Jamesc Hypersonic December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 7:56 AM, Mockngbrd said: i scared xmm think i tikopek them You are a gentleman. When I see a xmm sitting alone, I also always ask if I can sit with her to stop the womanizers from disturbing her. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 8:22 AM, Sp4wn said: you know, the problem is, people are so concerned about themselves and their own lives, they forget there is a world around them. these days, you cant even climb up the escalator without finding a pair of a**holes (literally AND figuratively speaking) blocking the way. Hahaha so true... At least thank your lucky stars no toxic gas coming out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 its a sinkie culture..I haven't heard of 'sorry', 'please' or 'thank u' from any sinkie for a long time 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 8:26 AM, Jamesc said: You are a gentleman. When I see a xmm sitting alone, I also always ask if I can sit with her to stop the womanizers from disturbing her. well done .... 牺牲自我 。。。 伟大! 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magnifique 2nd Gear December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 8:37 AM, Darthrevan said: its a sinkie culture..I haven't heard of 'sorry', 'please' or 'thank u' from any sinkie for a long time because you've not met any of e polite ones yet. =) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ShepherdPie 5th Gear December 19, 2014 Author Share December 19, 2014 (edited) On 12/19/2014 at 8:37 AM, Darthrevan said: its a sinkie culture..I haven't heard of 'sorry', 'please' or 'thank u' from any sinkie for a long time We do that all the time.. even to our helper. I see alot of kids do not do that.. esp their helper.. and parents say nothing.. We occassionally visit the hawker ctr and always return the tray/utensils. And we make our young kids < 6yo to help as well.. but i cant help but notice that we are the only one that is doing it :| Edited December 19, 2014 by ShepherdPie 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 7:56 AM, Mockngbrd said: i scared xmm think i tikopek them that's not true. they dun think so.........they KNOW so. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 Children just follow what their parents do. A lot of parents have no manners so kids are like that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kamani 3rd Gear December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 Don't know why its like this here - but when I was in USA (maybe too short a time to really know) everyone greets - Hi ! or How yah doin! or even after coming out - have a great day! something very nicely even when entering lifts or even in buses..... except for their immigration/customs 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 7:32 AM, Jamesc said: Yeah we are getting more rude and less polite. No one ever gives way or let people go first. That's why we cannot merge on the road. We never give way when its not our turn. Too bad we have too many merge road, due to people are less polite, it create jam on the road. Anyway, really long time never hear people greeting in the morning in the office. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 7:22 AM, Vid said: The last time I said good morning to a group of people, they think I was from some alien planet. KNN ... 一定是那个脸 I tell you ... Confirm one ... 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 7:11 AM, ShepherdPie said: not sure if you guys feel it.... I am becoming to realise that ppl ard me are saying less "good morning"s and "thank you" When i was younger , it's quite usual that when the cleaner cleans the table.. ppl ard will say "thank you" .. and it's not unusal to greet the sweeper of the estate and neighbours.. but recently, i found that i am probably the only one doing that ... :P Many ppl i notice will ask questions to the standbyer.. and after they get their answer, they just smile and walk away.. no thank you anymore. Don't feel it.. Most of my friends whom I mix around regularly, we do say thanks to the cleaners. Not the whole table la, coz will be weird right? But at least one in the group will just say thank you. I always do that to FnB staff. Worried about jia liao in my food... =X But yeah, just say thanks no problem de.. On 12/19/2014 at 8:26 AM, Jamesc said: You are a gentleman. When I see a xmm sitting alone, I also always ask if I can sit with her to stop the womanizers from disturbing her. KNS! Stop making me laugh can anot? Cannot up you again yet.. Haha.. Siao man, now I have a weird bucket list. I want to meet you for tea / coffee and see you really talk like this IRL or not. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chowyunfatt Turbocharged December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 7:56 AM, Mockngbrd said: i scared xmm think i tikopek them You another one ... When you communicate with XMM ... Look UP! ... 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sozo 2nd Gear December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 7:11 AM, ShepherdPie said: not sure if you guys feel it.... I am becoming to realise that ppl ard me are saying less "good morning"s and "thank you" When i was younger , it's quite usual that when the cleaner cleans the table.. ppl ard will say "thank you" .. and it's not unusal to greet the sweeper of the estate and neighbours.. but recently, i found that i am probably the only one doing that ... :P Many ppl i notice will ask questions to the standbyer.. and after they get their answer, they just smile and walk away.. no thank you anymore. Don't worry, you are not alone at least got me to make the number to 2 people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 10:19 AM, Hydrocarbon said: Stop making me laugh can anot? Cannot. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 More ah tiong in our society nowadays Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 7:11 AM, ShepherdPie said: not sure if you guys feel it.... I am becoming to realise that ppl ard me are saying less "good morning"s and "thank you" When i was younger , it's quite usual that when the cleaner cleans the table.. ppl ard will say "thank you" .. and it's not unusal to greet the sweeper of the estate and neighbours.. but recently, i found that i am probably the only one doing that ... :P Many ppl i notice will ask questions to the standbyer.. and after they get their answer, they just smile and walk away.. no thank you anymore. Why you think Singa the courtesy lion decide to call it quits? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged December 19, 2014 Share December 19, 2014 On 12/19/2014 at 10:14 AM, Roadrunner2029 said: Luckily my neighbours are mostly polite and we always greet each other. Those who live or work with DLP people then tough luck .. they always think others must greet them, open doors for them, Ambulance must let them past first, but never the opposite. RR, I was trying to fig out what is DLP.... Now I hv another Hokkien acronym to add to my vocab. Hehehe ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...