Jamesc Hypersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 SQ has learned a lot from the Singapore government. Charging premium prices for mediocre services. Well done! BUT too bad it is not a monopoly like the government, and will definitely push more customers to other cheaper (and just as good) airlines. Personally I have not use SQ for my vacations for last several years. I don't like to be a carrot. Fly them for company get the air miles and then use it to go holiday free. I got a lot of points telling my company I needed to go Oz and NZ. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 usually fly SQ to Japan for Sakura just book ANA ... screw SQ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 When booking my tokyo tickets recently, I found the JAL system of booking tickets easier to find the right permutation when selecting dates/departures vs different price for each flight/departure day. SQ and ANA one all bit confusing although i guess it's meant to be more flexible. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 When booking my tokyo tickets recently, I found the JAL system of booking tickets easier to find the right permutation when selecting dates/departures vs different price for each flight/departure day. SQ and ANA one all bit confusing although i guess it's meant to be more flexible. Rich man problem I would like to have. I can only afford to fly budget. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitvip Supersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 Uh. Skimmed thru the article. All the so called improvement is for their first class and biz class. For economy, they added more seats (means the space became smaller leh). So shittier seats and higher prices for economy class. Tax Economy Lite class for the benefit of Business and suites! Good move SIA! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 This one really first world problem. It's just so difficult to book my premium airlines tickets. My life is sooooooooo hard. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 Rich man problem I would like to have. I can only afford to fly budget. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 i just fly based on flight timings usually. Anyway past 4 hrs, i would prefer full service airlines. lol yeah. first world problem. The problem with the SQ website is that it shows the price for that day (based on the cheapest and least popular flight), but once u select the dates already, then u find that the timings are all the weird ass ones and the good timing one is sold out. Then u have to go back and restart. I agree with you. It used to be good and then they charged the system. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 Normally, SQ only do these things for flights originating from Singapore. When you do the opposite, usually cheaper. Try. cuz there are still a number of singaporeans who don't bother to do price comparison and just book direct on SIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 Next time just book from skyscanner some travel website doesnt have booking charge for cc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 cuz there are still a number of singaporeans who don't bother to do price comparison and just book direct on SIA lol i doubt got many such people lah. It's more likely that SQ has the most convenient flight timings since its based in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 (edited) flip prata faster than change underwear must be kena suan jin jialat song song gao jurong Edited January 4, 2018 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 lol i doubt got many such people lah. It's more likely that SQ has the most convenient flight timings since its based in SG. Got. I know of a few. Also know of a few companies who almost solely use SIA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 flip prata faster than change underwear must be kena suan jin jialat song song gao jurong Tio comprain .... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 lol i doubt got many such people lah. It's more likely that SQ has the most convenient flight timings since its based in SG.Actually SQ’s network not that great. Bestest connectivity is still Emirates 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 flip prata faster than change underwear must be kena suan jin jialat song song gao jurong CCocck management.... now they are going to add this levy into the air-ticket. same same huat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 CCocck management.... now they are going to add this levy into the air-ticket. same same huat sigh. singaporean management getting dumber. why SQ also kenna infected by LTA prata flipping.? 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 4, 2018 Share January 4, 2018 (edited) Next time just book from skyscanner some travel website doesnt have booking charge for cc many skyscanner agents all tom dick n harry, located overseas. difficult to contact them when u have any issue. can use their prices (skyscanner) as a guide and book directly with the Airlines website. If Skyscanner can offer, you should be able to get the same prices in singapore. I am quoting base on airfares departing (starting) from Singapore. Edited January 4, 2018 by Mcf777 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...