Volvobrick Supersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 7:13 AM, Mr_b20 said: What happens in the playground, let the kids settle in the playground. I tell my boy to go back and wack the offending kid, if really fight lose also don't come back crying, just suck it up. In our childhood if complained to parents someone whacked us we would only get a second whacking from them for getting into a fight.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Before I start, I hope you guys read this with a pinch of salt and don't flame me.Yes, agree that the man was extremely wrong in doing what he did. However, coming from a parent's point of view, it may not be totally baseless.Afterall, his flesh and blood was involved in a seemingly unprovoked attack and it is pretty much parental instinct to react.Unfortunately, he over-reacted and whatever came out of his mouth thereafter just spirals his situation out of control. He should have apologised immediately after his rash act.Many such incidents happened in the pre-internet, pre social media days, unpunished. Guess this is a lesson we all ought to learn living in this technologically advanced world.Its effortless to critise his actions to no end, but if one put himself in his shoes, how would you have reacted?What if his kid has a weak health / an existing condition? A slap by this rogue kid (who he attached) might have aggrieved his condition? Well, I don't know but there may be a back story that netizens may not be aware of before jumping into this whole situation and criticise him till no end.Compared to Jover Chew, I think this man isn't downright wicked... just rash, and not very media savvy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 5:11 AM, New_Atlantis said: Interesting many here will look for the parent when their kids gets bullied. I seen my kid get pushed kicked when playing, he came running to me to complain but I didn't do anything. Maybe I have to reflect on my parenting skills. Kids will be kids, when they are playing with other kids, you want to stick behind his back all the time? you can't be with them 24/7 On 11/17/2014 at 8:21 AM, Icebrush79 said: Before I start, I hope you guys read this with a pinch of salt and don't flame me. Yes, agree that the man was extremely wrong in doing what he did. However, coming from a parent's point of view, it may not be totally baseless. Afterall, his flesh and blood was involved in a seemingly unprovoked attack and it is pretty much parental instinct to react. Unfortunately, he over-reacted and whatever came out of his mouth thereafter just spirals his situation out of control. He should have apologised immediately after his rash act. Many such incidents happened in the pre-internet, pre social media days, unpunished. Guess this is a lesson we all ought to learn living in this technologically advanced world. Its effortless to critise his actions to no end, but if one put himself in his shoes, how would you have reacted? What if his kid has a weak health / an existing condition? A slap by this rogue kid (who he attached) might have aggrieved his condition? Well, I don't know but there may be a back story that netizens may not be aware of before jumping into this whole situation and criticise him till no end. Compared to Jover Chew, I think this man isn't downright wicked... just rash, and not very media savvy. If his child has certain health conditions, dun leave him alone when he is only 2 years old. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 8:29 AM, Jman888 said: Kids will be kids, when they are playing with other kids, you want to stick behind his back all the time? you can't be with them 24/7 If his child has certain health conditions, dun leave him alone when he is only 2 years old. Sometimes, easier to say. Don't leave him alone theoretically but practically, you can't have 100% control. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 8:21 AM, Icebrush79 said: What if his kid has a weak health / an existing condition? A slap by this rogue kid (who he attached) might have aggrieved his condition? if that is the case, all the more he should take care of his son more... i don't see how 1) a 3yr old will understand the seriousness 2) how slapping the 3yr old will make things better my son went to sneeze at a girl face and kena scolding from the girl father.... now he guai guai cover his mouth when he sneeze... lol i am ok with other people telling my son off when he did wrong.. but i will not tolerate 2 things, 1) raising voice at my child 2) raising hand against my child On 11/17/2014 at 8:32 AM, Icebrush79 said: Sometimes, easier to say. Don't leave him alone theoretically but practically, you can't have 100% control. true.. but then this also means that the person should understand that when kids play... they do get rough unintentionally.. so all the more he should not lose his temper at the other person's child 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Observer 4th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 6:09 AM, Galantspeedz said: different lar.... he never say i will pay compensation in full cash......... true...mayb also not table wiper On 11/17/2014 at 6:15 AM, So_nice said: Pay full cash ah? Lol tt guy got wear rolex anot? =x On 11/17/2014 at 8:02 AM, Sp4wn said: cannot be la. otherwise the kid will have a rolex imprint on his face too! lol somebody say same chubbyness.maybe!!!