2015 Mazda CX3

ahboy86

I am now driving a CX3 with a baby seat behind. Yes it is indeed cramped but since CX3 is using the same chassis at Mazda 2, really cant expect much for its space.

Yup, that was the reason. It's a pain in the ass to secure the baby seat in that cramped interior.

Sometimes need to ferry 3 person at the back. It's quite uncomfortable due to the cramp interior.

If u ask me about the drive and fc, nothing beats a CX-3. 1100km for 40L of diesel.

Somemore pump at Cnergy.... shiok!!!

Talking about this... i suddenly miss my CX-3

good.

so the Fit came from Garage R too i guess.

good.

so the Fit came from Garage R too i guess.

Yes it did. I can trust my car servicing with Garage R. They are different from other PI who don't have their own workshop.

I am now driving a CX3 with a baby seat behind. Yes it is indeed cramped but since CX3 is using the same chassis at Mazda 2, really cant expect much for its space.

I hope you are driving the diesel one. It's more shiok and frugal!

Like you all have said. Everything looks great about this car, except the cramp interior.

I went to see the car and I was attracted to its spec and price. But I couldn't accept the interior space. Wasted lah.

Just go and buy. You will be one of the few driving that in SG. Quite rare and exclusive on the road compared to Harrier, HRV, Qashqai etc

Yes it did. I can trust my car servicing with Garage R. They are different from other PI who don't have their own workshop.

I hope you are driving the diesel one. It's more shiok and frugal!

Just go and buy. You will be one of the few driving that in SG. Quite rare and exclusive on the road compared to Harrier, HRV, Qashqai etc

U import ur current Fit thru Garage R? I am interested with the 1.5 6MT version and would like to know if i can go thru GR to import it.

Hi bro, mine is ready stock. Fit 1.3 CVT. though I love driving manual. Why go through the hassle? AD Kah Motors currently bring in the FL 1.5(M) sport version Honda Jazz.

Edited by Sunset73

Hi bro, mine is ready stock. Fit 1.3 CVT. though I love driving manual. Why go through the hassle? AD Kah Motors currently bring in the FL 1.5(M) sport version Honda Jazz.

I checked yesterday and they had stopped taking order already. Not selling manual option anymore.

I went to check out the CX3 as well. The standard version is about same price as Jazz 1.5. I find the built quality and overall driving experience better in CX3.

Edited by Roh96

Mz2 space?!?!?

But thankfully. Cx3 is taller. So there's some compensation for vertical leg room.

For a family man I personally feel interior space is most important.

I checked yesterday and they had stopped taking order already. Not selling manual option anymore.

I went to check out the CX3 as well. The standard version is about same price as Jazz 1.5. I find the built quality and overall driving experience better in CX3.

Bro, how can compare Jazz and CX-3? Totally different league. Jazz I feel is a BnB hatchback.. CX-3 wise, I would class it as a mini SUV. CX-3 also has better specs, better noise insulation and a better overall drive. The feel is totally different.

Mz2 space?!?!?

But thankfully. Cx3 is taller. So there's some compensation for vertical leg room.

Bro, it's still cramped. And it's quite bad. Even my Fit is way bigger than CX-3 in terms of rear passenger space.

Bro, how can compare Jazz and CX-3? Totally different league. Jazz I feel is a BnB hatchback.. CX-3 wise, I would class it as a mini SUV. CX-3 also has better specs, better noise insulation and a better overall drive. The feel is totally different.

Bro, it's still cramped. And it's quite bad. Even my Fit is way bigger than CX-3 in terms of rear passenger space.

Although different segment, but can compare built quality and performance since both are almost same price. Both 2 airbags, similar FC, 0-100 timing also close. CX3 higher road tax, Jazz bigger interior. Exterior look CX3 wins.

Mz2 space?!?!?

I am not sure about the space for mazda 2 as compared to CX-3. Only know that both are using the same chassis. Perhaps u may want to go check it out. Guess for a small family, CX-3 is still ok. Maybe not so for big families though.

I can confirm. Owned one before. Exterior look damn huge. Interior small.

Yes. Outside looks decent. Once you open the door and you try getting into the CX3. You will find that it is so cramp inside. 

QQ kena VES $10. Price now is $108k.

This CX3 will be competing against HRV which is $93,999.

I would think CX5 at $120k is a better buy.

Hi Ben,

Test drove the cx3 2.0l and surprising quiet and nice stable ride .. betta than the latest mazda 6 with same engine.

However, indeed small and big turn off is the interior looks very bad and worse of all the cars I tested in the last 3 weeks .. not acceptable to me while the latest mazda6 was very very nice like conti level at only 103k for basic model that was sold <100k during launch one month ago that I missed:(

Will be testing the cx5 soon at 118k for basic albiet with expected drop in performance due to heavier car with also same 2.0l engine since new replacement car for wife is preferrably crossover/SUV but mazda6 is tempting at this great price for the likes camry, legacy, accord etc. that ranges from 2.0-2.5l.

Also scheduled test drive of audi Q2 at 129k for 1.0 but hoping to stretch it to 1.4l at 134k for desired performance this evening since wife dun need space and hope to go conti with visually more appealing outside and inside. One lesson learnt is that 1.5/1.6T offers betta driveability compared to 2.0NA but not many choices and CRV and Eclipse have their own turn offs.

Please ignore the varied cars and $ range or this post totally as it is about the best compromise and wants least before such comments are made.

Cheers.

Richard

Edited by richard_crl032

Hi Roh,

From eurokar? Cx3 is still available last week but looks like going the route of now defunct mazda2 locally.

Unlike mazda3, mazda6 or cx5, this is another consideration against cx3 since I wun feel good owning defunct car even if only namesake with many platform changes few years down the road.

Cheers.

Richard

Hi Roh,

From eurokar? Cx3 is still available last week but looks like going the route of now defunct mazda2 locally.

Unlike mazda3, mazda6 or cx5, this is another consideration against cx3 since I wun feel good owning defunct car even if only namesake with many platform changes few years down the road.

Cheers.

Richard

Actually u can look at it another way that u r owning a model which is not available anymore so resale value maybe stable since those who aspire for this car will need to go into the used car market?

I do see your point though n obviously there is a reason why TEK stop bringing in this model so depends on how u look at it i suppose.

Actually u can look at it another way that u r owning a model which is not available anymore so resale value maybe stable since those who aspire for this car will need to go into the used car market?

I do see your point though n obviously there is a reason why TEK stop bringing in this model so depends on how u look at it i suppose.

Hi Spring,

Indeed ....  if only the interior of CX3 is like CX5 or mazda6.

I also wish to save hard earn and limited $ for a sub 100k 2.0L ride to cure my current headache of "best" choice to book and end the search for the new ride ... not into going to showroom and test drives.

Cheers,

Richard

the car gear shift is jerky.. engine is noisy ..