Yuan 6th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 My Great Great Grandfather was wearing the 'Ching' official uniform from a black & white photographs which turns yellow ... My father village was also been attacked by Jap during the occupation and half of our village buildings burnt down. My father house intact.... . The burnt building were left untouched by my relative to remind them of the Jap attacked. GPGT ..... Good for future generations to know of the past. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 is wai ti same as in weighty? ha..ha..ha..... good try means foreigners aka relatives from other counties visit them .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Good for future generations to know of the past. Every visit, I will drag along my kids (both above 21yrs) and now they are used to it... Just can't wait to go there again next week...... No wifi, no internet, just wakes up, relax, eat and sleep ... The satellite disc in the picture is for watching TV niah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 OK, for others who had not seen a 'pepper' plant. This is how they look like... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Every visit, I will drag along my kids (both above 21yrs) and now they are used to it... Just can't wait to go there again next week...... No wifi, no internet, just wakes up, relax, eat and sleep ... The satellite disc in the picture is for watching TV niah. sounds like tio confinment but in a big big back in time capusle [OK, for others who had not seen a 'pepper' plant. This is how they look like... Uncle Picnic, you is really jin staki mens!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 In the old days, she belonged to the Yellow Banner. But probably cannot be married to the Emperor, most likely she will be sent to other banner prince for selection as wife or concubine as banner men must marry banner women. Besides "Jin", some also took on "Luo" surname, as in Aixin Jueluo. Thanks for sharing. I learnt something new today. I knew many of them took the surname of "Jin" but the taking on of "Luo" is good to know. We were colleagues and she happened to mention of her trips back home to visit her parents and her siblings (which revealed that her family is part of ethic groups and probably not Han Chinese) far north of China. Initially she did not want to talk much of her parentage until when she decided to leave Singapore and returned back to China. She is quite a virtuous lady and family and siblings seemed quite well to do and educated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 In the old days, she belonged to the Yellow Banner. But probably cannot be married to the Emperor, most likely she will be sent to other banner prince for selection as wife or concubine as banner men must marry banner women. Besides "Jin", some also took on "Luo" surname, as in Aixin Jueluo. Does it mean Yellow Banner are those girls not good looking enough or due to their Lineage/ancestry/surname ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Does it mean Yellow Banner are those girls not good looking enough or due to their Lineage/ancestry/surname ? Cup C and below ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Cup C and below ... camping here for more posts like these hahahaaa... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Does it mean Yellow Banner are those girls not good looking enough or due to their Lineage/ancestry/surname ? Pretty enough for you la. But before other bros start shooting "NPNT", sorry. I cannot share or post her photos online. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 (edited) I missed those days kampong life and now get the feeling in Hainan village........ Edited December 9, 2014 by Picnic06 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Empress Dowager is what cup ? 'Airport' ... Thats why emperor got many mistresses ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 (edited) This was one of the Nara-lineage empress .. she also signed on the abdication agreement for the last emperor. Bro, black and white leh. Is she one of Zaifeng's or Prince Chun's wives? Think @Tigerwoods prefer colour ones. I missed those days kampong life and now get the feeling in Hainan village........ Such places are actually for a break from the cosmopolitan lifestyles we all have in city states like Singapore. Everything is so "nature" and air is very fresh every morning. If I go such places, the big ticket item which I will struggle will be the toilet or "cleaning facilities". Edited December 9, 2014 by Yuan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Yes, you are right. It is in Dehua. Are you familiar with Fujian? My ancestors were from Yong Choon in Fujian Province. I was told my village was Stone Drum. Shi Gu Xiang. Hope one day, I can go there to walk-walk-see-see! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 My ancestors were from Yong Choon in Fujian Province. I was told my village was Stone Drum. Shi Gu Xiang. Hope one day, I can go there to walk-walk-see-see! My advise, pay a visit and better still if you have relatives there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 (edited) My advise, pay a visit and better still if you have relatives there... All lost contact already. Now what is left is memories of what my dad had told us! Sigh! My late dad also had those title deeds of farm land there. My Bro ever tried to reclaim many years ago but was unsuccessful - over due! Edited December 9, 2014 by Fitvip Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 Nah .. colour one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 9, 2014 Share December 9, 2014 camping here for more posts like these hahahaaa... i think nong nong time ago, our ancestor got really errrrrr.... differrent taste he he real life ancient chinese beauty now popular culture of ancient chinese beauty is like this: ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...