Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 When you in the field with insufficient water input plus eat this "dog biscuit". Your output ...........you know, i know I never have problem leh............you must have ate non stop........or lazy brought one water bottle only.........you no know what is water and food discipline in the field ah???.............. [laugh] ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 Still my favourite even today. I think they also made an adult version. First time I have seen it. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 27, 2014 Author Share November 27, 2014 Still my favourite even today. I think they also made an adult version. First time I have seen it. occaionally will buy the suji cookies (left one) from mama store Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 occaionally will buy the suji cookies (left one) from mama store To me the right one looks more interesting but only saw on picture today, in real life cannot find. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 My eyes were playing tricks with me. For once, I read that you prefer to eat candles. On second look, the word is "candies" and not "candles". 7th month is over la lol 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airwaver 4th Gear November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 My favourite and this dip in hot milo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tjkbeluga 5th Gear November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 you also not young anymore.......... [laugh] Yup... sob sob Still my favourite even today. I think they also made an adult version. First time I have seen it. Oppai senbei.... hahaha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 (edited) I like the "cow ears" and "ropes" biscuits. Will eat until sore throat, get MC, then stop. Edited November 27, 2014 by Kangadrool Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 My chidhood biscuits , kept in tin cans and dipped in MILO. My son's biscuits , individually wrapped. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 ang mo biscuits? the only one i like is the Digestives, i hate mint as for singapore biscuits, you dun know one lah Wish I cld give u pts for "tu-ing" him. Truly for someone who nvr grow up here won't know Singapore biscuits. No matter how much exposure to local culture, there is still 10% culture which can nvr replicate no matter the exposure. Same goes for Singaporean born but bred overseas. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 I only know one biscuit which they say when you throw on the floor the biscuit will not break........... Army "Dog biscuit" haha!! Last time when I was in NS went to Taiwan, give all to the villagers who like them But they are very nice, will cook for us which sure beats those damn hard biscuits anytime!! Can't praise u but u r rite. Last time my bro bring back alot, I love it but eat too much can cause constipation. I also fed it to the 5 dogs @ home n they all constipated. Got found out and get "kway teow" double ouch 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 this was breakfast when I was a young boy.................omg...............really miss this............maybe we sld do a old man kopi biscuit MU...........all eat the same way once again...............I dont mind bring the biscuits.............. [laugh] Like that must order kopi with the plate, than pour some of the kopi so that it cool faster! 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 Can't praise u but u r rite. Last time my bro bring back alot, I love it but eat too much can cause constipation. I also fed it to the 5 dogs @ home n they all constipated. Got found out and get "kway teow" double ouch I'm old man so my time NS(late 70s) not like now, they don't allow you to bring too much water. So obviously it made matters worst!! Besides the hard biscuits, IIRC the other rations were a chocolate bar and some tin food. They were kind enough to put some toilet paper in as well lol!! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 so ta pia .. can put $$ inside also. Wah how many so ta pia piggy bank u hv? Need bodyguard to go Bank or not hehe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kman08 3rd Gear November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 I love the lemon puffs biscuits not sure if its considered old school 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 Can't praise u but u r rite. Last time my bro bring back alot, I love it but eat too much can cause constipation. I also fed it to the 5 dogs @ home n they all constipated. Got found out and get "kway teow" double ouch any form of biscuit also same mah..........eat alot without drinking enough end result is all same.............but of course the "hard tag" is meant as combat ration...........the density is very high... [laugh] 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 Like that must order kopi with the plate, than pour some of the kopi so that it cool faster! I think some places still have the white kopi cop and plate............is order as a small kopi.............idea not bad leh............ [laugh] 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic November 27, 2014 Share November 27, 2014 I'm old man so my time NS(late 70s) not like now, they don't allow you to bring too much water. So obviously it made matters worst!! Besides the hard biscuits, IIRC the other rations were a chocolate bar and some tin food. They were kind enough to put some toilet paper in as well lol!! I think the ration didnt change until late 90s..............my NS was early 90s...............but I think is the same with 2 water bottles right?................mayb is just us......but I have not heard of not allow to bring too much water during mission or field camp.........the only time that happens was during BMT...........when they taught us water discipline........the other time was during survival course.....but that was no food as well not only no water........... ration is these can food..........chinese get the pork......Muslim get the chicken...........add a chocolate bar...maggi mee and energy drink powder.......of course lots of "Hard Tag"............ [laugh] ↡ Advertisement 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...