Mockngbrd Supersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 and look for your kotek you mean konek Probably very suntanned ones, Because whole area no shelter and baked in sun for at least 5years already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 you mean konek pink crocs dak glam! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 many rich here buey song peasants who qualify for bto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 you mean konek No wonder 6x oversubscribed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 Those on commissions and allowances will get about 30% haircut by the bank financing. Banks don't take the wholesome commission/allowances amount that is earned, because it varies. thanks Donut . 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear November 24, 2015 Share November 24, 2015 Still have a very young baby so will travel when she is bigger.. Planning number 2 now so have to wait for the traveling part.. Definitely will travel when the children are more manageable! Anyway bto supply now so much.. Not sure if appreciation of the value will be as good as before.. Have to wait 5 years and see In recent years Gov trying to control the HDB resale prices. No longer can buy bto and sell double of the buying price liao. Too many supplies, buyer will not pay premium for your hdb flat. Even those in very good location bto also selling more than $500k new from HDB. They also priced higher than other non mature area. Having said that buy BTO still will not lugi. At least it will hold the value, sell after 5 years or 10 years, you will stay for free (at least). 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teatreeoil 1st Gear November 24, 2015 Author Share November 24, 2015 In recent years Gov trying to control the HDB resale prices. No longer can buy bto and sell double of the buying price liao. Too many supplies, buyer will not pay premium for your hdb flat. Even those in very good location bto also selling more than $500k new from HDB. They also priced higher than other non mature area. Having said that buy BTO still will not lugi. At least it will hold the value, sell after 5 years or 10 years, you will stay for free (at least). Agreed! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
oleandero 5th Gear November 24, 2015 Share November 24, 2015 i dont get it.. so what if you managed to flip it (ur bto after 5-10yrs) and gain some? unless u dont require a new place to stay in SG or moving back with your parents, the extra money made will have to be used to buy your next property (which is not going to be cheap either). its like counting chickens before the eggs hatch. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged November 24, 2015 Share November 24, 2015 i dont get it.. so what if you managed to flip it (ur bto after 5-10yrs) and gain some? unless u dont require a new place to stay in SG or moving back with your parents, the extra money made will have to be used to buy your next property (which is not going to be cheap either). its like counting chickens before the eggs hatch. Paper gain is okay. Paper lost is just paper lost. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackyv Turbocharged November 24, 2015 Share November 24, 2015 i dont get it.. so what if you managed to flip it (ur bto after 5-10yrs) and gain some? unless u dont require a new place to stay in SG or moving back with your parents, the extra money made will have to be used to buy your next property (which is not going to be cheap either). its like counting chickens before the eggs hatch. that's why many flip to earn the down payment for private condo and move up the value chain, not many flip and buy back HDB lor......... 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic November 24, 2015 Share November 24, 2015 Become pang sai zua Paper gain is okay. Paper lost is just paper lost. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercs Hypersonic November 24, 2015 Share November 24, 2015 http://www.propertyguru.com.sg/property-management-news/2015/11/111757/bidadari-bto-flats-sees-growing-demand Bidadari BTO flats sees growing demand Nov 24, 2015 Demand for Build-To-Order (BTO) flats in the upcoming Bidadari estate continued to increase, with applications jumping over the weekend, particularly among second-timers. According to Channel NewsAsia, analysts attribute this to Bidadari flats’ relatively higher price, which may have priced out some younger applicants. Five-room flats within the upcoming estate were 15 times oversubscribed as of 5pm on Monday, with over 2,400 applications for the 151 units on sale, while the four-room flats were about four times oversubscribed, local media reports. It is noted that a three-room BTO flat in Bidadari is priced from S$297,000 while prices for a five-room flat start from S$544,000, excluding grants. Bidadari is already being compared with other mature estates like Clementi even before the first transaction is made. New flats in Clementi witnessed an overall application rate of around 10.8 during a recent sale exercise in June. “HDB has done a very good job in marketing Bidadari, bearing in mind that not too long ago it was a cemetery,” noted Nicholas Mak, executive director of research and consultancy at SLP International. “(With) the location of Bidadari and also the fact that it is not too far from two operational MRT lines, I think … at the close of the exercise, the application rate can be as close to that of some of the other mature estates such as Clementi.” 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 25, 2015 Share November 25, 2015 (edited) all want free hantu tetek Edited November 25, 2015 by Mockngbrd 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 25, 2015 Share November 25, 2015 Better release more BTO, still oversubscribed. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 25, 2015 Share November 25, 2015 (edited) depend on location ... buyer aim is to FLIP ... 6x oversuscribed is sup sup water majority of the subscribers are second timers hdb dwellers ... smelly smelly got $700k cash Better release more BTO, still oversubscribed. Edited November 25, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear November 25, 2015 Share November 25, 2015 i dont get it.. so what if you managed to flip it (ur bto after 5-10yrs) and gain some? unless u dont require a new place to stay in SG or moving back with your parents, the extra money made will have to be used to buy your next property (which is not going to be cheap either). its like counting chickens before the eggs hatch. For property timing is very important (although in most cases the longer you hold you should make more money). Example if a guy bought punggol BTO at 240K about 12 years ago. He can sell about 460K in the current market. If he applied a new BTO flat in punggol is about 400K. - If dun consider the reno and interest, he gain 220K by selling the first BTO. - The 2nd BTO is 400K, he can paid off or taking very low loan amount. New 99 lease some more! Of cos there are other considerations like if he is still eligible to buy BTO (income ceiling), renovation for the new house, agent fee for selling the first HDB,..etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 25, 2015 Share November 25, 2015 - If dun consider the reno and interest, he gain 220K by selling the first BTO. Budden if consider the reno and interest, how much does he actually gain? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear November 25, 2015 Share November 25, 2015 Budden if consider the reno and interest, how much does he actually gain? Hard to calculate exact la. Free 12 years of accommodation liao. That's how much? If one month rental is 2.4K then over the 12 years is $345,600 of free stay(value) liao, ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...