2015 Mazda CX3

ahboy86

The Mazda CX3 is a compact, safe and affordable SUV. 5 star for it

So you bought one? 

2018 cx3 advertised yesterday for $97.8k.

This a facelift right? Worth the price? Think Qashqai about same price?

post-48108-0-66878900-1530406176_thumb.png

Bumping this up again, no views on CX3 at $97,800?

It's quite a good price but the interior is cramped for me.

Ya thought so too but I guess it's for the standard version and I'm not sure if specs wise it's comparable to the Qashqai which is going for about the same price though QQ is 1.2l

Go for a test drive and you will have your

answers.

QQ kena VES $10. Price now is $108k.

This CX3 will be competing against HRV which is $93,999.

I would think CX5 at $120k is a better buy.

I'm not serious buyer yet but like to look at options available shld the time come for me to change.

For now, comments from MCFers who own or test drove the car before suffices.

This car doesn't seem to sell well possibly due to the cramp interior but shape looks good and paper specs look adequate. Hard to get an SUV below $100k though there seems to be more options with COE prices softening.

It's a good looking car but pity it's cramped interior.

Maybe look at the Citroën C3, Honda HRV, Toyota CHR, Subaru XRV or Suzuki Vitara.

Or stretch a little further on the Mitsubishi Eclipse Cross, Opel Crossland or Skoda Kodiaq.

Edited by DACH

Bumping this up again, no views on CX3 at $97,800?

Hi bro @Spring

I drove the 2017 version before.. 1.5l diesel brought in my PI..

The car drive is VERY GOOD, the only let down is the cramped interior.

I recently tried the new CX-3 in the showroom, and was still attracted to the whole outlook of the car.

Open up the rear doors, disappointment set in.

Still that cramped interior which my current Honda Fit beat it hands down.

They should do something to the rear passenger space in order to sell well.

Hi bro @Spring

I drove the 2017 version before.. 1.5l diesel brought in my PI..

The car drive is VERY GOOD, the only let down is the cramped interior.

I recently tried the new CX-3 in the showroom, and was still attracted to the whole outlook of the car.

Open up the rear doors, disappointment set in.

Still that cramped interior which my current Honda Fit beat it hands down.

They should do something to the rear passenger space in order to sell well.

so the only reason why you change was the need for a bigger interior?

the fuel economy of the CX3 diesel is very good at 100km for 40L.

so the only reason why you change was the need for a bigger interior?

the fuel economy of the CX3 diesel is very good at 100km for 40L.

Yup, that was the reason. It's a pain in the ass to secure the baby seat in that cramped interior.

Sometimes need to ferry 3 person at the back. It's quite uncomfortable due to the cramp interior.

If u ask me about the drive and fc, nothing beats a CX-3. 1100km for 40L of diesel.

Somemore pump at Cnergy.... shiok!!!

Talking about this... i suddenly miss my CX-3

Like you all have said. Everything looks great about this car, except the cramp interior.

I went to see the car and I was attracted to its spec and price. But I couldn't accept the interior space. Wasted lah.