Optramagnum 6th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Shame on tthat guy. Still got the cheek to condemn the boy's upbringing. His upbringing is 1000x worse, negative example for his own son . No matter what mistake the boy make, shouldn't warrant such a physical contact. Worse than a beast. Hope SMRT(Feedback) from FB disclose the man's particulars and let the public condemn him. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Frankly, if anyone did that to my kid and then spout that line about compensation, I'll rip his bloody face off. Compensate that, a**hole. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 then slap back the other kid?? what if the other kid also have condition slap liao also will aggrieved his condition?? parents whose kids got special condition also tend to be aware of other kids in case they have so unlikely will slap. Before I start, I hope you guys read this with a pinch of salt and don't flame me.Yes, agree that the man was extremely wrong in doing what he did. However, coming from a parent's point of view, it may not be totally baseless.Afterall, his flesh and blood was involved in a seemingly unprovoked attack and it is pretty much parental instinct to react.Unfortunately, he over-reacted and whatever came out of his mouth thereafter just spirals his situation out of control. He should have apologised immediately after his rash act.Many such incidents happened in the pre-internet, pre social media days, unpunished. Guess this is a lesson we all ought to learn living in this technologically advanced world.Its effortless to critise his actions to no end, but if one put himself in his shoes, how would you have reacted?What if his kid has a weak health / an existing condition? A slap by this rogue kid (who he attached) might have aggrieved his condition? Well, I don't know but there may be a back story that netizens may not be aware of before jumping into this whole situation and criticise him till no end.Compared to Jover Chew, I think this man isn't downright wicked... just rash, and not very media savvy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fuelsaver Supercharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Not condoning what the man did, but sometimes the anger can be very irrational. Some people won't be able to control it well.No leh, we r adults, we r expected to have better control than children. But many times lotsa adults fail. I failed many times but not once I hit other ppl child; max. confront their parents to tell them their child antagonized mine. You mean like someone knocks down my MIL, I could just ask for some money? Which countries? I think its about time I took my MIL for a nice holiday in the Middle East. Again very cark aka sar-cars-teak. Don't say I stalk u; u or ur posting r too prominent. Yes, looks like a lot of people have pent-up stress and anger these days. Angry at bosses, colleagues, etc. all let out at the right moment. 2 or 3 yr olds... how hard can they hit? And do they do it with intention, at that age, how is that possible?? It's a shame that adults have to get involved. Even in primary school last time, we get into fights also, parents don't really care - in fact, we get another whipping if parents found out!! I oso have pent up issues. How? Anyone can let me compensate bo lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Battery is when you put some D-cell batteries into a sock and hoot the fugger. Varta one or Amaron Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Omg singapore so scary! I wonder when a child will be killed :( :( :( Japan has such thing. http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asiapacific/dad-of-japan-decapitation/1400622.html TOKYO: The father of a 16-year-old Japanese schoolgirl who confessed to decapitating a classmate earlier this year has killed himself, news reports said Monday (Oct 6). The 53-year-old, whose name was withheld, was found hanged in his home on Sunday in Sasebo, southwestern Japan, Jiji Press said. His daughter was arrested late July on suspicion of murdering her 15-year-old fellow student after police discovered a dismembered body on a bed in the suspect's home. The alleged murderer, whose name was not released as she is a minor, has confessed to decapitating the victim and cutting off her hand, police said, reportedly telling investigators she "wanted to dissect" someone. "My daughter's act can never be forgiven for any reason or cause," her father said in a statement in August. "When I think of the shock and sorrow felt by the bereaved family, it breaks my heart," he said. "I can't find the words for an apology." The father of the victim said he could "never forgive the criminal who bereaved my loved daughter of her life and future." The suspect's mother died of cancer last year, and she began living on her own after her father remarried earlier this year. The father made his daughter undergo psychiatric treatment after she attacked him with a metal baseball bat in March. A police spokesman in Sasebo declined to comment on the news reports. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Member69 1st Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 I feel sad for this man,if my son got hit by the 3yo kid, i would ask him to go hit that boy back twice. If he dont dare to hit him back then he deserved to get whacked by the 3yo boy.So he needs to toughen himself not be pushed around when he grows up. