Jamesc Hypersonic November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 Mainenance fee just gone into the pockets of the developer ... Sometimes, I wonder ... are singaporeans being chop carrot head by the malaysians .... They got plentiful of land to build and build ... so, property price should remain stable.. so, where got appreciation for singaporeans investment ? A country may have a lot of land but not all land is vaulable. Land in the city centre is valuable so city centre like Shanghai and Mumbai are very valuable. Drive 2 hours outside the city and the land will be cheap. As for Johore, the most valuable and is the bit next to the causeway. ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Donut Supercharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 Yes, correct. I remember he said that. But it seems, not many people believed him..... In his book "One Man's View Of The World" launched, elder statesman Lee Kuan Yew, said, “Let’s wait and see how Iskandar develops. This is an economic field of cooperation in which, you must remember, we are putting investments on Malaysian soil. “And at the stroke of a pen, they can take it over. They are not likely to because they want more investments.” The elder Lee, who was the first prime minister of Singapore, still holds memories of broken promises between the two countries, which are deeply linked by history and economic ties, but have had rocky relations over the past half-century. He said, “When we go there, we must understand that any real estate or building that you plant on the ground belongs to the owner of the ground." This is not the first time he has raised concerns over Iskandar, despite his own government leading Singapore to be one of the major investors there. Even four years ago, on his last visit to Malaysia, the elder Lee said Iskandar would be unattractive to private investors as long as there was no long-term stability in Malaysian policy. He said about his talks to Malaysian authorities then: “I had to emphasise that it cannot be cooperation today and non-cooperation next year and then backwards and forwards, because these are very big investments both in the Iskandar region and the third bridge to Desaru in the East Coast – from Desaru up to Mersing until Kuantan and Pekan. my good friend's dad bought a condo in port dickson in the 90s. somewhere around 100k. So 2-3 years back, he suffered some medical problem. So my friend was handling his affairs. Find that wah got this condo still need to pay maintenance fee every year which was a considerable sum. Somewhere like around 1k SGD/year. So he was considering selling it off. Went up to port dickson to meet up with some property agent there and look at the condo. Lol it's a deserted condo... boh lang stay one Been paying maintenance fee for 10+ years... experts always have this golden rule advice for us. If you can't see the property, don't buy it.......... lol got so many ppl buy meh? when its time to sell, there is so much land there, that they will keep building new developments. who will buy old condos? OT abit about 10 yr ago, my dad friend bought a house in malaysia for investment. then price keep going up and up. that time we met him, we were saying wah, you huat liaoz. property go up so much. he look at us sadly, knn. on paper price go up, but in reality no one buy cuz they keep building new condos. for the same price, ppl rather buy new houses. its the same as SG properties. When there are new project under construction, the prices of nearby older projects goes up according to new project prices, but who will buy the old ones when there is a new one??! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 the leader's brain is filled with shit 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 i oredy say about the african migration theory which was along the coastal route....aiyoh! don't read too much into a theory..its not even proven..personally I think its just a 'political tool' used by chao ang mohs to blur the line between different ethnicities so everyone can sing kumbaya together..this OOA theory says that Malays come from Yunnan & the Indonesians/Malays do not agree Source: http://www.topnews.in/evidence-early-human-existence-malaysia-rewrites-out-africa-theory-2117760 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 my good friend's dad bought a condo in port dickson in the 90s. somewhere around 100k. So 2-3 years back, he suffered some medical problem. So my friend was handling his affairs. Find that wah got this condo still need to pay maintenance fee every year which was a considerable sum. Somewhere like around 1k SGD/year. So he was considering selling it off. Went up to port dickson to meet up with some property agent there and look at the condo. Lol it's a deserted condo... boh lang stay one Been paying maintenance fee for 10+ years... 10+ years and he didn't try to rent it out? Just let the property sit there without even visiting it? If he had visited it, he would have known that it was a ghost development a long time ago. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 10+ years and he didn't try to rent it out? Just let the property sit there without even visiting it? If he had visited it, he would have known that it was a ghost development a long time ago. It's not he didn't do anything i think. It's that his father gave up on it. Then my friend was just clearing admin then find the existence of this lor. It's just like my worthless S-chips shares... lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stepspro 3rd Gear November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 don't read too much into a theory..its not even proven..personally I think its just a 'political tool' used by chao ang mohs to blur the line between different ethnicities so everyone can sing kumbaya together..this OOA theory says that Malays come from Yunnan & the Indonesians/Malays do not agree Source: http://www.topnews.in/evidence-early-human-existence-malaysia-rewrites-out-africa-theory-2117760 ... So the theory should be renamed to Out of Malaysia!.......Boleh! