Volvobrick Supersonic January 20, 2018 Share January 20, 2018 Way to fo SQ! Soon SQ group will have only budget carriers! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 20, 2018 Share January 20, 2018 (edited) SQ need to recover their millions dollars new website & tickeitng system that screwed up few years ago? Edited January 20, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 20, 2018 Share January 20, 2018 Lol. SQ probably won't die with Singaporeans still blinded to the truth not willing to try other more value for money options. Pity there won't be many of thes people around soon. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic January 20, 2018 Share January 20, 2018 opt-in travel insurance by default very high handed way of treating your customers. take your money and go elsewhere. there's no need to support SIA. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 20, 2018 Share January 20, 2018 Malaysia airlines also auto opt in. Now buy ticket must be super careful Even online travel agency, also auto opt in travel insurance. Must get ready pen n paper to write down the prices and open eye big big at payment page. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 Opt in travel insurance is normal la Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 consumers also have the duty to check the shopping cart before they click confirm payment. in this case, its just one click to opt out of travel insurance, not too difficult honestly. I have used the SQ website and its not like the travel insurance thingy is buried deep in the booking process in font size 4. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 Yup. Consumers fault. SIA genuinely wanted to help consumers who are too stupid and lazy to buy their own travel or even click the opt in button on SIAs website. Nothing to do with the fact that SIAs travel insurance is much more expensive and much less comprehensive than what you get elsewhere. SIA isn't also desperately trying to grow their falling revenue and profits Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 I like how Milelion describes it... http://milelion.com/2018/01/21/dear-singapore-airlines-public-affairs-team/ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 the person who design SQ website, got problem using colours code. or maybe colour blind. Since yesterday (20Jan2018), SQ had change the interface again due to NEW types of airfares structures. Look kinda blur (it takes times to adapt), and when comes to choosing flights, there isnt any "Bright or dark" icon for you to click in order to select the flight that u wanted. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 (edited) USD$5 to select seat while booking USD$10 for return trip ... well done SQ ... huat ah! just checking a flight far to Tokyo in Apr 18 ok lor ... can only select seat during online check-in (48 hours) ... fastest fingers win !!! Edited January 21, 2018 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventador 6th Gear January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 USD$5 to select seat while booking USD$10 for return trip ... well done SQ ... huat ah! just checking a flight to Tokyo ok lor ... can only select seat while do online check-in ... fastest fingers win !!! SQ is behaving like some cheapskate foreign airline The management team needs to be sacked Such a great airline and reputation being tarnished so quickly without LKY around, all our National organisations are going downhill fast 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 (edited) very soon you go cinema buy ticket ... if you want to choose seat ... must pay ... i know where the world is heading ... everything is a "premium" you want to sit here ... must pay ... you want to sit there ... must pay anything that you want is called personalization ... there is a premium to pay else ... just wait to be feed whatever it comes and you have no say want = opportunity = money Edited January 21, 2018 by Wt_know 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 Maybe next time wanna start new thread in MCF oso must pay..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 not so fast la next is shopping mall toilet 2 “standard” cubicle is free if dont want to Q ... pay a premium to pangsai with Toto toilet bowl and “free wifi” ... lol Maybe next time wanna start new thread in MCF oso must pay..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 (edited) SQ used to be the number 1 airlines, then slowly dropped to number 2 and number 3 and hover around there. Looks like soon SQ will not be even in top 3 airlines Lao. What a waste.. Haiz.. Sometimes when one is at the top for too long and become blinded by thinking I am the prestige brand and start doing stupid or silly things that thinking customer will still support them coz we are number one airlines in the world. Where they don't realized that they are slowly dropping in rank. People do have patience and once patience limit had reached. That's it man. Sometimes it is also not about whether customer is right or wrong, sometimes its about system friendliness, convinence. If booking system is not friendly, refund is so tedious, how not to lose customers? Many times customer don't mind paying for slightly more or more experience product as long as it don't bother them too much. Meaning don't need to bother them to do little things of nonsense, don't bother them to waste time to chase refund and don't bother them to waste time navigate through unfriendly website design and etc. In this case SQ did not do a good job. Don't they realized that Nokia once is a dormant market and look at how Nokia doing now? Got lesson learn from Nokia, don't fall into the trap of being thinking I am a number one airlines. Now they should be thinking, I admit I am not not the number one airlines, I need to think of how to win customer back. By the way other airlines do does not mean SQ must do too. Why copy other people, if other people do things that pissed off people, SQ also want follow? Stupid right? Be creative and be one unique brand and not monkey see monkey do. So when we see the word.. "Other airlines also doing that" is equal to gone case Lao.. Why copy other airlines doing stupid things? Hmm.. Edited January 21, 2018 by Yewheng 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 (edited) i dont know about others for the past 10 years 9/10 flights i took is SQ for my 2018 plan ... i have already giving up SQ and fly with other airlines simply dulan with SQ in the past ... even SQ cost higher ... i am happy to pay ... now not so Edited January 21, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic January 21, 2018 Share January 21, 2018 Maybe next time wanna start new thread in MCF oso must pay..... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...