Sunset73 5th Gear September 7, 2018 Share September 7, 2018 Thanks man, do u haf pics of the digital one? Bro, see the "0" below the analog tachometer. That's the speedometer lol ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleLabbit 1st Gear September 7, 2018 Share September 7, 2018 Going thru the brochure there seems to be a different tachometer between the two trims offered by TEK. It states digital for the standard trim & analog for deluxe. As per discussed, I’ve seen the analog version first hand during testdrive but yet to see the digital one too. Googled but can’t find any image so can’t offer my help here Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danielling1981 1st Gear September 8, 2018 Share September 8, 2018 I was told by the SE that the std model doesnt have the Mzd connect infotainment, it only comes with a radio set that is found on lower end mz3. When i tested the car, it was fitted with a 3rd party screen so i don't exactly have a clear reference. It's a bummer that this wasn't included, but still it doesnt justify the 10K difference on the deluxe. specs.JPG I thought deluxe is 5 k? And deluxe does not just give you that mzd infotainment equipment. You forgot aboit all the additional sensors and other stuff. For mazda 3 you will have to check the specs for whats the difference. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MathieuWong 1st Gear September 10, 2018 Share September 10, 2018 I thought deluxe is 5 k? And deluxe does not just give you that mzd infotainment equipment. You forgot aboit all the additional sensors and other stuff. For mazda 3 you will have to check the specs for whats the difference. Listing price around 9K+ difference. The price difference would put it closer to that of a mazda6, which i assume most would go with. Of course it's definitely more feature rich with smartkey functions, electric seats, 18-inch rims etc... But personally i think it's functions i can live without since it doesn't impact the drive too much. Definitely a subjective thought. Does anyone has a good workshop to recommend for the 3rd party infotainment? Just received updates from the SE that further delay for the car, expecting delivery only in End/Oct. Meh, seems like they are overbooked for this model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danielling1981 1st Gear September 11, 2018 Share September 11, 2018 Listing price around 9K+ difference. The price difference would put it closer to that of a mazda6, which i assume most would go with. Of course it's definitely more feature rich with smartkey functions, electric seats, 18-inch rims etc... But personally i think it's functions i can live without since it doesn't impact the drive too much. Definitely a subjective thought. Does anyone has a good workshop to recommend for the 3rd party infotainment? Just received updates from the SE that further delay for the car, expecting delivery only in End/Oct. Meh, seems like they are overbooked for this model. You right with the price. 3 years ago with my 2 HB the difference was 5 k. I failed to realise that times have changed. I think tires changes the ride but most of the others is creature comfort. After having keyless entry for 3 years, it's hard to go back. Some of the other important comforts are. Cruise control. Navi. Not here to debate in car versus smart phone navi btw. To each their own. I still use smart phone navi at times but in car whenever i can which is most of the time. Powered and memory driver seat. We have 2 drivers. Rims on top of adding to the ride, the height. Which is the reason why I eye a CX anyway. More importantly. No warranty void. This is a risk to take note if you go ahead with your 3rd party infotainment. As for delivery. I think depends on when you order. There's end sept batch. And due to sales There's probably many batches. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MathieuWong 1st Gear September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 You right with the price. 3 years ago with my 2 HB the difference was 5 k. I failed to realise that times have changed. I think tires changes the ride but most of the others is creature comfort. After having keyless entry for 3 years, it's hard to go back. Some of the other important comforts are. Cruise control. Navi. Not here to debate in car versus smart phone navi btw. To each their own. I still use smart phone navi at times but in car whenever i can which is most of the time. Powered and memory driver seat. We have 2 drivers. Rims on top of adding to the ride, the height. Which is the reason why I eye a CX anyway. More importantly. No warranty void. This is a risk to take note if you go ahead with your 3rd party infotainment. As for delivery. I think depends on when you order. There's end sept batch. And due to sales There's probably many batches.TWell The additional features would be useful for you situation. It's just too bad the price point for the deluxe is just way too high for a compact SUV. Yeah, i wouldn't want to risk a warranty void. I've been told that if i'm going in for major repairs, it's best to switch out the system to prevent any complication. Mazda is charging 1.5K for their own infotainment (w maps, reverse camera). Not too sure if that price is worth it though. Oh my booking was done in July, 2 weeks after the CX3 launch in SG. I'm keeping my fingers crossed, hopefully no further delays. