AFF Suzuki Cup

Caldina

On 11/29/2014 at 2:01 PM, Ktglfc said:

Sad .....

Whole family is now quiet ....

Haiz....

Hope our players can learn from this lesson .... We will continue to support you !

no need to be sad la, ........take your family and go for roti prata supper lor [drivingcar]

no accuracy, no speed, no skills, no teamwork and no semangat....sad for what ?

........mind you, these jokers train and play football day in and day out, get paid few thousands $$ each month and still can play like that meh <_<

wear our national badge only; they think they all stars liao,.....had seen much much better footballing days from the likes of players like Wilfred Skinner, Quah brothers, Samad, Fandi and so on lor. At least these guys play with national pride. [thumbsup]

The only decent thing this team accomplished was to spare die hard fans further agony and I stand correct when I said earlier that grey matter is lacking.

I'd be the first to be sad if we had a true and true national footballing team even if we lost,

On 11/29/2014 at 11:28 PM, Camrysfa said:

Home ground. Sparkling new stadium. Foreign coach. Suzuki (Swift) exit. The goal scorer under form.

Well said 👍😄

Su Su Ki (smooth smooth go)

• Praise 11

So we lost and as much as I hate the team losing, credit needs to be given to the Malaysian team for coming here and put up a good match.

The refs though I have no good words for them.

On 11/29/2014 at 3:14 PM, Toothiewabbit said:

IMHO, only Hariss Harun and Safuwan Baharudin can truly be counted as good enuf at this level of competition.

Shahfiq Ghani is one for the future.

Damn true. Hariss is just singapore's best player by a mile. Actually Shakir no.2 seems pretty good on the pitch.

Shahril ishak is very mehhh... when compared to his previous performances years ago.

I watched the match live. The new stadium is dam tok gong. Thumbs up [thumbsup]

Really have to thumbs up to the Malaysian away fans. Maybe about 200 of them? The way they cheer and sing seriously louder than most of the stadium of singaporean fans. [thumbsup] But the crowd were definitely let down by the tactics of the singapore team.

When Khairul Amri scored, the stadium went wild for 1min. Superb atmosphere then [;)]

On 11/30/2014 at 4:31 AM, Hamburger said:

i would say the ref is good and unbiased. He controlled the game well imo.

huh the ref was biased towards us initially.

Should have given a yellow to us and some of the initial fouls were soft.

But there was some clear fouls that wasn't given against us.

Their GK took out one of our players outside the box (clear yellow btw) and kicked the ball out and the ref gave a throw to the other side?

I haven't seen the replay. But none of us in the stadium knew why there was a penalty.

watching the replay, i agree with the penalty call.

On 11/30/2014 at 8:47 AM, Lala81 said:

Damn true. Hariss is just singapore's best player by a mile. Actually Shakir no.2 seems pretty good on the pitch.

Shahril ishak is very mehhh... when compared to his previous performances years ago.

I watched the match live. The new stadium is dam tok gong. Thumbs up [thumbsup]

Really have to thumbs up to the Malaysian away fans. Maybe about 200 of them? The way they cheer and sing seriously louder than most of the stadium of singaporean fans. [thumbsup] But the crowd were definitely let down by the tactics of the singapore team.

When Khairul Amri scored, the stadium went wild for 1min. Superb atmosphere then [;)]

huh the ref was biased towards us initially.

Should have given a yellow to us and some of the initial fouls were soft.

But there was some clear fouls that wasn't given against us.

Their GK took out one of our players outside the box (clear yellow btw) and kicked the ball out and the ref gave a throw to the other side?

I haven't seen the replay. But none of us in the stadium knew why there was a penalty.

watching the replay, i agree with the penalty call.

Malaysian fans are fantastic, maciam like as though Malaysia is the home team sia [laugh]

Dunno is it becos of tactics but Ishak Sharil is an empty shirt if you ask me...

On 11/30/2014 at 8:56 AM, Toothiewabbit said:

Malaysian fans are fantastic, maciam like as though Malaysia is the home team sia [laugh]

Dunno is it becos of tactics but Ishak Sharil is an empty shirt if you ask me...

He's skillful for a singaporean. Don't know where his mojo went...

I think technically he has close to the ability of hariss harun. At least when i last watched him 2-3 years ago....

I think Spore tactic is wrong.

Though a draw is needed, no need to be so defensive (esp 1st half) when we have home advantage.

Can park bus once we score first.

On 11/30/2014 at 1:17 PM, Track said:

I think Spore tactic is wrong.

Though a draw is needed, no need to be so defensive (esp 1st half) when we have home advantage.

Can park bus once we score first.

like dat ha.

heard the SG GK went up to the opponents goalmouth, left his post defenceless and resulted in a goal.

ya, tactics still an edge. Stange sure stinging.

1-2 is lose, 1-3 also lose... so the GK went up to support is a good try... I see no wrong in that...

Give the team a pat on the back... at least they try ..

Support!!

On 11/30/2014 at 12:45 AM, FourZero said:

Well said

Su Su Ki (smooth smooth go)

haha. Seriously, side note, their MotoGp, really Soo Soo Kee. They made their debut for MotoGp during the last round for 2014......qualifier tech problem, during race again tech prob....they were away for 2-3 years, come back like that......next year 2015 dunno how they will fair.

On 11/30/2014 at 3:05 PM, Simpleonly said:

1-2 is lose, 1-3 also lose... so the GK went up to support is a good try... I see no wrong in that...

Give the team a pat on the back... at least they try ..

Support!!

ok, support!!

wonder, this kind of moves by the GK, was it a call from the bench, or captain or the GK decided himself.

better luck next time Lions, hope to see more lethal goal scorers crop up.