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 don't read too much into a theory..its not even proven..personally I think its just a 'political tool' used by chao ang mohs to blur the line between different ethnicities so everyone can sing kumbaya together..this OOA theory says that Malays come from Yunnan & the Indonesians/Malays do not agree Source: http://www.topnews.in/evidence-early-human-existence-malaysia-rewrites-out-africa-theory-2117760 we cant really know who comes from where as there were no written evidence...i wasnt speculating the answer....others did...no offence intended. Most are theories anyway with evidences from tools remains and speculated. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 we cant really know who comes from where as there were no written evidence...i wasnt speculating the answer....others did...no offence intended. Most are theories anyway with evidences from tools remains and speculated. Ya... perhaps the tools were used by ..... the dinosaurs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 Ya... perhaps the tools were used by ..... the dinosaurs...maybe dinobots.....hahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 This means property lawyers in Msia are pretty lax. They should do a check to see if the developer is building on Malay Reserve Land before doing the S&P agreement for their client. If anyone bought a property that is now being taken back feel free to sue your lawyer. Malaysian Lawyer lagi kilat hor, they will change company / banner and signage overnight w/o battling an eyelid, made new payment of RM1,010 admin fee and new lawyer take over, everything proper to start new conveyancing fee, the rest sweep under Persian carpet. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yan66 2nd Gear November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 no use lah..as long as the land belong to bumiputra....they can confiscate yr land anytime... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icedbs Turbocharged November 20, 2014 Share November 20, 2014 Come on guys, do you think this seizing thing will happen especially at the Iskandar region? How many time have you already read all these MPs, Ministers sitting around talking air and BS which will never happen? Malaysia would have been far more develop today if they truly do whatever they say. Move on guys, there are more interesting topics to discuss about Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 I laff and laff and laff... People who think they can buy cheap cheap Malay Reserve land because is "cowboy land" go and get cowboyed Good job Like the old story - whenever something seems too good to be true it probably is. I remember other stories also about people that buy malay reserve land in name of nominee and end up getting themselves screwed over... I always laff when people think they are outsmarting someone and end up being outsmarted instead. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cllq 6th Gear November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 10+ years and he didn't try to rent it out? Just let the property sit there without even visiting it? If he had visited it, he would have known that it was a ghost development a long time ago. There is always a risk in investing in foreign property, esp in bolehland.. Too many red tapes now... Not advisable to think of buying in msia.. Stay away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 21, 2014 Share November 21, 2014 I laff and laff and laff... People who think they can buy cheap cheap Malay Reserve land because is "cowboy land" go and get cowboyed Good job Like the old story - whenever something seems too good to be true it probably is. I remember other stories also about people that buy malay reserve land in name of nominee and end up getting themselves screwed over... I always laff when people think they are outsmarting someone and end up being outsmarted instead. my cousin always try to psycho me into buying property up north when i meet her. The temptation is there but i would rather prefer buying an international lot rather than a bumi lot should i want to buy. You can never know what will happen in the future.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 22, 2014 Share November 22, 2014 my good friend's dad bought a condo in port dickson in the 90s. somewhere around 100k. So 2-3 years back, he suffered some medical problem. So my friend was handling his affairs. Find that wah got this condo still need to pay maintenance fee every year which was a considerable sum. Somewhere like around 1k SGD/year. So he was considering selling it off. Went up to port dickson to meet up with some property agent there and look at the condo. Lol it's a deserted condo... boh lang stay one Been paying maintenance fee for 10+ years... In Malaysia, there are many abandoned projects built halfway or initial start-up then developer gone bankrupted and chow, most are KL and outskirt abandoned projects, developer changed names like SLS aka JoverChew and thy continue the trend, to cheat unknowing prospects and the cycles continues . . . Once Owners got the key to the units, the start paying off instalment and maintenance has to be paid regardless it's tenanted, self-stay or left vacant. iT is the owner's responsibility to do due diligence on the property , best is to engage a Mlayaysian property agent on estate management- collecting monthly rent and deposit into landlord account / leasing out the units and the well-being of the unit. In Singapore, we can buy form scale model and beautiful sales gallery, before TOP, everyone came in view, place cheque and book a unit, wait few years then TOP. But Malaysian different ok, i've learned fm my cousin and relatives there they only buy landed pty, ( not condo ), once people move in and stay, then thy will consider buying a unit, Malaysian likes to see, touch, feel the quality & rest assure of the reputation and reliability of d developer track records, unlike us. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaguarXF 4th Gear November 22, 2014 Share November 22, 2014 Its quite funny to see the comments from people here who has never bought houses in Malaysia and thinking all land in Iskandar is Malay land The fact is that so far none of the bigger developers got their land seized by anyone since Independence, because all follow law ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...