December 27, 2014 Really dunno what to go for. I like the 428i coupe but my wife wants 4 door. So I show her the 428i gran coupe but she say luxury spec too much chrome. I like the sports version but the all red interior,red dashboard,trims, seats and the full works really too jiaklat to accept. Benz she say too chinese boss pattern, 5 series also she dun like. Sian. Think I make her take mrt..... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iseedeadpple 1st Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 The new 2 series active tourer is front wheel drive. On 12/27/2014 at 5:34 AM, ER-3682 said: Just get the RWD BMW,you won't go wrong,NEVER get the FWD..i think also something 2 series.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Genes 6th Gear December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 On 12/27/2014 at 4:18 AM, Porker said: The "back to basics or rediscovered it's roots" tag have been so overplayed it gets stale. The M cars get heavier with each new generation. The latest 3er Ms have dropped weight a little but they are still heavy. Buy the car for what it's worth now and don't look back because time has moved. Cars these days are so much better and faster. I don't get the Internet roar about losing the soul and blah blah blah. So when is yours reaching our shores? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Munich Facebook is here if you want to see.. They have a pricing app on the page - as well as a test drive request if you want to take the car for a drive All pricing is COE exclusive And yes - you can get a manual if that's what you want. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 On 12/27/2014 at 10:14 AM, Piyopico said: Think I make her take mrt..... Don't buy car for a few months, let her squeeze on the train, then she wouldn't complain about your 428i coupe liao.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 228i is under PML. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Piyopico Supercharged December 29, 2014 Author Share December 29, 2014 On 12/29/2014 at 10:26 AM, Mockngbrd said: 228i is under PML. Only 220i is listed wor. If have I think it is a better ride than 428i....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 (edited) based on review ... M235i is really awesome ... a lot of punch and fast 228i is sweet ... no lack of power and fun to drive with a good balance of power delivery if $$ is no problem of course M235i else soup up a 228i also not bad ... Edited December 29, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 On 12/27/2014 at 4:18 AM, Porker said: The "back to basics or rediscovered it's roots" tag have been so overplayed it gets stale. The M cars get heavier with each new generation. The latest 3er Ms have dropped weight a little but they are still heavy. Buy the car for what it's worth now and don't look back because time has moved. Cars these days are so much better and faster. I don't get the Internet roar about losing the soul and blah blah blah. Yes, cars are much better nowadays, any stupid ah beng also can go fast. Soul is more important, speed can be bought so easily with money. 😛😜 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 Best you work out your needs/wants first before you decide which is the car for you (family, maintenance cost etc). But if you already have a main family car and this is like an extra family fun car then well.... go nuts On 12/29/2014 at 11:42 AM, Piyopico said: Only 220i is listed wor. If have I think it is a better ride than 428i....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic December 29, 2014 Share December 29, 2014 On 12/29/2014 at 11:53 AM, Wt_know said: based on review ... M235i is really awesome ... a lot of punch and fast 228i is sweet ... no lack of power and fun to drive with a good balance of power delivery if $$ is no problem of course M235i else soup up a 228i also not bad ... Someone told me that Mini Cooper JCW is a better drive than M235. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...