Stabbing at Raffles Place

Nonpareil

People been getting stabbed in Singapore since before we became an independent country. Heck, probably since before Raffles step foot on the island.

Seems like the latest big scoop.... Apparently they are saying daylight robbery. The victim just came out of money exchange. Not sure...

But Seems like first aid course is crucial in SG now... must go refresh my memory. I hold a first aid cert with no memories of the procedures... *cover face*

hahaha....i just went last week but in a case as this i will say 'next better player'.......

Should be robbery right? CNA also mention the eyewitness say that the guy snatched a sling bag from the person after he stabbed him.

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/part-of-raffles-green/1472456.html?cid=FBSG

SG so happening!

Not sure of intent, lots of speculation over at edmw...

Life getting so stressed that ppl are now short of money that they dared even to stab and rob ppl in the daylights streets..

What has the world-Singapore become to ?!

Really hope our ppl can be on the right minds and right paths, that robbing and stealing don't solve one's financial problems...

Won't be surprised if police found a charcoal burner in the van. Most painless way to kill oneself, actually. If that's the case, the window was broken by mata.

Unlikely suicide leh...

1st if mata smash window to open door shouldnt body be inside the car and not move around?

2nd if the body is in front seat den why must open the sliding door? I believed they will usually leave it there till coroner or investigator finish working on the scene...

3rd if smash from out side shouldnt glass fall inside instead of outside of the van??

IMO la... sg dead bodies marcham free flow sia... wah lao... I will start questioning when will I be next sia

Edited by Y0shimi

soemeone like Susan lim can?

EDIT: Not the best thread for a picture of her [laugh] [laugh]

Edited by Vid
  • Dislike 1

Unlikely suicide leh...

1st if mata smash window to open door shouldnt body be inside the car and not move around?

2nd if the body is in front seat den why must open the sliding door? I believed they will usually leave it there till coroner or investigator finish working on the scene...

3rd if smash from out side shouldnt glass fall inside instead of outside of the van??

IMO la... sg dead bodies marcham free flow sia... wah lao... I will start questioning when will I be next sia

Pls lah. Dun exaggerate lah..as if singapore really so dangerous. At least u don't walk in fear like South Africa or India where u can get sexually assaulted anytime

The ladies who attended to the victim - my admiration & respect to them. Especially the one who knelt on her bare knees.

Actually, what's the big deal with kneeling?

I also know a lot of women who kneel on bare knees [:p][:p] [:p] [:p][:p]

Actually, what's the big deal with kneeling?

I also know a lot of women who kneel on bare knees [:p][:p] [:p] [:p][:p]

only bare knees? What else r u leaving out?

Y on bare knees? State of apparel? Doing what specifically when on knees? These r some of the stuff ur convenient amnesia might hv omitted? Hehe