Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 How many of a typical 5 seaters car able to do it?Seems like a common problem for a family with 2 small toddlers. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 Skoda Superb can. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 5 series should be can Find a wide car, so as can sit with more space Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Toothiewabbit Supersonic November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 Teana? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 5 series should be can Find a wide car, so as can sit with more space Honlah Edix sure can!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 Depends on the size of the adult. My Verna also can but my wife is small sized. 49kg and 165cm tall only. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jq1988 4th Gear November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 Honda edix sure can! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 How many of a typical 5 seaters car able to do it? Seems like a common problem for a family with 2 small toddlers. Best is to test physically. From my testing of mz6, camry, passat, accord. Camry, accord on par. Passat and mz6 one step down (just a tad wider than your B&B car). All B&B cars will have some issues. For example, my prev gen altis car width is only 1760 mm. The camry is 1820, accord is 1860mm. Most of your MPVs are still narrow. For example, the odyssey is only 1800 mm. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 Depends on the size of the adult. My Verna also can but my wife is small sized. 49kg and 165cm tall only.wow u lucky man.. Good proportion! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 Answered such a question many many times. It's the type of car seat and you need to have 3point belts for all rear seats. I can put 2 combi cocorro in a Suzuki liana for the last 5 years, with an adult in the back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 23, 2014 Share November 23, 2014 Plus the 2 toddlers's barang barang leh? If yourself don't have much barang barang to carry around still ok. Actually baby car seats damn occupy space. No wonder places like US they have to get a "minivan". They themselves so big size liao, how to squeeze into some Japanese car/mpv? Asians are getting more toa jiak too. That's why they feel Asian cars got space constraints. Gotto look to ang moh chia for the added space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kazuo Neutral Newbie November 23, 2014 Author Share November 23, 2014 Answered such a question many many times. It's the type of car seat and you need to have 3point belts for all rear seats. I can put 2 combi cocorro in a Suzuki liana for the last 5 years, with an adult in the back. Hmm... I'm quite surprised Liana can do that cos it doesn't look wide to me. Maybe I'm using maxi cosi pearl... which is quite broad, like 2/5 of the entire rear seat. Hence, difficult to believe there will be space for 2 seats plus one adult. Cocorro looks broad to me too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyez Neutral Newbie May 6, 2015 Share May 6, 2015 Depends on the size of the adult. My Verna also can but my wife is small sized. 49kg and 165cm tall only. Bro so your wife sit in the middle? How did she get in and out of the car. My new born coming in Oct and my elder will only be 2. Still thinking how to fit them in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andyngps 5th Gear May 6, 2015 Share May 6, 2015 My crv can... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged May 6, 2015 Share May 6, 2015 Bro so your wife sit in the middle? How did she get in and out of the car. My new born coming in Oct and my elder will only be 2. Still thinking how to fit them in Ya. She sit in the middle. I take one child out first then she can get out already. Abit difficult but can squeeze through. But as I mentioned, my wife quite small size. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skyez Neutral Newbie May 7, 2015 Share May 7, 2015 Ya. She sit in the middle. I take one child out first then she can get out already. Abit difficult but can squeeze through. But as I mentioned, my wife quite small size. Thanks bro, so you take out one child with or without the seat? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
daddygalaxy 1st Gear May 7, 2015 Share May 7, 2015 Get the elder one to sit on a child booster seat.........save you space & still a child seat that satisfy the law. Remove when your kid is min 135cm tall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic May 7, 2015 Share May 7, 2015 Get the elder one to sit on a child booster seat.........save you space & still a child seat that satisfy the law. Remove when your kid is min 135cm tall Child booster seat go by weight. Once your child hit the weight range just get a booster seat the child seat hand me down to the younger child. That's what i did. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...