Recommend workshop to change car lighting to LTA compliance

BengGaBoy

Anything is possible if you are determined and have the heart to do it.

Ppl tell me to not do this or do that but I have gone ahead and been there & did it. Like upgrading my front speakers. I bought the speakers, mounting plates, wire harness, bought them online coz I do not want to deal with dealers and installers. Watch youtube videos on how to go about doing it. And I'm enjoying my new speakers. LoL...

wanna praise u again but cannot for time being.

i also like diy, but electrical i not as confident. so far only tried installing car cam tapped to fuse box, but still not sure which fuse leg is correct polarity. but since twice car cam records, i left it that way.

i remember u askin about ice. what spkrs did u buy? i guess u must have lotsa car tools.

Hi folks,

Today went to Viacom for inspection and failed. As I'm the 2nd owner, thus, I wasn't aware what did the previous owner did. Anyway, he has changed the front headlight to HID and LEDs for the rear and front-small light. So Viacom failed all the lighting related test section.

So do any folks have any workshop who is expert in this area and help me to get my car back to compliance ? I only afraid some workshop assume this and that, end-up, I fail again and have to re-do all over again. Worse, my road tax is expiring soon, so I need to get it done quickly.

Many thanks !

Cheers,

Try Soon Lee Auto at 727 Geylang Rd‎, Singapore 389638. Look for Sunny, he should be abLe to help.

Good place to visit for any audio, accessories or wiring stuff 😄👍

Try Soon Lee Auto at 727 Geylang Rd‎, Singapore 389638. Look for Sunny, he should be abLe to help.

Good place to visit for any audio, accessories or wiring stuff 😄👍

he solved the issue liao la bro.

Hahaha lol. I super blur didn't notice 😄😄😄 thanks Mate👍

Tis yr no more event ya😢😔

Good weekend ahead all😄

Hahaha lol. I super blur didn't notice 😄😄😄 thanks Mate👍

Tis yr no more event ya😢😔

Good weekend ahead all😄

No worries, still u provided another avenue.

Every event u join? Very on.

I did it @ Bukit Batok and failed. In fact, the inspector even lifted up my bonnet and pointed to me that the car has been modified with hole drilled to insert the cable from the HID ballast to the front lamp. I sensed something was wrong when there were an additional 2 inspector who joined in to inspect the car :(

When I was at Nightz Concept, I shown them my inspection slip which indicate the area of failure. In fact, I was told by the mechanic that I was the first (that he known) that failed fog lamp which they typically don't check. Must be damm siao on inspection centre.

After replacing all the HID and LED lighting @ Nightz Concept, I headed to Ang Mo Kio inspection centre (nearest to Nightz Concept) and was told that I could not get my car inspected due to my prior failure @ Bukit Batok (wasn't aware there was such rule). Thereafter, I was told to go to any Viacom inspection centre which lead me to Sin Ming which is nearer.

Which branch Vicom so siao on?