Little_prince Supersonic November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 On 11/12/2014 at 7:49 AM, Char said: Same model diff 50 k . if anything wrong, PI workshop cannot repair. C&C will help repair? or must pay adoption fee? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear November 12, 2014 Author Share November 12, 2014 On 11/12/2014 at 8:10 AM, Little_prince said: if anything wrong, PI workshop cannot repair. C&C will help repair? or must pay adoption fee? E200 and E250 very common model in Singapore and I believe quite easy to find outside workshop to get repair . 50 k saving is a lot compare to car price ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 On 11/12/2014 at 8:14 AM, Char said: E200 and E250 very common model in Singapore and I believe quite easy to find outside workshop to get repair . 50 k saving is a lot compare to car price ! lol sounds like you already made up your mind liaoz. just go and buy lah! enjoy! here's an old thread for your reference http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2640631-parallel-importer-for-merc-e-classany-recommendations/page-3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear November 12, 2014 Author Share November 12, 2014 On 11/12/2014 at 8:17 AM, Little_prince said: lol sounds like you already made up your mind liaoz. just go and buy lah! enjoy! here's an old thread for your reference http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2640631-parallel-importer-for-merc-e-classany-recommendations/page-3 Still a bit scare after see so many bad post about PI . Anyone buy from Executive Auto ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 On 11/12/2014 at 7:32 AM, Char said: On 11/12/2014 at 7:09 AM, Davidtch said: Apple to apple? OMV same or lower?[/quote What is the OMV for both E200 and E250 ? There are ppl who bought it from C&C. Check with them or LTA. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 On 11/12/2014 at 7:09 AM, Davidtch said: Apple to apple? OMV same or lower? New generation need to check ARF ....... some PI issued very low ARF 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 On 11/12/2014 at 7:49 AM, Char said: Same model diff 50 k . Seriously I never knew got such a big difference. I thought at most 25-30k. Did you check prices with other renowned PIs? I'm worried for you that the PI you found is a fly by night PI. The more established ones are more pricey but you get greater peace of mind buying from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 12, 2014 Share November 12, 2014 (edited) buying bmw/merc from PI vs AD if we are talking about high end model ... the difference is at least $50k ... if ///M or AMG ... the price difference is even HIGHER On 11/12/2014 at 2:34 PM, Damienic said: Seriously I never knew got such a big difference. I thought at most 25-30k. Did you check prices with other renowned PIs? I'm worried for you that the PI you found is a fly by night PI. The more established ones are more pricey but you get greater peace of mind buying from them. Edited November 12, 2014 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear November 13, 2014 Author Share November 13, 2014 On 11/12/2014 at 2:41 PM, Wt_know said: buying bmw/merc from PI vs AD if we are talking about high end model ... the difference is at least $50k ... if ///M or AMG ... the price difference is even HIGHER What do you think ? The diff of 50k is it worth to try ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 13, 2014 Share November 13, 2014 PI is also in the business to sell cars. Make no sense if they let their car sit in the wharehouse or showroom. They are paying interest on daily basis. Make sure all is in b&w and you are good to go. do check the diff in omv though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 13, 2014 Share November 13, 2014 (edited) it's always worth to try if can save $50k and above but you must open your eyes big big ... ears big big double check triple check the PI 1. any hidden cost ... what is the nett nett nett price 2. any different in specs ... PI is like Sim Lim dealer ... they sell you cheaper and undercut the specifications 3. can they deliver .... sign already then they give you cock and bull story delay shipment sometime delay 6-9 months 4. is the PI reputable ... who is their partner workshop ... capable? not the cannot-make-it workshop with 1-2 mechanics only 5. what is the warranty? will the PI or workshop close shop in 2-3 years time if buying from PI is so easy ... AD jiak sai liao ... that's why AD all act big fk because only handful PI can make it. most you better avoid (run!) On 11/13/2014 at 1:41 AM, Char said: What do you think ? The diff of 50k is it worth to try ? Edited November 13, 2014 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 13, 2014 Share November 13, 2014 On 11/13/2014 at 2:28 AM, Wt_know said: it's always worth to try if can save $50k and above but you must open your eyes big big ... ears big big double check triple check the PI 1. any hidden cost ... what is the nett nett nett price 2. any different in specs ... PI is like Sim Lim dealer ... they sell you cheaper and undercut the specifications 3. can they deliver .... sign already then they give you cock and bull story delay shipment sometime delay 6-9 months 4. is the PI reputable ... who is their partner workshop ... capable? not the cannot-make-it workshop with 1-2 mechanics only 5. what is the warranty? will the PI or workshop close shop in 2-3 years time if buying from PI is so easy ... AD jiak sai liao ... that's why AD all act big fk because only handful PI can make it. most you better avoid (run!) maybe now oso gotta check if jover chew move into PI car business........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear November 13, 2014 Author Share November 13, 2014 Still can wait till Next year cheaper COE . 50k is a lot to trade off the warranty issue . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cann777 1st Gear November 13, 2014 Share November 13, 2014 On 11/11/2014 at 9:08 AM, Char said: Hi everyone , Plan to buy E200 Avantgarde from PI . What are the procedure that I need to take note ? Please give advice and opinion . Hi, pls PM me for contacts on PI.... this one gurantee delivers but their prices not cheapest in the market... i bought from them before.... they do both 2nd hand cars & PI... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 13, 2014 Share November 13, 2014 (edited) since going PI ... get the E250 with AMG package swee swee out from factory and no need to mod whatsoever http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eyoDl39zWPM Edited November 13, 2014 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bacteria83 Turbocharged November 13, 2014 Share November 13, 2014 On 11/13/2014 at 12:26 PM, Wt_know said: since going PI ... get the E250 with AMG package ... http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eyoDl39zWPM Very nice i like . Tonight nv tio toto, Gona work harder to change my ride in 2yrs time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Char 5th Gear November 14, 2014 Author Share November 14, 2014 If something go wrong , who can I go to ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic November 14, 2014 Share November 14, 2014 (edited) go back to AD and pay $30K "adoption fees" ... i think that's why die die must save $50k as insurance ... even don't go back to AD ... with the savings of $50K you should be able to fix the car if the warranty workshop close shop liao if the savings is $50K ... ok la ... even if the PI or workshop close shop what $50K cannot fix ... unless the car engine is totally screwed up ... On 11/14/2014 at 3:04 PM, Char said: If something go wrong , who can I go to ? Edited November 14, 2014 by Wt_know ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...