Count-Bracula Twincharged December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Haha!!! That's excellent news!!!! Got a firend who is desperately trying to get pregnant Everyday work hard See doctor, see sensei Still no result after one year see blue film can liao ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Whether or not the vw is a sports car... we can guess it was at least going at "sports car" speed when accident happened. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Roc's silhouette does resember those old school 90s Honda Hot hatches.Noted that many Roc owners also tend to chose white color, just like those HH Hondas. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Perhaps, the lorry driver did not wear seat belt? I am astounded how a ROC could kill a man in a lorry.... this 平安夜 not 平安..... and the lorry driver didn't get to celebrate with his family.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Perhaps, the lorry driver did not wear seat belt? I am astounded how a ROC could kill a man in a lorry.... Ma Chi's Ferrari was doing about 160kmph that created such a carnage and the roc can easily clock these type of speed too. I am not surprised at all. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Perhaps, the lorry driver did not wear seat belt? I am astounded how a ROC could kill a man in a lorry.... The lorry uncle was trapped in the lorry so I believed he was wearing his seat belt. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 RIP uncle Feel sad for the family, I believe the ROC driver should be punished accordingly Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
chooyaochuen 3rd Gear December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 RIP lorry driver. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 27, 2014 Author Share December 27, 2014 RIP uncle Feel sad for the family, I believe the ROC driver should be punished accordingly Yeah. Feel the lost for the unker's family. Who cares what stupid car is called a sports car. It all depends on the driver. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super366 2nd Gear December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 (edited) Yes. We are sad when life is lost. We cope by blaming and trying to find reason/coherence. Poor reporter also get criticized. Perhaps we need a leaf from our Thai friends. We have new year to look forward to still. Please keep us safe from drunks and GTA playas. http://youtu.be/e-ZZr7JA4K8 Edited December 27, 2014 by Super366 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TameDriver Twincharged December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 Sincere Condolences to family of deceased lorry driver. It's very sad & great loss to lose a dear one but even worse, during a season when it's supposed to be a festive joyous one. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 RIP to the uncle. Driving those lorry, don't have any airbags of sort, even with seat belt, if hit from the tail, the occupants in these type of vehicles will have their back of their head slammed into the back of the compartment, impact will still be hard even with headrest. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 Many of seat belts are not spring loaded, thus will not tightened during impact, giving a false sense of safety. These type of vehicles are not safe for driver or occupants at all. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Holdenutessv Turbocharged December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 Many of seat belts are not spring loaded, thus will not tightened during impact, giving a false sense of safety. These type of vehicles are not safe for driver or occupants at all. They will only keep you onto your seat, that's all. Given the way the steering column is designed those conventional lorries, they will basically be pushed upwards during a frontal impact. There's hardly any crumple zones to absorb the impact and the pillars aren't that strong either. Here's an example (A van but results should be somewhat similar), 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 They will only keep you onto your seat, that's all. Given the way the steering column is designed those conventional lorries, they will basically be pushed upwards during a frontal impact. There's hardly any crumple zones to absorb the impact and the pillars aren't that strong either. Here's an example (A van but results should be somewhat similar), That's why we often hear lorry and van drivers are trapped in the seat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 RIP to the uncle. Driving those lorry, don't have any airbags of sort, even with seat belt, if hit from the tail, the occupants in these type of vehicles will have their back of their head slammed into the back of the compartment, impact will still be hard even with headrest. thats why there is a speed limit for this kind of vehicle. Many of these drivers speed way above their speed limit. Not saying the lorry was speeding though......but the 60/70 speed limit is there for a reason unless it was a head on collision. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 what?!?!?!?!?!?!? sport car vs lori, lori lose?!?!?!?!?!?!? I believe the lorry driver jammed brake and swerved to avoid full impact on the Roc. Thats why he spun and the Roc was 80 metres away. This probably save the Roc driver but unfortunately killed the lorry driver. RIP lorry driver, 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 I believe the lorry driver jammed brake and swerved to avoid full impact on the Roc. Thats why he spun and the Roc was 80 metres away. This probably save the Roc driver but unfortunately killed the lorry driver. RIP lorry driver, Donno Issit last minute wanna exit, lorry Chua tio, jamm brake This type I kena before a few times ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...