Kangadrool Supersonic December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 If this car falls in Boleh Land in the hand of Bolehnians, it sure can fly. I am frequently amazed by how supple yet stable and powerful some of their basic entry cars can be. I have sat in > 20-year old cars like Nissan Sunny, Honda Civic there, and they performed brilliantly for their age and technology. Even their taxis - those reconditioned units like Crown, Corona and Cedric which have been used by our taxi companies felt totally different when I rode on them there. Recently, I rented a Proton Iswara there. It's amazing!!! The suspension is supple, comfortable, yet able to corner very well. Engine is amazingly powerful off traffic lights. Only downside is the high fuel consumption and weak brakes that takes a century to stop like a super oil tanker doing e-brake in the high seas. LoL... crazy lah, 1.5L how can carry 7 peoples? unless it's TC, otherwise at least 1.8L ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Didu Turbocharged December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Why no rear sliding door??? Previous version have mah... like this looks better. actual one seemed like modified fr avanza + toyota spacio dsn. maybe a grown up fit shuttle? it better comes as modulo version for more guaranteed sales. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 (edited) If this car falls in Boleh Land in the hand of Bolehnians, it sure can fly. I am frequently amazed by how supple yet stable and powerful some of their basic entry cars can be. I have sat in > 20-year old cars like Nissan Sunny, Honda Civic there, and they performed brilliantly for their age and technology. Even their taxis - those reconditioned units like Crown, Corona and Cedric which have been used by our taxi companies felt totally different when I rode on them there. Recently, I rented a Proton Iswara there. It's amazing!!! The suspension is supple, comfortable, yet able to corner very well. Engine is amazingly powerful off traffic lights. Only downside is the high fuel consumption and weak brakes that takes a century to stop like a super oil tanker doing e-brake in the high seas. LoL... nowadays Japanese Automakers especially Honda gave up performance and change their direction to fuel efficiency, low Emission etc, totally no driving fun, accordingly I also gave up Honda since that Edited December 26, 2014 by Quantum Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged December 26, 2014 Share December 26, 2014 Why no rear sliding door??? Previous version have mah... Cost I suppose. If it meant to take on avanza, don't think have much budget to cater. Even mz5 have sliding doors but compromised on airbag nos. I sat in this car a few months ago in Jakarta. It was my business associate's new purchase (2nd car) which cost only around SGD$12k there - considered a very entry level vehicle there to capture the low-end market. The quality of the interior plastics are the worst I have ever seen - equal or worse than Proton Saga/Wira efforts. Hopefully the version imported into SG will be much better. So then, quality's like 80s, like avanza. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 If this car falls in Boleh Land in the hand of Bolehnians, it sure can fly. I am frequently amazed by how supple yet stable and powerful some of their basic entry cars can be. I have sat in > 20-year old cars like Nissan Sunny, Honda Civic there, and they performed brilliantly for their age and technology. Even their taxis - those reconditioned units like Crown, Corona and Cedric which have been used by our taxi companies felt totally different when I rode on them there. Recently, I rented a Proton Iswara there. It's amazing!!! The suspension is supple, comfortable, yet able to corner very well. Engine is amazingly powerful off traffic lights. Only downside is the high fuel consumption and weak brakes that takes a century to stop like a super oil tanker doing e-brake in the high seas. LoL... wan a comfy yet reasonably stable ride can chg out all suspension, lower arm n even bushings. of cos if the new car is comfort based from beginning, then may need to chg to aftmkt coilovers. for weak brakes can chg out / upgrade brake sys. high fc nothin much can b chg unless swap w newer engine. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Baal Supersonic December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 If this car falls in Boleh Land in the hand of Bolehnians, it sure can fly. I am frequently amazed by how supple yet stable and powerful some of their basic entry cars can be. I have sat in > 20-year old cars like Nissan Sunny, Honda Civic there, and they performed brilliantly for their age and technology. Even their taxis - those reconditioned units like Crown, Corona and Cedric which have been used by our taxi companies felt totally different when I rode on them there. Recently, I rented a Proton Iswara there. It's amazing!!! The suspension is supple, comfortable, yet able to corner very well. Engine is amazingly powerful off traffic lights. Only downside is the high fuel consumption and weak brakes that takes a century to stop like a super oil tanker doing e-brake in the high seas. LoL... Boleh no coe. Boleh even if have law , not really enfoeced . So their cars can really mod! Na to tc. 1.5 put in 1.8 or 1.6 put in 2 litre ....and this is csd a mild mod. Also since no coe , seldom scrap car. So toms of spare engines all over the place. Since no coe , its worth modding radically. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear December 27, 2014 Share December 27, 2014 Made in Japan?? Likely to be from Indonesia or Thailand. In Indonesia it is positioned below the Honda Freed and hence considered a budget MPV. I guess Kah is bringing this model to compete against Avanza. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 Pictures of the Honda Mobilio in SG. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 Pictures of the Honda Mobilio in SG. Thks for the pics! You took at Kah Motor? Whilst not the best looking, feel it's not too bad and def better looking than Avanza! 12 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porche 5th Gear December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 Confirm high price, cos its a Honda 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 Looks decent. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 Pictures of the Honda Mobilio in SG. Externally very chio with the body-kit. Would be a hot seller if priced correctly. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcscot 5th Gear December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 The pics on the internet make the Mobilio look odd with smallish wheels and a big body. However, this Kah Motor version looks great provided that it comes with the bodykit and the rims. Hmmmm ... I will be in the market next year for a MPV / 7 Seater SUV. Wife likes the Ody but I am a little more cost conscious so willing to consider the Mobilio vs 2015/16 Sorento (which I personally like). 2015 is going to be an interesting year! Huat Ah! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 (edited) According to SE, Kah Motor is likely to disclose the price during soft launch on 7 Jan. It will be promising if it is priced cheaper than or the same as Avanza. From the specs attached, it is a no frills MPV. Edited December 28, 2014 by Coolpica 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Smoothscott 5th Gear December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 The wheels looks damm cool. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 The pics on the internet make the Mobilio look odd with smallish wheels and a big body. However, this Kah Motor version looks great provided that it comes with the bodykit and the rims. Hmmmm ... I will be in the market next year for a MPV / 7 Seater SUV. Wife likes the Ody but I am a little more cost conscious so willing to consider the Mobilio vs 2015/16 Sorento (which I personally like). 2015 is going to be an interesting year! Huat Ah! Mobilio vs Sorento? not apple to apple, if budget is not issue, definitely Sorento lah, 2015 drop, Mobilio should be less than100k, Sorento less than 120k 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 The front and rear of Mobilio do resemble Jazz, in fact it looks like a stretched Jazz. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Docomospur 3rd Gear December 28, 2014 Share December 28, 2014 The front and rear of Mobilio do resemble Jazz, in fact it looks like a stretched Jazz. That's what sprang to mind for me too. Steering wheel got audio controls, which even the Wish doesn't have. Toyota and Borneo need to buck up. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...