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danielling1981 1st Gear September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 The additional features would be useful for you situation. It's just too bad the price point for the deluxe is just way too high for a compact SUV. Yeah, i wouldn't want to risk a warranty void. I've been told that if i'm going in for major repairs, it's best to switch out the system to prevent any complication. Mazda is charging 1.5K for their own infotainment (w maps, reverse camera). Not too sure if that price is worth it though. Oh my booking was done in July, 2 weeks after the CX3 launch in SG. I'm keeping my fingers crossed, hopefully no further delays. Correction. It's a sub compact SUV. Compact is actually cx 5. At least that's what I read after doing research for this class. I think having to switch out is too much hassle. I have plans to do some switching before the day of trade in and I find it a hassle. Namely the tire which is only 4 months old and in car camera and battery pack. (If anyone wishes to upgrade their camera can contact me.) My booking is mid July and dealer still telling me end Sept. Sadly my form doesnt have the estimatedd delivery date filled in. Lesson learnt. For the reverse camera, I think only really needed for some scenarios. Like bad parking skills, have kids, landed property, parking area have lots of kids, etc. But really is just a pair of eyes to prevent unexpected. And I don't think it's about the additional cost of deluxe on a sub compact. Should really measure against what is required of the package. Even if it's a premium brand of the highest class with plus 9 k for useless stuff, it is still useless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MathieuWong 1st Gear September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 Correction. It's a sub compact SUV. Compact is actually cx 5. At least that's what I read after doing research for this class. I think having to switch out is too much hassle. I have plans to do some switching before the day of trade in and I find it a hassle. Namely the tire which is only 4 months old and in car camera and battery pack. (If anyone wishes to upgrade their camera can contact me.) My booking is mid July and dealer still telling me end Sept. Sadly my form doesnt have the estimatedd delivery date filled in. Lesson learnt. For the reverse camera, I think only really needed for some scenarios. Like bad parking skills, have kids, landed property, parking area have lots of kids, etc. But really is just a pair of eyes to prevent unexpected. And I don't think it's about the additional cost of deluxe on a sub compact. Should really measure against what is required of the package. Even if it's a premium brand of the highest class with plus 9 k for useless stuff, it is still useless Whoops, i actually thought compact was the smallest in the SUV range. What's your thought on the 1.5K charges at the dealership? I guess the only difference is peace of mind. Mine actually has End/Sept on the form, i can use that to push them for other freebies? Yeah i definitely agree, but the price is too close to the Mazda6 standard which comes with all the features! It's personal preference since it's a comparison between SUV vs Sedan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danielling1981 1st Gear September 12, 2018 Share September 12, 2018 Whoops, i actually thought compact was the smallest in the SUV range. What's your thought on the 1.5K charges at the dealership? I guess the only difference is peace of mind. Mine actually has End/Sept on the form, i can use that to push them for other freebies? Yeah i definitely agree, but the price is too close to the Mazda6 standard which comes with all the features! It's personal preference since it's a comparison between SUV vs Sedan. 1.5 k is indeed high for just the infotainment and reverse camera. I'm sure you can get it cheaper but always consider the warranty. I have read that yes you can bargain if estimated date is not achieve. Do let me know how yours go. Mine is not written so not sure if have any grounds to ask for stuff. Probably need to double check on the pricing. Deluxe CX-3 is 12 k less than Standard Mazda 6. No keyless entry. No Bose. None of all those safety features, although some of those available on M6 is not available in CX-3 either. But Standard M6 has none. Only 17 Inch rims. CX-3 is 18. Headlight is bulb instead of LED. Cosmetic and safety. HUD. Pretty sure there are stuff that are on M6 but not available on CX-3 but like what you have suggested, depends on whether you want SUV or Sedan. For me, the added height is what we want. Deluxe also has all the creature comfort we enjoy. And we get all the added without any warranty risk. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleLabbit 1st Gear September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 Has anyone ask ur SE if AA/CP can be installed by TEK before new car delivery? Currently I tink only M6 & CX9 comes with it. Duno why TEK dun wana pre-installed it as a standard feature when almost other 2018 car-makes has it like a norm feature. Reali face palm la. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danielling1981 1st Gear September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 Has anyone ask ur SE if AA/CP can be installed by TEK before new car delivery? Currently I tink only M6 & CX9 comes with it. Duno why TEK dun wana pre-installed it as a standard feature when almost other 2018 car-makes has it like a norm feature. Reali face palm la. I checked. Not available for sept Oct delivery. Agent says the current selling Mazda 6 also do not have it. He also says currently not available as option either. Have asked to check when available as option. This could be the same as mrcc which is not available at all in SG. