Tampines Mall: flooded after heavy rain

Darthrevan

Flooding moves from orchard to sub urban malls liao... Wow, scared leh..

Anyway, it's time the malls management repair and maintenance the roofing membrane to prevent excessive water from pouring in...

A bit of money to spend will improve malls reputation significantly

On 12/8/2014 at 12:15 AM, Evilernie said:

Vintage.. [thumbsup] The good old days.

ya.....i wished my children could relive those days.....play all day long......no need study........and the adventure back then was like neverending.....always got things to do and places to go...... Edited by Eviilusion

On 12/8/2014 at 12:33 AM, Eviilusion said:

ya.....i wished my children could relive those days.....play all day long......no need study........and the adventure back then was like neverending.....always got things to do and places to go......

they also can, just let them face the consequences just like how our parents let us be (only for those parents who dun bother about your study last time) :D

On 12/8/2014 at 12:40 AM, Jman888 said:

they also can, just let them face the consequences just like how our parents let us be (only for those parents who dun bother about your study last time) :D

my parents cared.......especially when i have a sister who always score 1st and 2nd in primary school. Me and my bro were always compared to her....nb.....sianz! Got 1 time my dad threw my bag and books out of the house for doing badly in school......at night somemore. But i still heckcare....my sis when on to go to U (back then it was a major feet) and naturally both my sis had the cream of the pie!

i also used to stay in Jalan hock chye leh ...used to walked on a long lonely stretch of road before going up the rocky hills to our home

i am looking for all those old pic of jalan hock chye .. do you have ?

On 12/7/2014 at 12:38 PM, Owner-driver said:

Mine Jalan Hock Chye itself after the cross junction at the small hilltop.

Edited by Lycanthrope

On 12/8/2014 at 1:32 AM, Lycanthrope said:

i also used to stay in Jalan hock chye leh ...used to walked on a long lonely stretch of road before going up the rocky hills to our home

i am looking for all those old pic of jalan hock chye .. do you have ?

boss...post lei.....there was a big longkang further up and it ran next to our kampung. The longkang no more liao.....as they replaced it with Serangoon River......there was even a natural spring in jln kambing quite close to the airport's parameter fence..... Edited by Eviilusion

On 12/8/2014 at 2:21 AM, Kb27 said:

Every 50 yr ponding, nothing to worry about.

OMG.....I wonder I am how many hundreds years old based on " their once every 50 years " calendar!!!

On 12/8/2014 at 3:22 AM, RH1667 said:

OMG.....I wonder I am how many hundreds years old based on " their once every 50 years " calendar!!!

This one not government fault leh, this one should blame capitamall leh.

On 12/8/2014 at 4:34 AM, Coltplussport said:

This one not government fault leh, this one should blame capitamall leh.

It still is... With the sky-high salary that they are getting, people expect them to be able to control the weather as well. [:p]

On 12/7/2014 at 12:14 PM, Eviilusion said:

picture taken from my front veranda....the flood was receding........thats why the auntie was distyrbing the water.....if not a thick sludge of mud will settle on the ground!

water and fire....deadly combo!

I was remember those days staying in those old 2 storey houses along Kampong Bahru....................... when the rain comes down, the pails comes out......hahaha, roof top leaking,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,so at least needs 7 to 8 pails at different point.. those where the days :D[laugh]

On 12/8/2014 at 9:34 AM, FourZero said:

I was remember those days staying in those old 2 storey houses along Kampong Bahru....................... when the rain comes down, the pails comes out......hahaha, roof top leaking,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,so at least needs 7 to 8 pails at different point.. those where the days :D[laugh]

and here the dripping....day time the constant drip makes one sleepy but comes night time it becomes a torture!

On 12/8/2014 at 9:55 AM, Owner-driver said:

Those photo albums hinding from me?

I lived at 335-V Jalan Hock Chye. Got 1 time a dreamt an old uncle committed suicide by hanging himself on a coconut tree that had been struck by lightning (this tree really existed when i stayed there).....told my bro about it and i wanted to buy 3354 but my bro told me to buy 3353....so i bought 3353 but 3354 came out 1st price.......2 big 3 small......

On 12/8/2014 at 10:16 AM, Eviilusion said:

and here the dripping....day time the constant drip makes one sleepy but comes night time it becomes a torture!

Haha,,,,, yes. 😭

On 12/8/2014 at 12:01 PM, Owner-driver said:

We were at 299-A, also haunted one. Now and then seen those things. [lipsrsealed] The 2 families nearest to the Durian tree also saw those things. Only dare discuss about it when we were all moving out due to HDB acquisition. One new neighbour (Christains) call their priest to help drive the spirits away. But priest advised them to evacuate instead.

Twice, I mistaken them for intruders and gave chase. Only realized impossible for any intruders to scale 1.8M fencing without disturbing the vegetation on both sides. The hairs all stand up. [:p]

ya...i know...that area including the rd leading to my kampung damn eerie one especially where the asphalt rd ends further down leading to Jln Teliti. There are a few Chinese temple and the biggest was nearest to my kampung....always have those Chinese opera shows. Where the asphalt rd ends is where one of the malay family lives and most of us knows their grandparents keeps some spirits.....some say dark spirit. Many of the kampung people have seen the spirits......black and tall.