Accident at Hougang carpark

Yamapi

I think suppose to reverse but put wrong gear go forward..... I was there leh... But nv see... must be too busy shopping... arbo I can go give name card... hahahaha

Last night I was at Hougang 1 also nearly kena accident when one stupid fella in front just do illegal u-turn without check...

I tot when you engage Reverse gear, the irritating reverse sensors will keep sounding? I also used to have this problem, so I will engage handbrake whenever I face problem with gantry.

No la. The pics show the sonata rear also no damage leh. You see the second last pic in the first post. Got the rear of the sonata. Bumper still there. The bumper on the floor is the Cerato's one.

just notice that, the scene so messy with so many cars [laugh]

I tot when you engage Reverse gear, the irritating reverse sensors will keep sounding? I also used to have this problem, so I will engage handbrake whenever I face problem with gantry.

Maybe the Sonata no reverse sensor lo. Alot of hyundai around that generation all very low specced one. Only recently then they bring in all the fully specced models.

can't understand the logic of stepping on the wrong pedal...

brake pedal is higher than the gas..and the latter is on the far right.

the feel when one steps on it is already wrong..

besides.. how can zhua the pedal till the car gain so much momentum and force?

Which is stupid - by logic gas should be higher than the brake

When ur foot size is US14, the pedals are only side by side. Very easy to step wrongly. [sweatdrop]

ergonomically, this should not be the case as most of the time, we are on the accelerator much longer than the brake pedal.

imagine you doing long distance driving, its going to be very tiring to the leg with a higher gas pedal.

ergonomically, this should not be the case as most of the time, we are on the accelerator much longer than the brake pedal.

imagine you doing long distance driving, its going to be very tiring to the leg with a higher gas pedal.

I didn't ask for higher gas pedal, said gas should be above brake,

In panic ebrake situation it doesn't make sense to me that have to lift foot UP to get to brake, should be able to go across and down...

And what if hook foot under brake when take it off accelerator?

Sometimes hit the wrong pedal already then panic and freeze.

I didn't ask for higher gas pedal, said gas should be above brake,

In panic ebrake situation it doesn't make sense to me that have to lift foot UP to get to brake, should be able to go across and down...

And what if hook foot under brake when take it off accelerator?

if that is the concern, why not remove the brake pedal entirely.

whenever you need to brake, release the gas pedal. the more gradual you release the gas pedal, the more gradual the braking.

if there is a sudden release of gas pedal, the car will do e-braking.

some drivers, especially those day dreamer or inexperience will fail to notice. Happened to me once when I was day dreaming.. I reversed and despite the sensor beeping I reversed into a wall. Hahaha... talk about woman driver... haiz.....

Don't worry. Not the first time I have heard of this particular scenario happening liao. [laugh]

if that is the concern, why not remove the brake pedal entirely.

whenever you need to brake, release the gas pedal. the more gradual you release the gas pedal, the more gradual the braking.

if there is a sudden release of gas pedal, the car will do e-braking.

Like this many kuku sg drivers on expressway langah liao.

But actually electric cars like the i3 does this because of regenerative braking

Won't work for petrol cars cos that will remove any ability for the car to coast and fuel consumption sure picha liao

Edited by Mockngbrd

Like this many kuku sg drivers on expressway langah liao.

But actually electric cars like the i3 does this because of regenerative braking

Won't work for petrol cars cos that will remove any ability for the car to coast and fuel consumption sure picha liao

manufacturers are taking the joy out of driving with auto car.

then nowadays car with so many gizmos are making drivers over-reliant on technology. with regenerative braking for electric car, might as well wait for the day where car can go driver-less.

imo, those who never drive a manual car before truly won't know the joy of driving.

Edited by Qpik

manufacturers are taking the joy out of driving with auto car.

then nowadays car with so many gizmos are making drivers over-reliant on technology. with regenerative braking for electric car, might as well wait for the day where car can go driver-less.

imo, those who never drive a manual car before truly won't know the joy of driving.

The i3 is actually really good to drive. its a totally different experience.

sometimes I step both at the same time [sweatdrop]

You trying to do heel-toe or you foot very bigs? [laugh]

The i3 is actually really good to drive. its a totally different experience.

Concur.