bellboy 4th Gear November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Very interesting experiment. Many instances in real life. ↡ Advertisement 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vid Hypersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Very interesting article. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karu 6th Gear November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Literally monkey see monkey do!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Reminds me of my ns......hahaha.....all become monkeys with rank@ 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 The unsaid counter-point being that there are still a group of scientists waiting outside to unleash the cold showers if the monkeys ever "forget". Anyway, in our situation, the monkeys are in charge. What can you expect when you pay peanuts? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 The unsaid counter-point being that there are still a group of scientists waiting outside to unleash the cold showers if the monkeys ever "forget". Anyway, in our situation, the monkeys are in charge. What can you expect when you pay peanuts? i love my kacang! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 i love my kacang! But do you love kacang puteh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 The monyet from Singapore? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 But do you love kacang puteh? the traditional ones sold by mamak wearing sarong and wrapped in a conical singtel yellow pages i like....the newer gen found nowadays like no soul wan....maybe i just prefer those of the older generation. You innuendos quite strong yar....hahaha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bellboy 4th Gear November 11, 2014 Author Share November 11, 2014 Something else similar... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vega Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 it will be good if this experiment is recorded into a video. I like to see how one monkey wack another monkey. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 it will be good if this experiment is recorded into a video. I like to see how one monkey wack another monkey. choke slam, ddt and tombstone comes to mind.....hahaha....ladder match somemore! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Ppl here only know how to spank monkey Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 Anyway, in our situation, the monkeys are in charge. What can you expect when you pay peanuts? I don't think SGD15K a month is peanuts.. Well, you can buy a lot of peanuts with 15K, but it's not peanuts.. =D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alpha78 6th Gear November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 I don't think SGD15K a month is peanuts.. Well, you can buy a lot of peanuts with 15K, but it's not peanuts.. =D At the risk of sounding like a broken record... SGD15k is not even peanuts, it's probably a sesame seed. SGD600k is a peanut. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hydrocarbon Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 At the risk of sounding like a broken record... SGD15k is not even peanuts, it's probably a sesame seed. SGD600k is a peanut. Sorry... I take quite a few months to even earn your sesame seed then.. =X Don't need to think of a peanut HDB liao.. Maybe half peanut then.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darryn Turbocharged November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 The unsaid counter-point being that there are still a group of scientists waiting outside to unleash the cold showers if the monkeys ever "forget". Anyway, in our situation, the monkeys are in charge. What can you expect when you pay peanuts? The other counter point to consider... What do you do if your 1 year old reaches towards an open flame? Stop him / her and possibly beat her hand right? After a while the kid knows not to reach towards open flame. Do you really want every kid to have to burn themselves to understand that you don't touch fire? Sometimes things are done a certain way for a good reason - even if we don't understand the reason, it doesn't invalidate it. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Oblong 3rd Gear November 11, 2014 Share November 11, 2014 (edited) Initially, I thought it originates from some of those Harlow's experiment. Anyway, check out this url: http://psychology.about.com/b/2010/07/20/6-famous-psychology-experiments.htm If interested, the Stanford prison experiment and Stockholm syndrome are good reads. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stockholm_syndrome Then, check out the wiki on Abuse. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Abuse Edited November 11, 2014 by Oblong ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...