NTUC FairPrice membership-only mega retail store @ Joo Koon

Darthrevan

How you derive that your petrol is $16 both ways?

You mean you paid for the $35 membeship fees?

actually nothing to do with membership.

from east to west = 40km

back to east from west=40km

total 80km~8L=$16 petrol. [;)]

what are those in the trolley. Wah, have to buy so much of the same item at one go.....

the two ladies with folded arms are really thinking hard, lol

20141209_fairprice-warehouse-sales_st.jp

The two women are pondering over their $35/- membership ..... :o

After paying for membership, still have to buy things in bulk where they only need 1 ... [sweatdrop]

The two women are pondering over their $35/- membership ..... :o

After paying for membership, still have to buy things in bulk where they only need 1 ... [sweatdrop]

when i go SS, i see a lot of those kopi shop ppl buying. Thinks it works as they dun have to oirder too much and still hv cheap

thus those buying a lot could be those kind ppl

when i go SS, i see a lot of those kopi shop ppl buying. Thinks it works as they dun have to oirder too much and still hv cheap

thus those buying a lot could be those kind ppl

Yes if you buy and use it at their stalls.

But household buying in bulk .... :huh:

Where to store those extra. Hmmmm........ set up a temporary stall at the void deck to sell those extras. Will NEA charge me for illegal Trade Fair activities ... [sweatdrop]

Yes if you buy and use it at their stalls.

But household buying in bulk .... :huh:

Where to store those extra. Hmmmm........ set up a temporary stall at the void deck to sell those extras. Will NEA charge me for illegal Trade Fair activities ... [sweatdrop]

me thinks gg to stock up for cNY

errrr............... some SS & Giant stalls open 24hrs and 365 days. Why stock up for CNY .. :huh:

I know of SS HQ at S'goon North Ave 4 and another one opp Jurong Police Div HQ (former Jalan Bahar Police Reserve Unit) open 24hrs daily. [flowerface]

You also paid for the membership fee? [rolleyes]

This type of mega store reminds me of Tesco in JB.

Just wondering .....

Giant, Ikea and Cold Storage have one (mega store) near to Tampines Drive 12 and NTUC must also have one but in Joo Koon.

Tampines are residential areas while Joo Koon an industrial area..... [grin]

Who's the better planner ? :o

cannot put all eggs in the same basket leh... Later our island tilt to one side, then you know. East got many giant planes parking there.....

Now, they are going to put bullet trains in the west to balance out the tilt.

Just wondering .....

Giant, Ikea and Cold Storage have one (mega store) near to Tampines Drive 12 and NTUC must also have one but in Joo Koon.

Tampines are residential areas while Joo Koon an industrial area..... [grin]

Who's the better planner ? :o

Almost sign up but my wife is faster to say the saving is not substantial enuff to travel there even i stay at the west.. and there is a ntuc just 30 steps away from my block...

families with big headcount, small time hawkers, party and event organisers will probably find this place cheaper.

something i see people buying dozens of same item in ntuc or giant, those are the people will benefit.

families with big headcount, some time hawkers, party and event organisers will probably find this place cheaper.

something i see people buying dozens of same item in ntuc or giant, those are the people will benefit.

Not many of these people.

Today's TODAY quoted some smart aleck in saying this megastore will revive the kampung spirit of the neighbourhood, people can band together to buy in bulk and split the savings....

I didn't know smoking pot has become legal here. [hur]

Today's TODAY quoted some smart aleck in saying this megastore will revive the kampung spirit of the neighbourhood, people can band together to buy in bulk and split the savings....

I didn't know smoking pot has become legal here. [hur]

They can dream all they want. The truth is, the concept will fail. Will die VERY quickly. -_-

Seriously, even the event organisers like Radx's services might not be buying peanuts and packet drinks in bulk from the megastore. I think they have even cheaper sources.