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 You raise voice kan the boy doesn't make u any better. Kids do not know what's wrong at times. Just observe who is his/her chaperone. Speak to them and tell them what happened without aggression. On 11/17/2014 at 4:16 AM, Keithhiap said: Share with you how I deal with such incident when I brought my 1 year old son to vivo city indoor playground.When my son was walking across a narrow walkway within the playground, there comes a boy I roughly guess he is 4 to 5 years old.He also wants to walk across opposite my son but due to narrow walk way he pushes my son and my son just fall and sit down on the floor.I was like wtf. I yield at the Ang Mo boy and said.... why you push him, WHERE IS YOUR DADDY?Then came a maid apologise to me. My son was crying and the indoor playground in-charge came and asked me what happen.I explained and left the indoor playground.Dealing with children not my type, I rather face talk to parents. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 8:21 AM, Icebrush79 said: Before I start, I hope you guys read this with a pinch of salt and don't flame me. Yes, agree that the man was extremely wrong in doing what he did. However, coming from a parent's point of view, it may not be totally baseless. Afterall, his flesh and blood was involved in a seemingly unprovoked attack and it is pretty much parental instinct to react. Unfortunately, he over-reacted and whatever came out of his mouth thereafter just spirals his situation out of control. He should have apologised immediately after his rash act. Many such incidents happened in the pre-internet, pre social media days, unpunished. Guess this is a lesson we all ought to learn living in this technologically advanced world. Its effortless to critise his actions to no end, but if one put himself in his shoes, how would you have reacted? What if his kid has a weak health / an existing condition? A slap by this rogue kid (who he attached) might have aggrieved his condition? Well, I don't know but there may be a back story that netizens may not be aware of before jumping into this whole situation and criticise him till no end. Compared to Jover Chew, I think this man isn't downright wicked... just rash, and not very media savvy. As a parent, I'll never put my hand on another kid, much less a slap on the face. Over-reaction is merely an excuse. Covering up with arrogance is even worst. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sp4wn Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 most to most, when i was 7 or 8, i remember my mum let my neighbor pull my ears (in front of her of course) because i had ring the lady's doorbell a few times and run away. ha ha :P the lady also didnt pull very hard. but after that, my mum cane me twice in front of the lady. after that, i learn my lesson liao. dont get caught! lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 9:01 AM, Vid said: As a parent, I'll never put my hand on another kid, much less a slap on the face. Over-reaction is merely an excuse. Covering up with arrogance is even worst. Like you, I will not slap him, but I will reprimand him after getting my facts right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scion Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 sorry but i have to disagree with you he may have his reason to slap the kid, but what he said after that (the compensation) showed he has no remorse downright disgusting behaviour On 11/17/2014 at 8:21 AM, Icebrush79 said: Before I start, I hope you guys read this with a pinch of salt and don't flame me.Yes, agree that the man was extremely wrong in doing what he did. However, coming from a parent's point of view, it may not be totally baseless.Afterall, his flesh and blood was involved in a seemingly unprovoked attack and it is pretty much parental instinct to react.Unfortunately, he over-reacted and whatever came out of his mouth thereafter just spirals his situation out of control. He should have apologised immediately after his rash act.Many such incidents happened in the pre-internet, pre social media days, unpunished. Guess this is a lesson we all ought to learn living in this technologically advanced world.Its effortless to critise his actions to no end, but if one put himself in his shoes, how would you have reacted?What if his kid has a weak health / an existing condition? A slap by this rogue kid (who he attached) might have aggrieved his condition? Well, I don't know but there may be a back story that netizens may not be aware of before jumping into this whole situation and criticise him till no end.Compared to Jover Chew, I think this man isn't downright wicked... just rash, and not very media savvy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 5:11 AM, New_Atlantis said: Interesting many here will look for the parent when their kids gets bullied. I seen my kid get pushed kicked when playing, he came running to me to complain but I didn't do anything. Maybe I have to reflect on my parenting skills. I also let my kid get push/kick around. I believe that he will have self-awareness himself in future. