Shull Turbocharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 KMT landslide defeat is due to 1. unaffordable sky high property price 2. slow wage increase ... the talk of the year about graduate earns twd$22,000 - no eat no shit also cannot afford property 3. rich-poor gap getting ever huge ... as a result of kmt poor policy to manage problem 1 & 2 There's even a Taiwan drama based on this 22k starting salary for graduates. That's less than SGD 1k.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 Post election, the best quote is from Tsai Ing Wen, if don't stand with ppl, Ppl will take back your power Juz like CY, KMT is too pro-biz & forget who is the real boss. In addition, those btw 20 - 40 yrs old are neither blue nor green. They will vote for whoever that is for them. Looks like Taiwanese voters has moved on from bipartisan politics. The diff btw Sean & his opponent is that election team. Sean's team is ran by a bunch of old man who can't embrace new technology. On the other hand, his opponent embrace & effectively use social media to push their agenda. Lastly, the only way & the most dangerous way for Taiwan to turn around it's economy is to be a soveign state. Otherwise, Taiwan can't sign any FTA. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 安啦! tiong kok beh pah Taiwan!!!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 a good govt is a new govt. humble, clean and honest. when a kitchen is left too long for a good wash-up, it will be too messy and too sticky. i hope you guys get what i mean. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 a good govt is a new govt. humble, clean and honest. when a kitchen is left too long for a good wash-up, it will be too messy and too sticky. i hope you guys get what i mean. U come back maybe next year with the quote... Not our turn yet.... Kekekeke 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged November 30, 2014 Share November 30, 2014 安啦! tiong kok beh pah Taiwan!!!!! Ya, if ROC turn independent, Bee Kok will hoot them first.... Don't think Uncle Sam wanna ROC to rock the boat.... They prefer status quo.... Do them no good to clean ROC shi*t if they do stupid thing.... Tiong Kok not like Iraq.... Drive a tank in and park anywhere they like.... They mouth say they are obligated to protect ROC.... That is unless tiong kok go crazy anyhow hook.... Diff story if ROC start it...... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 Ya, if ROC turn independent, Bee Kok will hoot them first.... Don't think Uncle Sam wanna ROC to rock the boat.... They prefer status quo.... Do them no good to clean ROC shi*t if they do stupid thing.... Tiong Kok not like Iraq.... Drive a tank in and park anywhere they like.... They mouth say they are obligated to protect ROC.... That is unless tiong kok go crazy anyhow hook.... Diff story if ROC start it...... Hmmmm.... Drive a tank, anyhow park? = Put tank in a mall? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 a good govt is a new govt. humble, clean and honest. when a kitchen is left too long for a good wash-up, it will be too messy and too sticky. i hope you guys get what i mean. Don't overturn too drastic, just nibble some and increase the body weight Just take time and don't rush 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 All struggling countries in Europe welcome Chinese investments and friendly relationships and only the Taiwanese folks want to distance themselves. To be honest, Taiwan's economy has been horrible for the past ten years or more and it is no fault of MYJ alone. From Lee Teng Hui to ah Bian, they have contributed nothing for the country. I believe the political divide will continue to haunt them and I do feel sorry for them. The economy should come first, politics should take second stand. While Taiwan continue to regress, let's not forget to thank them for their lovely Lin Chi Ling. And she just turned 40. If only all 40 year old women can look that good [laugh] 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 how come we dun have this approval ratings thing whereas i always see this in the news for other countries i'm interested to know the current approval ratings for our MIW and Pinky His approval ratings remain below 20 per cent, falling at one point to below 10 per cent. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 Export twmm to Sg as maid? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 Export twmm to Sg as maid? Our maid salary not high enough leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 Export twmm to Sg as maid? can see many at pasir ris where the 2 wafer fab plants are. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 KMT landslide defeat is due to 1. unaffordable sky high property price 2. slow wage increase ... the talk of the year about graduate earns twd$22,000 - no eat no shit also cannot afford property 3. rich-poor gap getting ever huge ... as a result of kmt poor policy to manage problem 1 & 2 These points seem very familiar leh.... All struggling countries in Europe welcome Chinese investments and friendly relationships and only the Taiwanese folks want to distance themselves. To be honest, Taiwan's economy has been horrible for the past ten years or more and it is no fault of MYJ alone. From Lee Teng Hui to ah Bian, they have contributed nothing for the country. I believe the political divide will continue to haunt them and I do feel sorry for them. The economy should come first, politics should take second stand. While Taiwan continue to regress, let's not forget to thank them for their lovely Lin Chi Ling. Chio!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 how come we dun have this approval ratings thing whereas i always see this in the news for other countries i'm interested to know the current approval ratings for our MIW and Pinky ours also got report, once every erection only. The last results is 60% Our maid salary not high enough leh If a Twn Graduate pay is NT$22k, I donno what is the pay for O and A Rever ? To be maid, PLSE will do so quickly go set up Taiwanese Maid Agency ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged December 1, 2014 Author Share December 1, 2014 how come we dun have this approval ratings thing whereas i always see this in the news for other countries i'm interested to know the current approval ratings for our MIW and Pinky This is why the Government does not intend to bring into force Article 5(2A) of the Constitution, he said in response to a question raised by Nominated Member of Parliament Eugene Tan yesterday. The Article states that if Parliament wants to amend certain elements of the Constitution, including any provisions relating to the President’s powers, it must seek a national referendum and get the support of at least two-thirds of voters. Source: http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/govt-keep-ability-amend-constitution-without-vote-shanmugam Source 2: http://therealsingapore.com/content/shanmugam-we-do-not-want-let-singaporeans-vote-changes-constitution ------------------------ surprisingly..majority of the voters still stand for the above in every election..gallup/straw poll you can only dream as it may reveal non-support for many policies Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 Source: http://www.todayonline.com/singapore/govt-keep-ability-amend-constitution-without-vote-shanmugam Source 2: http://therealsingapore.com/content/shanmugam-we-do-not-want-let-singaporeans-vote-changes-constitution ------------------------ surprisingly..majority of the voters still stand for the above in every election..gallup/straw poll you can only dream as it may reveal non-support for many policies If u want to Taiwan type of change of ruling party. U will need Singapore to have a single opposition party that can field candidate for more then 60% of the seats. If not, pap will likely continue to win. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SuPerBoRed Twincharged December 1, 2014 Share December 1, 2014 sometimes.. i look at taiwan politics .. and i fear for our own... KMT was forced down due to public desire for change and improvement in economical fortunes MJ became ruling party with CSB being the president.. 8yrs later... arrested and thrown to prison for 'corruption' KMT given another chance 6yrs later... MYJ faces calls to step down as party chair.. and some taiwanese friends i spoke to express sympathy for CSB now becoz he is incapacitated and ''only took from the rich'' Its clear imo that politics is dirty... and any gahmen who says there is no corruption is retarded... equally those that say they should be pay more to quell the urge to be corrupt... the winds of change are strong now... stronger than the last round... but i would loathe to vote for a change simply as an indication of my displeasure at the perpetually grinning incumbent.. Please mr low... please tell me you want to make changes... and not just to be a voice thats a check on current proceedings.... ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...