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Shame on tthat guy. Still got the cheek to condemn the boy's upbringing. His upbringing is 1000x worse, negative example for his own son . No matter what mistake the boy make, shouldn't warrant such a physical contact. Worse than a beast. Hope SMRT(Feedback) from FB disclose the man's particulars and let the public condemn him. Agreed ... Still, if smrt does disclose the man's particulars, hopefully they don't dig out any of his child particulars... The child is still young and is innocent from his dad's behaviour... Spare the child from any shame from his dad's unruly actions. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 I feel sad for this man,if my son got hit by the 3yo kid, i would ask him to go hit that boy back twice. If he dont dare to hit him back then he deserved to get whacked by the 3yo boy.So he needs to toughen himself not be pushed around when he grows up. Not hitting back doesn't mean weak, moreover they are 2-3 years old kids, you want them to become monster? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrmilktooth Supercharged November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 does that mean i get to slap that guy's child back ?? and i pay compensation too... dunno why people this days behave like animals.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 I also let my kid get push/kick around. I believe that he will have self-awareness himself in future. kids are surprisingly tough... maybe many parents spare the rod these days and don't know how resistant they are. My 3 yr old daughter can switch off her crocodile tears just moments after a canning, when you offer her a sweet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 High strung society. A bit of trigger send people off the deep end. We need more GDP, higher income, to pay off higher car price, higher home price...and neverending...until we are dead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 Parents these days have unrealistic expectations for children. Perhaps it is because most parents have to work, and their children have to start a "social life" in child care centre at a much earlier age than before. Also perhaps people keep saying "must win at the starting line" .. where is the starting line ?? 2 year old ? 3 year old ? I think it is crazy. Exactly .. it is their way of learning through experiment. They learn from how their parents respond to each situation, more so than how they are taught by mouth. Whatever parents do, they learn. I always tell my wife - win at starting line, lose at finishing line. Children must never be over-burdened. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 I always tell my wife - win at starting line, lose at finishing line. Children must never be over-burdened. siang hoh tio pah gao gao 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
New_Atlantis 3rd Gear November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 Parents these days have unrealistic expectations for children. Perhaps it is because most parents have to work, and their children have to start a "social life" in child care centre at a much earlier age than before. Also perhaps people keep saying "must win at the starting line" .. where is the starting line ?? 2 year old ? 3 year old ? I think it is crazy. Exactly .. it is their way of learning through experiment. They learn from how their parents respond to each situation, more so than how they are taught by mouth. Whatever parents do, they learn. its a the parents that feel the pressure of their kids future. just that day i was at a party and a 6 year old kid was skillfully banging out tunes on a piano. another 4 year old was showing off his ability to count, add and subtract. my kid was just running and jumping around.. on the drive home my wife wondering if we were pushing our kids hard enough, what if they lag behind... aiyo, so stress. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 (edited) High strung society. A bit of trigger send people off the deep end. We need more GDP, higher income, to pay off higher car price, higher home price...and neverending...until we are dead. sometime i wonder why must we be in this rat race! I know of colleagues and acquaintance whose salary alone is easily 6-10ks a month...i know of even 1 whose hubby is a banker, drives luxury car to work and most if not all of them have a wife who works....leave their children to the care of the maids or grandparents! Luckily i was taught early not to depend on others to take care of my own kids and i am proud of it. We may not live in luxury but what we have is built by our own hand and no one can take that fact away from us. We have a choice dont we? Edited November 18, 2014 by Eviilusion 12 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 sometime i wonder why must we be in this rat race! I know of colleagues and acquaintance whose salary alone is easily 6-10ks a month...i know of even 1 whose hubby is a banker, drives luxury car to work and most if not all of them have a wife who works....leave their children to the care of the maids or grandparents! Luckily i was taught early not to depend on others to take care of my own kids and i am proud of it. We may not live in luxury but what we have is built by our own hand and no one can take that fact away from us. We have a choice dont we? 6-10 k a mth is considered below proverty line in MCF lol 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 6-10 k a mth is considered below proverty line in MCF lol hahaha.....poverty line very high here! Like that below 3k is considered slaves.....wahahaha. 6-10k for me will be quite luxurious liao.....all boils down to us. Contentment is easy to reach but difficult to achieve! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...