Family Trees

Neutrino

what is that?

waliao.....even i know of the story! I liked the song in the movie.....reminds me of my ns brothers!

I don't know my granddad because he died before I was born.

He came to Perak during the 1900s and struck it well owning a provision shop there.

But the WW2 and some greedy relatives changed our fortunes.

Its great that it was changed, or else I won't exist as my dad won't marry my mum in Spore.

if your parents didnt get married....you might be the son of our dear leader hor....you just can never know!

are you going to your ancestor's land to search for the root? saw quite a number people from 60s and 70s do that, ask uncle @picnic06, think he went back recently to find his root [laugh]

Yes. found them and traced back 200 over years ... [:)]

All records still intact in a village off Hainan Island. [thumbsup]

Going back again next week.

House still standing strong ....

post-21853-0-19642200-1418095091_thumb.jpg

Edited by Picnic06

waliao.....even i know of the story! I liked the song in the movie.....reminds me of my ns brothers!

if your parents didnt get married....you might be the son of our dear leader hor....you just can never know!

If my dad did not marry my mum, and marry another in Perak, can I ever exist ?

If nothing changed .. you could be a major Tin mine tycoon from Perak.

If nothing changed I don't exist. Because I was made with love in Singapore ! :wub:

If my dad did not marry my mum, and marry another in Perak, can I ever exist ?

If nothing changed I don't exist. Because I was made with love in Singapore ! :wub:

this wan nobody can answer.......because nobody went through it before.....hahaha! Sekali who knows....u became Mahathir's son.....

Very interesting.

Does the book give any other info apart from names etc.

This can be interesting.

The book is those you see from Chinese Wuxia movies Kungfu secret book with Red cover.

Only names written by Chinese calligraphy Pen.

Interesting thing is the names only 2 characters.

The dead offsping has the 亡 circled.

how much have you contributed? [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

my two younger cousins went back to hainan island last year, they went to their kampong (which they got the address from their father before he pass away) as backpack tourist and didn't mentioned that they are related to the villagers [laugh][laugh]

this wan nobody can answer.......because nobody went through it before.....hahaha! Sekali who knows....u became Mahathir's son.....

I can only be 50% of me as my other 50% is another woman in Perak...

Mahatir is same age as my dad if he is still alive now, so if I Matahir son, means my Granddad got Malay/Pakistani as 3rd wife ? [sly]

Wah ! do you have a stake in this property ? Huat ah !

what is that?

水浒传

http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2697055-tv-show-all-men-are-brothers-%E6%B0%B4%E6%B5%92%E4%BC%A0/

I can only be 50% of me as my other 50% is another woman in Perak...

Mahatir is same age as my dad if he is still alive now, so if I Matahir son, means my Granddad got Malay/Pakistani as 3rd wife ? [sly]

Wah ! do you have a stake in this property ? Huat ah !

i dont think it works like that.......hahaha!

my two younger cousins went back to hainan island last year, they went to their kampong (which they got it from their father before he pass away) as backpack tourist and didn't mentioned that they are related to the villagers [laugh][laugh]

We still have the Property deeds of the farmland and housings in Guangzhou area.

Do you think its still Valid ?

Nothing. (except when visiting, bring 3-in-1 coffee mix, chocolates sweet, 3-in-1 milo, local medical oil and liquors from duty free shop at airport before flying there)

They are above the norm average family with self sufficient provisions like coconut & rubber plantations, a plot of land for growing pepper, groundnuts and various types of vegetables. -_-

Lost contact for almost 26 yrs (when my father passed away) and recently they came to SG to contacted me in 2010. Thereafter, visit them once a year.

[cool]

On my mum's side, one of my granduncles still go back to China to visit our relatives. Mum's side ancestors can be traced to some anti-Qing guerrillas who fled to the South. When I was much younger, I was told that some of my ancestors even dressed up as monks to escape the Qing government's pursuit (they thought they were Zhu Yuan zhang). How true this is I don't know but there was written evidence of such lineage of my ancestors and some of the surviving ones now in China. Alive and kicking. [laugh]

On my dad's side, I only knew that some of his ancestors came from Taiwan. I heard that they fought against the communists many years ago before fleeing to Taiwan. One of the surviving relatives was a teacher and at some point, a politician in Taiwan. But this side not so sure as I have not much contact with dad's side relatives for many years liao.

We still have the Property deeds of the farmland and housings in Guangzhou area.

Do you think its still Valid ?

dun 因小失大! they swallow you and dun spit bone one [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

scarli I came out as Girl how ? My name will be Tigress Woods, sure chio bu one

hahaha......Dato Tigress Woods (Kayu)...ok what......many here would love to have u for an avatar.....especially if u can have a hole in one!

On my mum's side, one of my granduncles still go back to China to visit our relatives. Mum's side ancestors can be traced to some anti-Qing guerrillas who fled to the South. When I was much younger, I was told that some of my ancestors even dressed up as monks to escape the Qing government's pursuit (they thought they were Zhu Yuan zhang). How true this is I don't know but there was written evidence of such lineage of my ancestors and some of the surviving ones now in China. Alive and kicking. [laugh]

On my dad's side, I only knew that some of his ancestors came from Taiwan. I heard that they fought against the communists many years ago before fleeing to Taiwan. One of the surviving relatives was a teacher and at some point, a politician in Taiwan. But this side not so sure as I have not much contact with dad's side relatives for many years liao.

My Great Great Grandfather was wearing the 'Ching' official uniform from a black & white photographs which turns yellow ... [grin]

My father village was also been attacked by Jap during the occupation and half of our village buildings burnt down. My father house intact.... [sweatdrop] . The burnt building were left untouched by my relative to remind them of the Jap attacked.

GPGT .....

post-21853-0-00047200-1418096946_thumb.jpg

post-21853-0-58810400-1418097101_thumb.jpg

post-21853-0-82324500-1418097143_thumb.jpg

kena taken back by the gov to build HST before I could make claim to the lands, can see from picture of the HST elevated track behind the burnt buildings....

Still have the orginal land deeds in my hands ... [:(]

post-21853-0-58643700-1418097539_thumb.jpg