NTUC FairPrice membership-only mega retail store @ Joo Koon

Darthrevan

Probably for CNY. Quite a good place to stock up on stuff.

And they have some stuff not available in regular outlets. I saw some CP products big packaging ones, only can find there.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

It's at fairprice hub.

Thanks i will look out for these noodles.

I want something in a convenient package for my wife to cook her lunch. We already have some bee hoon and instant noodle packs.

Not big box i think. He was referring to the NTUC mega store at joo koon.

I was there afew times, borrow membership from my friend. They have some items really good buy if you dont mind the big packs, expire date also quite long. if no need membership to buy is good place to stock up.

Each time I go will buy lots of frozen pizza, the 100 sticks mega pack G7 3-in-1 kopi from Vietnam also super good buy. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I bought these too...

post-15968-0-02880700-1484976016_thumb.jpg

post-15968-0-53595000-1484976050_thumb.jpg

Thanks i will look out for these noodles.

I want something in a convenient package for my wife to cook her lunch. We already have some bee hoon and instant noodle packs.

Here's how the packing looks like. $7.95. On the 3rd floor.

post-15968-0-37953400-1484977879_thumb.jpg

no soup powder. noodle smells like e noodle.

so far have eaten once and after boiling the noodles I pan fried with other stuff and added oyster sauce.

I did see others of the same brand which were pre-flavoured, but I prefer kosong.

intend to use this to replace Koka, Maggie etc at home.

Hmm.. but I like soupy soupy instant noodle.

Maybe will try the pre flavoured type

Not big box i think. He was referring to the NTUC mega store at joo koon.

I was there afew times, borrow membership from my friend. They have some items really good buy if you dont mind the big packs, expire date also quite long. if no need membership to buy is good place to stock up.

Each time I go will buy lots of frozen pizza, the 100 sticks mega pack G7 3-in-1 kopi from Vietnam also super good buy. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Cheap skate. Me one step higher. Ask the aunty in front whether can borrow her card. Thrice so far all successful. Edited by Kopites

got trans fat or not ? [:p]

this type of noodle got trans fat free one meh ?  [:p]  I do like the taste so will stick to this after I finish my last few packets of Maggie.

anyways, doing some stock take in the kitchen to see what and how much I can stock up on.

probably make another trip to Fairprice Hub again just before CNY.  [laugh]

this type of noodle got trans fat free one meh ? [:p] I do like the taste so will stick to this after I finish my last few packets of Maggie.

anyways, doing some stock take in the kitchen to see what and how much I can stock up on.

probably make another trip to Fairprice Hub again just before CNY. [laugh]

Lol if this rain continues I won't mind going there lol. But really sibei far. Only ict I go that area lol

got trans fat or not ? [:p]

Close one eye lah. Ho jiak can liao lol. But can't eat such noodles everyday. But weighing against eating ta bao still likely to be healthier. Edited by Lala81

Good idea [thumbsup]

never thought of it, next time sld try. [:p][laugh]

I say aunty...Must know how to act cute and humble. You not like me. Hahaha..One advice..Those aunty with hubby uncle around..Don't try.

Lol if this rain continues I won't mind going there lol. But really sibei far. Only ict I go that area lol

Close one eye lah. Ho jiak can liao lol. But can't eat such noodles everyday. But weighing against eating ta bao still likely to be healthier.

i also thinking whether the petrol is worth the savings or not. 

journey across half of singapore lol

i really considered going since it was a rainy evening yesterday so can't go outdoors.

Went to Expo instead!

Actually is quite a good place to shop. The building itself (Fairprice Hub) got a lot of F&B outlets. And the Warehouse Club can sometimes get good deals on drinks and tidbits.

Obviously its best if you need to buy some stuff in large quantities (like if you hold party or what), but if not they also sell some stuff individually, like clothes and household items.

Actually is quite a good place to shop. The building itself (Fairprice Hub) got a lot of F&B outlets. And the Warehouse Club can sometimes get good deals on drinks and tidbits.

Obviously its best if you need to buy some stuff in large quantities (like if you hold party or what), but if not they also sell some stuff individually, like clothes and household items.

And now got 4d booth too.

I walked around to look see and plan before I start buying. Yes, can make the trip there a fruitful one. I buy t-shirts from the pop up stalls on the first floor too.

This place is quiet in the evenings. Nice to sit and have a relaxing me time meal.