Rogersk8ter 1st Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Oh dear! Heard a boop sound and all silent....! Where to get a cheap cheap replacement? 2nd hand will do cos mostly listern to radio only? scrap yard have or not ? Hehe...need to save for the next coe ;) ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Oh dear! Heard a boop sound and all silent....! Where to get a cheap cheap replacement? 2nd hand will do cos mostly listern to radio only? scrap yard have or not ? Hehe...need to save for the next coe ;) Call up those audio shops lor. Many have those 2nd hand sets that customers left behind after changing headunits. Maybe can get cheap cheap. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sorrow 2nd Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 U might want to check if there's a blown fuse behind the head unit if you know how to dismantle the head unit from the centre console depending on ride. Oh dear! Heard a boop sound and all silent....! Where to get a cheap cheap replacement? 2nd hand will do cos mostly listern to radio only? scrap yard have or not ? Hehe...need to save for the next coe ;) 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aukang 6th Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Scrap yards should have many but removal and installation costs may not be worth. Unless you DIY. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ChickenMob 6th Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 left 2 months just leave it as it is loh....... no point spending another 100 plus to 200 even if you managed to get 2nd hand one.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hosaybo 6th Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Get a portable FM radio ..... Or those speakers like cretive roar getting input from our phone via Bluetooth. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 2 months nia, use this one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6228 6th Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 2 months left .... buy a portable radio lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 use your smartphone radio can liao mah. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Yeah...if must get bluetooth speaker that can charge in car from SLS, then just play from phone media player... Or as other bro say - get portable radio... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Scrap the car early lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rogersk8ter 1st Gear December 3, 2014 Author Share December 3, 2014 bros, i did try using phone radio thru phone speaker but reception very bad....sometime loud...at time hardly any sound. very distorted can hear news clearly... one bro maybe right...cld be a fuse ....but the headunit still lights up just that no sound output.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zippaboy 4th Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 I think you can easily get a 2nd hand unit cheap unit for less than $50 with install. Since a brand new pioneer single din HU with USB mp3 support is only ard $120. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Second hand definitely can get for below $50 with installation. Those very basic ones with radio and CD player only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 (edited) But this and pair with your mobile phone? I think the sound could be better than my laoya stock car system sound. bros, i did try using phone radio thru phone speaker but reception very bad....sometime loud...at time hardly any sound. very distorted can hear news clearly... one bro maybe right...cld be a fuse ....but the headunit still lights up just that no sound output.. use internet radio like Tune radio? The reception quality from Tune Radio is much better than my car radio Edited December 3, 2014 by Chucky2007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hyundai8818 3rd Gear December 3, 2014 Share December 3, 2014 Sing to yourself ! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fastfive1 5th Gear December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 Buy a new car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phillim 3rd Gear December 5, 2014 Share December 5, 2014 (edited) comes comes i sing for you... or you call me i put my phone to my car radio let u listen aiyah honestly left 2 months dun waste $$, put your $$ into your new investment... you'll feel better... Edited December 5, 2014 by Phillim ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...