TameDriver Twincharged December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 premium or no premium, i dont care. But maybe a Q for passengers that go to nearby residential estate like tampines or pasir ris. I always get the priceless look on the taxi lao face whenever i say ....pasir ris Premium or not, still have to put up with the black face of the taxi drivers just becos my destination is along East Coast. They also showed their displeasure by frequent unnecessary braking, snapped at me when I gave directions and inching the vehicle slowly forward when I was unloading luggages. Really regretted tipping these guys but I'm a sucker everytime - out of pity for their long hrs on the roads. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Except sometimes when AMTK passengers, even able-bodied guys. They don't help locals or Asian looking people, even women, to load their barang-barang, but get one AMTK and wah - chut all kinds of pattern, helping them load their crap and generally kow-towing at every opportunity. Looks like some people really miss being colonial subjects. I would have praised you my 130 points if I can. You are goddamn right, some still think they are living in the colonial era. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 I would have praised you my 130 points if I can. You are goddamn right, some still think they are living in the colonial era. cos amtk mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Except sometimes when AMTK passengers, even able-bodied guys. They don't help locals or Asian looking people, even women, to load their barang-barang, but get one AMTK and wah - chut all kinds of pattern, helping them load their crap and generally kow-towing at every opportunity. Looks like some people really miss being colonial subjects. Maybe AM customers tend to give tips? I can understand if it is about the $. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 cos amtk mah.... ...indeed. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 premium or no premium, i dont care. But maybe a Q for passengers that go to nearby residential estate like tampines or pasir ris. I always get the priceless look on the taxi lao face whenever i say ....pasir ris Agree. So much so my friend who stays in Simei , rather walk out to main road and flag a cab instead of taking a cab that has been queueing. But from the old budget terminal can walk la , now BT no more no choice already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Like that hor more and more signs at airport taxi queue. "Non Premium Taxi" "Premium Taxi for 3 or more passengers in a group" "Residents staying in Pasir Ris and Tampines. Please proceed to B2 and take the MRT or Skytrain to T3 for MRT" LOL Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 "Residents staying in Pasir Ris and Tampines. Please proceed to B2 and take the MRT or Skytrain to T3 for MRT" NB... stimulate the economy by taking taxi, you tell me to take MRT. If I activate family car, taxi driver earns nothing... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Opel17 6th Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 premium or no premium, i dont care. But maybe a Q for passengers that go to nearby residential estate like tampines or pasir ris. I always get the priceless look on the taxi lao face whenever i say ....pasir ris I like the idea for a Q for Tampines/Pasir Ris. Then the passengers can group/pool a taxi ride for savings. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 I like the idea for a Q for Tampines/Pasir Ris. Then the passengers can group/pool a taxi ride for savings. Wouldn't work. Al the Kiasu kiasi taxi uncle will siam that queue then how? Now is sway no choice if you pick up residents staying nearby. With a queue, who so gangho to queue there? Might as well try one's luck in the normal queue maybe can get a passenger staying jurong. Then Song song gao Jurong. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ake109 6th Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Maybe AM customers tend to give tips? I can understand if it is about the $. I think that is partly the reason. Last time when I was doing ground research driving cab, took a Brit tourist from Airport to City Hall, he shocked by the low low price (under $20 sgd) and gave me $50 keep the change. Another time, some non English speaking ang mo, marbok liao after pub, sent him back to Raffles Marina, he gave me two hundred dollar bills thought was two 10 dollar bill. He lucky met me, some other taxi driver would have fast hand fast leg take the 200 , end shift drive straight to L8. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 (edited) I like the idea for a Q for Tampines/Pasir Ris. Then the passengers can group/pool a taxi ride for savings. Wah lau, if like that the cabbie's face would be like a horse's! Edited December 11, 2014 by Fitvip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Wouldn't work. Al the Kiasu kiasi taxi uncle will siam that queue then how? Now is sway no choice if you pick up residents staying nearby. With a queue, who so gangho to queue there? Might as well try one's luck in the normal queue maybe can get a passenger staying jurong. Then Song song gao Jurong. look at it another way... they can always go back again to join the Q at airport which is actually good money for short trip??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 Yeah, check out the old japanese taxi driver. So old liao still helped me load my 27kg luggage into the cab. But he carry it halfway, cannot liao, I have to do it myself. Too heavy for him. This is call " Taking pride in whatever they are doing ". Sadly, this is lacking in many of our service staff. Of course I am sure there are people who will say the customers here is demanding too much. But think about it, if you are greeted cheerfully by the service staff initially, I am sure most will also respond equally cheerful when communicating back with them. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 (edited) unfortunately, most customers are stone faced. It takes a lot of energy for service staff to initiate the cheerfulness, after rounds and rounds of facing the walls. I won't expect cheerful service staff (though it's a bonus); just give me the service in the most efficient and effective way. This is call " Taking pride in whatever they are doing ". Sadly, this is lacking in many of our service staff. Of course I am sure there are people who will say the customers here is demanding too much. But think about it, if you are greeted cheerfully by the service staff initially, I am sure most will also respond equally cheerful when communicating back with them. Edited December 11, 2014 by Kangadrool 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tonyng 4th Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 SIA involved meh? My bad. But you know what I mean. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Waterh2o 4th Gear December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 (edited) look at it another way... they can always go back again to join the Q at airport which is actually good money for short trip??? That is on the assumptions that the queue for Tamp/pasir ris is way much shorter than the normal queue which logically speaking should be and the should be a sizeable pool of passengers waiting. Think about it how big is Tampines and Pasir ris add up? Sakali return from short trip end up no passengers in the queue. Not to mention ppl abusing the system. Don't stay in Tampines and Pasir ris but queue there. Once up the lorry sorrli i mean taxi, who is going to report me. Taxi uncle? he more than happy to send me further than tampines or pasir ris. I am already harbouring this thought even b4 is it implemented. Edited December 12, 2014 by Waterh2o Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 12, 2014 Share December 12, 2014 look at it another way... they can always go back again to join the Q at airport which is actually good money for short trip??? I like the idea of having Q for short trip, but dont know how many taxi drivers would support this idea and Q at the short trip Q?! Guess many taxi drivers would rather gamble by queueing at the normal Q and pray that the passenger that they pick up is not going to nearby area. Lol. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...