Mkl22 Twincharged July 21, 2023 Share July 21, 2023 (edited) On 7/21/2023 at 10:41 PM, oleoleole said: It's actually not so much of jerking. More of the gear shift not so smooth during low speed. The tuning and driving experience is vastly different from BMW hur hur... vastly different means better or worse. for me if a product is crap it is crap. Doesn’t mean that if I buy it I need to defend it like hell. Means if I f**ked up and made the wrong choice so be it. 🤣 I see many people defend their choices like hell! Bo sala one! 😂 Edited July 21, 2023 by Mkl22 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleoleole 2nd Gear July 21, 2023 Share July 21, 2023 Low revs = BMW is much more enjoyable, even though my previous ride is a puny 1.5L engine bmw High revs = the 200+ bhp of the W213 is a different beast altogether NVH = the e-class is truly an eye opener for me in this aspect. Simply amazing quietness and comfort. Not trying to defend any choices made. Car is a personal choice, like wife. 😊 One man's meat, another man's poison 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Poseidon 3rd Gear July 22, 2023 Share July 22, 2023 @oleoleole is yours an E250 or E300? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleoleole 2nd Gear July 22, 2023 Share July 22, 2023 On 7/22/2023 at 9:16 AM, Poseidon said: @oleoleole is yours an E250 or E300? E250 boss! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 @oleoleole On 7/21/2023 at 11:18 PM, oleoleole said: Low revs = BMW is much more enjoyable, even though my previous ride is a puny 1.5L engine bmw High revs = the 200+ bhp of the W213 is a different beast altogether NVH = the e-class is truly an eye opener for me in this aspect. Simply amazing quietness and comfort. Not trying to defend any choices made. Car is a personal choice, like wife. 😊 One man's meat, another man's poison Yos. U coming from the BMW 216 too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 On 7/22/2023 at 12:53 PM, oleoleole said: E250 boss! Wah boss, 216 to e250 is a lot diff leh, power , size are two major difference. Unless you compare e250 with 523 or 528 lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleoleole 2nd Gear July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 On 7/25/2023 at 10:25 AM, Spurman said: @oleoleole Yos. U coming from the BMW 216 too? Yes bro! You too? TBH, I considered very long because to move to sedan from MPV, with 1x 4yo kid and maybe planning another kid, doesn't seem quite a logical move.. But my wife was very supportive and wanted me to tick off my bucket list cuz she knew MB e-class has always been top of my dream car list. So, when my fren (used car dealer) had one AMG Line unit with full CnC svcing history, full pano sunroof (!), for less than 21K depre (after nego), I decided to go for it! Hope it serves me well for next 3.5yrs... Going to change lower arms and brake pads/rotors tmr though lol, car is creaking when turning / braking at low speed 😂 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleoleole 2nd Gear July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 On 7/25/2023 at 1:13 PM, Ct3833 said: Wah boss, 216 to e250 is a lot diff leh, power , size are two major difference. Unless you compare e250 with 523 or 528 lah. Technically yes! But but but but but, don't bash me, but, somehow 216 is more responsive during low revs. E-class the gear ratio seems to be hunting abit during low speeds.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 On 7/25/2023 at 10:29 PM, oleoleole said: Technically yes! But but but but but, don't bash me, but, somehow 216 is more responsive during low revs. E-class the gear ratio seems to be hunting abit during low speeds.. 216GC uses DCT. Even ZF 8 speed has get more praise than Merc 9 speed. DCT FTW Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dannnn 4th Gear July 25, 2023 Share July 25, 2023 On 7/21/2023 at 11:18 PM, oleoleole said: Low revs = BMW is much more enjoyable, even though my previous ride is a puny 1.5L engine bmw High revs = the 200+ bhp of the W213 is a different beast altogether NVH = the e-class is truly an eye opener for me in this aspect. Simply amazing quietness and comfort. Not trying to defend any choices made. Car is a personal choice, like wife. 