Showster Twincharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 (edited) Buying bto also damn scary ... lemons lemons everywhere Private also may have depending on Heng suay. Homogeneous tiles have a weakness if laid too closer together. Buying a house like buying car is like getting married to someone. Some risks still have to be taken despite your best bets. Renting is like having a permanent girlfriend. Edited November 22, 2015 by Seohster ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Giordanogavin 5th Gear November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 Dear bros, I have a question here that needs some inputs.. Currently I have a 3 room bto that is waiting to be completed. Around 2017. Thinking of getting private condo which is of bigger size which is also completing around same time. Which one will be a better choice in the future? Any opinions or comments? Stay in HDBEE, jiak gu bak mee, drive mercedez benz Stay in condo, jiak maggi mee, tak ka lak chia Enough said. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teatreeoil 1st Gear November 22, 2015 Author Share November 22, 2015 Stay in HDBEE, jiak gu bak mee, drive mercedez benz Stay in condo, jiak maggi mee, tak ka lak chia Enough said. I gave up the bto for the condo. Drive conti car and eat ok la. :) 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 Income matching to personal choices are important. There are some who do not want to pay for COE even when COE was $2 or $15K. Some only buy Japanese or Korean cars. Some do not want to pay any more for housing. For pure housing needs, I think HDB is unbeatable. Stay in HDBEE, jiak gu bak mee, drive mercedez benz Stay in condo, jiak maggi mee, tak ka lak chia Enough said. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 what about 3-4 family vacations a year? I gave up the bto for the condo. Drive conti car and eat ok la. :) 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teatreeoil 1st Gear November 22, 2015 Author Share November 22, 2015 what about 3-4 family vacations a year? Still have a very young baby so will travel when she is bigger.. Planning number 2 now so have to wait for the traveling part.. Definitely will travel when the children are more manageable! Anyway bto supply now so much.. Not sure if appreciation of the value will be as good as before.. Have to wait 5 years and see 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 22, 2015 Share November 22, 2015 Buying bto also damn scary ... lemons lemons everywhere 2 years in my place. Everything is ok from day 1. Nothing really wrong with HDB quality. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Teatreeoil 1st Gear November 22, 2015 Author Share November 22, 2015 2 years in my place. Everything is ok from day 1. Nothing really wrong with HDB quality. I agree with u.. Hdb for home stay is good.. Maybe for me when I retire will get a Hdb resale or bto.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 (edited) that's 90% sporean plan ... buy buy buy pte now ... sell sell sell later ... 6.9M on the way and retire in a govt subsidised hdb .... I agree with u.. Hdb for home stay is good.. Maybe for me when I retire will get a Hdb resale or bto.. Edited November 23, 2015 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 that's 90% sporean plan ... buy buy buy pte now ... sell sell sell later ... 6.9M on the way and retire in a govt subsidised hdb .... Erm not buy BTO, then 5 years later MOP buy PC meh? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 Ohhh i see. Thanks bro. Those on commissions and allowances will get about 30% haircut by the bank financing. Banks don't take the wholesome commission/allowances amount that is earned, because it varies. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 Private also may have depending on Heng suay. Homogeneous tiles have a weakness if laid too closer together. Buying a house like buying car is like getting married to someone. Some risks still have to be taken despite your best bets. Renting is like having a permanent girlfriend. bto comes with this type of tiles nowadays? mine was bare when i bought it many years ago 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showster Twincharged November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 Don't envy lah bro. Your 700K can lay gold tiles if you want. Keke... bto comes with this type of tiles nowadays? mine was bare when i bought it many years ago 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 Don't envy lah bro. Your 700K can lay gold tiles if you want. Keke... i laid ceramic tiles for the whole flat....cannot afford anything better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 bto comes with this type of tiles nowadays? mine was bare when i bought it many years ago all BTO comes with toilet and kitchen flooring done. They scared your contractor f up the waterproofing and then create problem for them. Flooring and internal doors can choose package also. Usually about 4k+ for that. Premium BTO then will have wood for the rooms. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 Bidadari BTO comes with free hantu tetek 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 Bidadari BTO comes with free hantu tetek and look for your kotek Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 23, 2015 Share November 23, 2015 Bidadari BTO comes with free hantu tetek Probably very suntanned ones, Because whole area no shelter and baked in sun for at least 5years already. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...