2016 Mercedes E-class (W213)

Nonewposts

I still prefer the standing star.. without that doesnt seems to be complete. it is like the roll royce standing icon

Heman75, Yes! I'm with u. Merc standing, Roll Royce standing, Jaguar run standing, I pee standing too, and also every morning standing. Are u with me? Lol

I was deciding between the 2 last year. The 5 is definitely a better drive but the E is very good in terms of build (nothing broke down in my 1 plus years of ownership. Hope the W213 comes with lesser body roll, which I have managed to minimize after a while.

Decided on E as scared of BMW gear box, think the 7G is a lot more reliable, especially the latter batch. This is based on my survey of friends/ colleagues driving both cars, may not be true.

The greatest dif is E FC is anytime better than 5

Agree . The 3 point star is like a remote control ; go condo barrier will automatically open for you , no need change pass.

Yes. Indeed I started feeling that too. B4 that my CLA remote control as if not working.

eeeeeeeehhhhhhh.. how come you also think the same.. hahaha cos they thought u taxi la... maxi cab

Hahaha.... Mine is in black hor, guard also open for me leh. Don't tell me guards got colour blind meh!! Lol

Heman75, Yes! I'm with u. Merc standing, Roll Royce standing, Jaguar run standing, I pee standing too, and also every morning standing. Are u with me? Lol

The greatest dif is E FC is anytime better than 5

Yes. Indeed I started feeling that too. B4 that my CLA remote control as if not working.

Hahaha.... Mine is in black hor, guard also open for me leh. Don't tell me guards got colour blind meh!! Lol

I am always with you ... especially now we are E family...yes Fc is slightly better than 5 .. even i disable the start stop through it is still better but the response not as good as 5. fyi... there is black taxi merc.. especially those pick up at airport for the DBS treasure customer with min 1.7million deposit or equalent product. so maybe the guard thought u the dbs treasure driver.

The new lights look fierce.

That new E light is intelligent light.( Inside part bigger. with some blue ring ) . C&C and PI now E class selling all  are normal LED light ( out layer Bigger ) Not the photo show type.  Old E class  - Yes, it  intelligent.  C&C just try as must as what ever way save their own money. Even the centre screen is a lower grade type and more smaller type all over the world. 

How many % of 1st batch buyer cares about all this technical stuff?

Personally, I am disappointed with the design and exterior of the new W213. It look too similar to the C and S class. Since the W210, the E class has always been distinctive with the BIG/SMALL eyes.

They have loaded a lot of new technologies to the car but I agree with David that in Singapore how many towkays appreciate it.

Nowadays, we can walk into the big 3 and order the sedan by size ... S, M or L.

I saw a new e class 220d on the road, think from PI though I'm abit surprised a buyer would want to buy a luxury diesel car since it will be noisy n less refined vs petrol version. Unless buyer is a heavy user, don't see the benefits of buying a diesel esp from PI, doesn't make sense.

Technology change fast, now a day, more euro buyer opt for choose it. and the engine and perform are not what you think 10,20 years ago.

For me, I also face reluctant to accept it. exspecially when you go pump oil that smell.

Edited by LIMHH

Ok, I bought the E220d version from PI. Realised doesn't come with GPS. How ah? The PI told me it will cost a few K more. Any kind bro got good suggestion pls? Tyvm.

garmin gps lor ... steady poon pi pi [thumbsup]

can you connect your phone to the screen for apple carplay and use google maps or any navigation apps?

Ok, I bought the E220d version from PI. Realised doesn't come with GPS. How ah? The PI told me it will cost a few K more. Any kind bro got good suggestion pls? Tyvm.

post-7984-0-89983600-1477055288_thumb.jpg

post-7984-0-46452600-1477055511_thumb.jpg

Buy a good phone holder for car.