😊 One man's meat, another man's poison since u coming from BMW 216, did you tried the 5s compared to E? Tried both the latest model, 5s really better in most aspect, including comfort(comment from passenger). For me as driver, dont even need to think, 5 win straight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged July 26, 2023 Share July 26, 2023 On 7/25/2023 at 10:28 PM, oleoleole said: Yes bro! You too? TBH, I considered very long because to move to sedan from MPV, with 1x 4yo kid and maybe planning another kid, doesn't seem quite a logical move.. But my wife was very supportive and wanted me to tick off my bucket list cuz she knew MB e-class has always been top of my dream car list. So, when my fren (used car dealer) had one AMG Line unit with full CnC svcing history, full pano sunroof (!), for less than 21K depre (after nego), I decided to go for it! Hope it serves me well for next 3.5yrs... Going to change lower arms and brake pads/rotors tmr though lol, car is creaking when turning / braking at low speed 😂 Mine prior was the 216D. Hee. Enjoy the ride. Its more comfort. Decent handling, good pickup, 250 more power. Good torque. Dun compare the dive exp to 5 series. Theres diff. Comfort is what e class is all about 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged July 26, 2023 Share July 26, 2023 (edited) On 7/25/2023 at 10:37 PM, inlinesix said: 216GC uses DCT. Even ZF 8 speed has get more praise than Merc 9 speed. DCT FTW i poo poo DCT. M cars also abandon DCT. ZF better anytime. all DCTs are crappy at low speed. Edited July 26, 2023 by Mkl22 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 26, 2023 Share July 26, 2023 On 7/26/2023 at 10:59 AM, Mkl22 said: i poo poo DCT. M cars also abandon DCT. ZF better anytime. all DCTs are crappy at low speed. BMW uses FWD DCT for low torque applications. High torque FWD goes back to Aisin 8 speed. All FWD up to 192hp uses DCT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 3rd Gear July 26, 2023 Share July 26, 2023 I don’t think BMW using Aisin/Toyota they only use ZF for 8 speed. My XC60 was on Aisin 8 speed heaven and earth different compared with my current 2021 W213. Finally I got my own answer why last time XC60 250 HP T5 engine Aisin 8 speed version (not ford version) hard to keep up with E200 W213…… Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 26, 2023 Share July 26, 2023 On 7/26/2023 at 1:40 PM, Knighthunter said: I don’t think BMW using Aisin/Toyota they only use ZF for 8 speed. My XC60 was on Aisin 8 speed heaven and earth different compared with my current 2021 W213. Finally I got my own answer why last time XC60 250 HP T5 engine Aisin 8 speed version (not ford version) hard to keep up with E200 W213…… ZF don’t have FWD AT. My Mini Cooper S is on Aisin 6 speed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Knighthunter 3rd Gear July 26, 2023 Share July 26, 2023 @inlinesix ok…..I though all FWD BWM or Mini all running DCT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic July 26, 2023 Share July 26, 2023 (edited) On 7/26/2023 at 2:53 PM, Knighthunter said: @inlinesix ok…..I though all FWD BWM or Mini all running DCT. I think Getrag DCT has 300nm torque limit. Edited July 26, 2023 by inlinesix Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged July 26, 2023 Share July 26, 2023 On 7/26/2023 at 1:40 PM, Knighthunter said: I don’t think BMW using Aisin/Toyota they only use ZF for 8 speed. My XC60 was on Aisin 8 speed heaven and earth different compared with my current 2021 W213. Finally I got my own answer why last time XC60 250 HP T5 engine Aisin 8 speed version (not ford version) hard to keep up with E200 W213…… Legendary ZF 8 speed on available for longitudinal applications - means RWD only Transverse FWD 8 speed ZF don't offer (I think they have a 9speed for that, but I think review is no good) - for BMW FWD I know some of the low end like X1 use Aisin. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...