Thaiyotakamli Supersonic December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 On 12/14/2014 at 5:51 AM, Fcw75 said: Same line of reasoning as COE. Who doesn't want more money?? More is always better ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear December 14, 2014 Share December 14, 2014 (edited) On 12/13/2014 at 9:37 AM, Vdln0248 said: With the recent decline of crude oil now below US$60.00, SP Power has not make any announcement on the reduction of Electricity supply rate for next quarter? When prices on the rise, they are fast in announcing increase. Walao, you picha their lobang liao. They thought everyone cursing at the petrol companies, they can buat bodoh... Even if drop, they'll follow what the petrol companies do, "up-4-down-3" strategies... For the tariffs to really come down matching current oil prices, it may take another 4 quarters, maybe? By then, another round of fat bonus package in everyone's pocket liao... Edited December 14, 2014 by Kingkong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 ok... power bill will go down 8%. We will have higher deflation in 2015..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic December 30, 2014 Share December 30, 2014 On 12/30/2014 at 5:22 PM, Ben5266 said: ok... power bill will go down 8%. We will have higher deflation in 2015..... Thats ok, The price of other things will go up to cancel out deflation. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 If I am elec company, I will drag as much as possible the reduction of elec bills..so that I can "profit" more during this period. When oil prices go up, I quickly step forward to say my company will be absorbing the rise of elec bills for awhile. In this way, my company will be labelled as a "caring" company. LOL 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 You guys should be happy they never come out and say they had been "losing money" for the past few years and "subsidizing" your bills. Now that they oil is cheaper, they can finally get some "profit" and hope that you will "bite the bullet" and allow them to increase. [laugh] 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 On 12/31/2014 at 2:46 AM, Vid said: You guys should be happy they never come out and say they had been "losing money" for the past few years and "subsidizing" your bills. Now that they oil is cheaper, they can finally get some "profit" and hope that you will "bite the bullet" and allow them to increase. [laugh] NB... don't give them ideas can or not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 I really don't believe fuel is only 50% of the operating expense for a power company. Especially when oil prices are still very high. At USD20 per barrel, then 50% other expenses maybe true. But at USD100 per barrel, cannot be such a high % for other expenses. When oil going up, it would be claimed that fuel is 80% of total expenses, coming down it is 50%.... We are being taken for a ride! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 On 12/31/2014 at 4:45 AM, Volvobrick said: I really don't believe fuel is only 50% of the operating expense for a power company. Especially when oil prices are still very high. At USD20 per barrel, then 50% other expenses maybe true. But at USD100 per barrel, cannot be such a high % for other expenses. When oil going up, it would be claimed that fuel is 80% of total expenses, coming down it is 50%.... We are being taken for a ride! What can you do? In Singapore, people cannot protest about unfair treatment or practicse. Can only suck thumb Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vdln0248 1st Gear December 31, 2014 Author Share December 31, 2014 On 12/31/2014 at 6:32 AM, Vid said: What can you do? In Singapore, people cannot protest about unfair treatment or practicse. Can only suck thumb Like what I have mentioned previously, it is a monopolize business as we are dependent on their supply. It just does not make any sense by decreasing to only 8% when the price of oil has plunged drastically. A 12-15% would have been my expectation. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 On 12/31/2014 at 6:54 AM, Vdln0248 said: Like what I have mentioned previously, it is a monopolize business as we are dependent on their supply. It just does not make any sense by decreasing to only 8% when the price of oil has plunged drastically. A 12-15% would have been my expectation. wah lau how can? You expect SP to make less money? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMWhiteKnight 2nd Gear December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 On 12/31/2014 at 9:31 AM, Goldbug said: wah lau how can? You expect SP to make less money? You believe they lose money? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Goldbug 6th Gear December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 On 12/31/2014 at 12:30 PM, SGCMWhiteKnight said: You believe they lose money? I said "make less money" I didn't say lose money Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic December 31, 2014 Share December 31, 2014 On 12/31/2014 at 2:37 PM, Goldbug said: I said "make less money" I didn't say lose money to them making less is a loss! thats how the world works nowadays. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vdln0248 1st Gear January 1, 2015 Author Share January 1, 2015 It was reported in CNA website oil prices closed the lowest since 1st May 2009. So how did SP come up to 8% reduction???? Guessing work? Where is the transparency? With the U-Save rebate & GST payout in January, it has somehow muted the general public feedback. The timing is just PERFECT! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 Bringing up this Topic! Anyone notice this Month Utilities Bills - WATER bill like jump super HIGH !!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 On 9/12/2018 at 11:12 AM, Digthis1 said: Bringing up this Topic! Anyone notice this Month Utilities Bills - WATER bill like jump super HIGH !!!!! Your usage surged? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ysc3 Twincharged September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 On 9/12/2018 at 11:30 AM, DACH said: Your usage surged? everyday wash new car lah ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...