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleLabbit 1st Gear September 16, 2018 Share September 16, 2018 (edited) MRCC will not b applicable in Sg roads. Its main function is detect & to halt the car to a stop if minor head to rear collision is unavoidable but it only work at lower speed eg moving off at traffic lights. Hence if MRCC failed to engage & sway sway collision occurred, the technology will be kinda liable and responsible too. Such responsibility in terms of claims, TEK has aredi weighs pros n cons liao la. I dun tink any authorities including LTA/TP will support tech eg. MRCC to be included in any Sg cars. Edited September 16, 2018 by UncleLabbit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danielling1981 1st Gear September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 MRCC will not b applicable in Sg roads. Its main function is detect & to halt the car to a stop if minor head to rear collision is unavoidable but it only work at lower speed eg moving off at traffic lights. Hence if MRCC failed to engage & sway sway collision occurred, the technology will be kinda liable and responsible too. Such responsibility in terms of claims, TEK has aredi weighs pros n cons liao la. I dun tink any authorities including LTA/TP will support tech eg. MRCC to be included in any Sg cars.Do you have info on AA and CP? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleLabbit 1st Gear September 17, 2018 Share September 17, 2018 Dun haf, even asked TEK too. They juz either reali duno or dun wan to over commit. No further info if AA/CP will b offered retro-fitting too. Their in-house workshop are always fully booked so I think slim chance TEK will offer this for retrofit even we’re willing to pay a few more hundreds. Fingers crossed but tikam tikam agar gar I foresee 2019 AA/CP will com as standard features. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
danielling1981 1st Gear September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 Dun haf, even asked TEK too. They juz either reali duno or dun wan to over commit. No further info if AA/CP will b offered retro-fitting too. Their in-house workshop are always fully booked so I think slim chance TEK will offer this for retrofit even weâre willing to pay a few more hundreds. Fingers crossed but tikam tikam agar gar I foresee 2019 AA/CP will com as standard features.To be fair, currently it's only western countries getting it. Not even sure if Australia will get. For in hoise service, i always book 6 momths in advance. Never had issues. Or it might never come. Lol. But i doubt AA CP has the same risk as mrcc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MathieuWong 1st Gear September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 To be fair, currently it's only western countries getting it. Not even sure if Australia will get. For in hoise service, i always book 6 momths in advance. Never had issues. Or it might never come. Lol. But i doubt AA CP has the same risk as mrcc. Oh i was in Melb a month back, they have it for their existing CX-3 already. Just not sure why it isnt brought over for SG. CX-3 is really popular there especially in white. Btw, my SE just updated me for collection on 20th Sept. Anyone getting it too? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
UncleLabbit 1st Gear September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 (edited) Congrats getting urs. Mine late nov or mayb dec. Waiting for new cars very strange imo. At first stage one very excited & anticipating. Stage two increased anxiety & frustration due to no delivery date updates. Third stage decreased excitement, web digging looking for more reviews or accessories for car then finally dead tone all excitement die down. Resign to fate. Anyone same here? Edited September 18, 2018 by UncleLabbit Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic September 18, 2018 Share September 18, 2018 Good news 2020 Mazda CX-3 to be bigger, more like the HR-Vhttps://paultan.org/2018/09/18/2020-mazda-cx-3-to-be-bigger-more-like-the-hr-v/ Mazda is set to launch the next-generation CX-3 as soon as 2020, Go Auto reports, adding that the new B-segment SUV will grow in size, space as well as overall packaging. It will share the same platform as the next Mazda 3 (the CX-3 currently shares the same platform as the Mazda 2), which means it should dimensionally align with larger rivals like the Toyota C-HR, Hyundai Kona and maybe the Honda HR-V andSubaru XV. The new platform is the SkyActiv-Vehicle Architecture that’s set to debut in the all-new Mazda 3 next year, which comes with a stronger body structure and stiffer chassis. This new platform includes a re-engineered torsion beam rear suspension system that will apparently quell noise and vibration paths entering the cabin. Mazda’s director and R&D boss, Kiyoshi Fujiwara told the publication that the new setup was brought on by sustained criticism that the existing crop of SkyActiv models are too noisy. “The [new] torsion beam axle is much better than multi-link suspension in terms of road noise, so we selected that in reducing road noise for customers,” he said. “Because we got a lot of complaints from the media.” Another potential addition is the fitment of the SkyActiv-X engine – a new high-tech petrol engine with Spark Controlled Compression Ignition (SPCCI). Mazda says the supercharged engine will deliver petrol-like effervescence with the benefits of diesel fuel economy, as well as an output of 190 hp and 230 Nm. Now, while those figures are for the Mazda 3, it’s logical to think that the same engine will be used for the upcoming CX-3, seeing that current Mazda models share the same engines. Expect SkyActiv-X to be offered as the premium powertrain, alongside the standard SkyActiv-G and SkyActiv-D engines. A six-speed manual or six-speed auto will continue transmission duties. Elsewhere, the CX-3 is said to get improvements in areas pertaining to seat comfort and support, thanks to Mazda’s newly-developed seating design. There’s also better acoustics for better refinement, as well as improved dashboard ergonomics. Boot capacity and rear legroom will also grow. We’ve driven a prototype of the 2019 Mazda 3 equipped with SkyActiv-X in Japan, and you can read all about it in our review, here. What do you think of this move? Is it wise for Mazda to chase after the HR-V, or should the CX-3 stay as a class maverick? Let us know in the comments, below. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...