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nicfoo Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 8:21 AM, Icebrush79 said: Before I start, I hope you guys read this with a pinch of salt and don't flame me. Yes, agree that the man was extremely wrong in doing what he did. However, coming from a parent's point of view, it may not be totally baseless. Afterall, his flesh and blood was involved in a seemingly unprovoked attack and it is pretty much parental instinct to react. Unfortunately, he over-reacted and whatever came out of his mouth thereafter just spirals his situation out of control. He should have apologised immediately after his rash act. Many such incidents happened in the pre-internet, pre social media days, unpunished. Guess this is a lesson we all ought to learn living in this technologically advanced world. Its effortless to critise his actions to no end, but if one put himself in his shoes, how would you have reacted? What if his kid has a weak health / an existing condition? A slap by this rogue kid (who he attached) might have aggrieved his condition? Well, I don't know but there may be a back story that netizens may not be aware of before jumping into this whole situation and criticise him till no end. Compared to Jover Chew, I think this man isn't downright wicked... just rash, and not very media savvy. You must be a first time parent. Congratulations!!! LOL Your thoughts will change as you get along, as you have more kids and as the kids grow up. It is quite normal to be over protective for new parents, but not to forget (as you will learn as time gets by) that children are after all children, they will play, fight and forget. While parents are still busy fighting over the incident, the children may be one side playing together again. That is the beauty of children. If his kid has a weak health / an existing condition, it should be stay close, or stay home. As a parent, it is his duty to ensure safety of his child if the child has a condition. Nobody is going to know, and nobody is going to give way to the child. A child with special condition does not give permit for his/her parents to use violence on other child. If there is anyone he needs to slap, I think he should slap himself, and nobody else. His follow up reaction is totally uncalled for as well, the other child is also flesh and blood, tho not his. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Playtime Twincharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 8:21 AM, Icebrush79 said: Before I start, I hope you guys read this with a pinch of salt and don't flame me. Yes, agree that the man was extremely wrong in doing what he did. However, coming from a parent's point of view, it may not be totally baseless. Afterall, his flesh and blood was involved in a seemingly unprovoked attack and it is pretty much parental instinct to react. Unfortunately, he over-reacted and whatever came out of his mouth thereafter just spirals his situation out of control. He should have apologised immediately after his rash act. Many such incidents happened in the pre-internet, pre social media days, unpunished. Guess this is a lesson we all ought to learn living in this technologically advanced world. Its effortless to critise his actions to no end, but if one put himself in his shoes, how would you have reacted? What if his kid has a weak health / an existing condition? A slap by this rogue kid (who he attached) might have aggrieved his condition? Well, I don't know but there may be a back story that netizens may not be aware of before jumping into this whole situation and criticise him till no end. Compared to Jover Chew, I think this man isn't downright wicked... just rash, and not very media savvy. ridiculous.. any so called "unprovoked attack" from a 3 yr old is purely speculative, it could just as well be his kid started it. and he is the only one who launched an attack on a 3 yr old, by his own admission somemore. if his kid is weak, is the 3 yr old supposed to know? jover chew is only after money, a adult slap on a 3 yr old can cause a concussion on a small child or worse. remember that merely shaking a baby can cause brain damage. a 3 yr old isnt that far away from a baby Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 1:24 AM, Alpha78 said: More and more people need anger management. This society has turned into a money-worshipping one. Have money, can get away with anything. Yes, looks like a lot of people have pent-up stress and anger these days. Angry at bosses, colleagues, etc. all let out at the right moment. 2 or 3 yr olds... how hard can they hit? And do they do it with intention, at that age, how is that possible?? It's a shame that adults have to get involved. Even in primary school last time, we get into fights also, parents don't really care - in fact, we get another whipping if parents found out!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 (edited) On 11/17/2014 at 4:43 AM, Tonyng said: For every guy like him, there are 3 kids running around who deserve a slap. He is stupid to expose himself. I would have just trip the kid when no one is looking. Haha that's a bit evil. The difference is when a kid does something wrong they don't know any better but when an adult does something wrong they should know better. Edited November 17, 2014 by Jamesc 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 On 11/17/2014 at 4:41 AM, Turboflat4 said: In some places (e.g. some Islamic countries and even Japan), this actually happens. Look up "blood money". You mean like someone knocks down my MIL, I could just ask for some money? Which countries? I think its about time I took my MIL for a nice holiday in the Middle East. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gitanic 6th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 his palm could put to better use. like pcc ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...