Angcheek Hypersonic December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 Was browsing through the used car and noticed this dealer ..... anyone can spot the concern ? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 so many cars only 3 sold? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 What concern and issue? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 Pricing? Without researching / comparing, I'd say some of his pricing seems a bit "off"... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 Hmm....I noticed that a few of the cars have a number of decals on windscreen as if personal car? Most times I see adv of cars on sale wo that many decals, usually just a road tax disc. Anyways, that's just my observation at few glances. Hehe Safe ride Cheers 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 15, 2014 Author Share December 15, 2014 so many cars only 3 sold? waaa you very fast hahah Pricing? Without researching / comparing, I'd say some of his pricing seems a bit "off"... I think most of them are on the high side .... The boss must be very rich , putting all the money into dep assets and doesnt worry him if they dont sell . Or he bought all of those cars at scrap value Hmm....I noticed that a few of the cars have a number of decals on windscreen as if personal car? Most times I see adv of cars on sale wo that many decals, usually just a road tax disc. Anyways, that's just my observation at few glances. Hehe Safe ride Cheers you are more detail than me :-) I didnt notice about the decals hahaha Maybe can find Class95 or Gold90 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TJX Turbocharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 My guess is these are likely consignment cars. The owner still driving it and that explains the decals.. Quite sure you will need to make appointment to view the cars. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 i consigned my car to them for sale. They dont charge me anything expect $500 when the car is sold. I treat them as, well, someone to jack up my car's market value if that my car is totalled in an accident. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 15, 2014 Author Share December 15, 2014 So you gave them your min price ? i consigned my car to them for sale. They dont charge me anything expect $500 when the car is sold. I treat them as, well, someone to jack up my car's market value if that my car is totalled in an accident. Or car that went swimming. ... i consigned my car to them for sale. They dont charge me anything expect $500 when the car is sold. I treat them as, well, someone to jack up my car's market value if that my car is totalled in an accident. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geniuspear 2nd Gear December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 went to tis dealer for viewing a couple of time. 90% of his car is consignment... his camry selling at 10k depre only, but want to fix appt fix few weeks also never get to view, same as his mazda 6. his honda civic depre 9k+ only, condition very bad and tranny also uplorry already but recently sold lol. my fren let him consign his car, charges is 1k, when viewing tat time he wan charge buyer 500, buyer buay song in the end contact my fren and they deal directly wid each other.. lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 15, 2014 Author Share December 15, 2014 Hahaha homoshiro .... seriously 1k commission is kind of high. How much different they are selling your friend car ? went to tis dealer for viewing a couple of time. 90% of his car is consignment... his camry selling at 10k depre only, but want to fix appt fix few weeks also never get to view, same as his mazda 6. his honda civic depre 9k+ only, condition very bad and tranny also uplorry already but recently sold lol. my fren let him consign his car, charges is 1k, when viewing tat time he wan charge buyer 500, buyer buay song in the end contact my fren and they deal directly wid each other.. lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Geniuspear 2nd Gear December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 Hahaha homoshiro .... seriously 1k commission is kind of high. How much different they are selling your friend car ? hmm he advertise my fren car @ 11.5k, my fren will get 10.5k once sold. buyer mus pay 12k .. liddat earn 1.5k for been a broker liao hah anyway the car is still there see whether u can guess it hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 15, 2014 Author Share December 15, 2014 Hahha ok. But is 10.5k what your friend asking for ? hmm he advertise my fren car @ 11.5k, my fren will get 10.5k once sold. buyer mus pay 12k .. liddat earn 1.5k for been a broker liao hah anyway the car is still there see whether u can guess it hahaha 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 Aiyah don't bother with this dealer. His cars are consignment ones and some have been put up online for several months and not sold. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 (edited) I am not dealer and I don't know this dealer ; but if you were to ask me , taking a $500 to 1k cut per car on consignment basis is a fair deal la . Put up advertisments , making appointments , do some paperwork ........they also need to eat ma. If dealer eat the car and make 10k to 20k profit per car people not happy , on consignment make $500 also not happy , how ah ? Remisiers one phone call can make hundreds , housing agent sell one house can make 10k , ADs sell one new car can make 50k , specialist doctor see you 5 minutes charge 100 bucks , lawyers write one letter charge you 500 , LTA update your change of number plate $1,300 , every profession has its price la. Er, ooops , the LTA one I not happy . Edited December 15, 2014 by F355 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 15, 2014 Author Share December 15, 2014 (edited) I am not dealer and I don't know this dealer ; but if you were to ask me , taking a $500 to 1k cut per car on consignment basis is a fair deal la . Put up advertisments , making appointments , do some paperwork ........they also need to eat ma. If dealer eat the car and make 10k to 20k profit per car people not happy , on consignment make $500 also not happy , how ah ? Remisiers one phone call can make hundreds , housing agent sell one house can make 10k , ADs sell one new car can make 50k , specialist doctor see you 5 minutes charge 100 bucks , lawyers write one letter charge you 500 , LTA update your change of number plate $1,300 , every profession has its price la. Er, ooops , the LTA one I not happy . hahaha agreed , they also need to eat. but if they are asking for 10% (1.5k over 10.5k) , then I think its high lor. On the other hand, if the high price was from the owner themselves, then I think all those owner got to be more practical with their pricing. Edited December 15, 2014 by Angcheek 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged December 15, 2014 Share December 15, 2014 So you gave them your min price ? Or car that went swimming. ... I ask rock bottom before and buyers offered less then paper.Some wasted my time and I had to wait 1.5hours. Then I upped price to sky high. So far, 1 viewer last year. To me I don't mind as I don't really have the intention to sell. So my car listed there is a form of insurance, hope as well. Form of insurance, if car is totalled, I copy link from dealer and average out the depreciation to claim against insurer. Hope, if a fool buy my car at high sky. Anyway, I didn't pay for listing and it's the dealer that offers this service. My coming car going to list with them once everything tune up. Bought $30k, asking $38k. Repair $2k. Hopefully profit $4k after nego and admin charges. If cannot sell, as above. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 15, 2014 Author Share December 15, 2014 Form of insurance, if car is totalled, I copy link from dealer and average out the depreciation to claim against insurer. Hope, if a fool buy my car at high sky. Anyway, I didn't pay for listing and it's the dealer that offers this service. My coming car going to list with them once everything tune up. Bought $30k, asking $38k. Repair $2k. Hopefully profit $4k after nego and admin charges. If cannot sell, as above. Wow , good move ........ hope all went well with your sales . ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...