Solar Turbocharged March 12, 2019 Share March 12, 2019 Found the windscreen, grill and intercooler splattered with dead insects after returning from a Cameron Highlands road trip Must have driven thru a swamp of bugs along the way. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 12, 2019 Share March 12, 2019 (edited) Many years ago I was at the waiting area of my then-GF's office as she is preparing to leaving office. Suddenly the door opened and came in, a young girl with short hair, pink blouse and skirt so short I can see the spores of her legs. Without a second look at me, she started complaining about someone I presumed is her co-worker or boss who is a "real bitch" and only knows how to "bootlicked the director" while scroll through her phone of what looks like emails. I was quite calmly and called she out "Miss, wrong car". Then she looked up and looked at me, all startled. We stunted for like a sec then she quickly opened the door and ran out. She didn't even close my door. I see her ran towards the another car. (a silver Lancer GLX, mine was a silver Vios) and the car drove off. WTF it's not even the same model, how blur can she be? Some takeaways - She is sweet looking (yes, quite chio) - She smells great too. Some lotion I presumed. - No apologies, no sorry when she left. - Luckily my then-GF is not here yet. - Luckily the smell didn't linger, my GF didn't say anything. Some women don't even know car model.. As long as same color and a car got boot, similar size. Its the car.. Haha Found the windscreen, grill and intercooler splattered with dead insects after returning from a Cameron Highlands road trip Must have driven thru a swamp of bugs along the way. Edited March 12, 2019 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged March 13, 2019 Share March 13, 2019 Some women don't even know car model.. As long as same color and a car got boot, similar size. Its the car.. Haha You want get these swamp of flys on car windscreen, roof, grill and intercooler.. Its very easy, drive on nshw at wee hours at speed at least 140km/h. These fly will not have time to avoid you coming at fast speed and the car will hit them. If drive at 110km/h or 90km/h, there is no effect. Haha That was what happened. They became some gooey stains.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 That was what happened. They became some gooey stains.. I also kanna before so I know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 Happened to my previous car. Parked in open air carpark in Pek Kio. I was walking towards my car (some 100m away) when I saw an old uncle with white hair walking towards the back of my car. So I observed him. He reached my car boot, looked around then placed something on top of my car and started what looked like button pushing. More looking around by him. When I was nearer I remotely triggered the car lock, to blink the side blinkers. He panicked, looked around then reutrn to whatever he was doing with whatever he had on my boot. When I was barely 10m away, I shouted "Hullo Uncle, what are you doing?!?" He looked up and gave me dirty look. I asked again. I maintained his dirty look. I saw he had a mobile phone and another device on my boot. I took out remote to unlock my car then he realised it was my car, quickly grab his two items and scrambled off. Till now I didnt know what he was doing. That happened about 3 years ago. either recognize wrong car or he is standing there making a phone call and conveniently put his things on other ppl's car instead of his own because his car is too precious to be scratched lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluebull 2nd Gear March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 This encounter happened just 2 days ago. Went to Shell station to top up air into tyres. One car was at pumping station with hatch door up and a nicely dressed youg lady at the boot, arranging large containers and stuff. Then she put on a big rubber glove, those used by dish washers / cleaners to protect their hands. After that she proceed to the air pump and fiddled with it, then pumped her tyres. All fine and good, I waited patiently for my turn. After she finished all 4 tyres, she returned the air hose to the pumping station, took off her gloves and … proceeded to walk around her car. She opened driver door, bent into her car then came out, went to open passenger doors, bent in and came out walked around her car. I was starting to get impatient, thinking that she was cleaning her car when another driver is queueing up to use the air pump. She continued to walk around her car and I was on the verge of tapping on my horn. Then she walked towards my driver side, I wound down the window and she said, hopelessly, "I can't find my key!" I proceeded to … pump my front two tyres, stretching the hose as far as they could reach but realised cant reach my rear tyres, so had to move my ride forward till very close to the lady's car's rear end but still enough space for her to search for her key fob and finished pumping my tyres. The lady eventually found her key fob in her car boot area under one of the many containers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 (edited) I was in a car park, just finised parking and came out of my car. A lady was behind my car, she was looking at the car parked behind my car. She asked me why she could not open her car door? I replied let me try. She gave me her car key. I realized it was Honda car key but the car she tried to open was Hyundai car so I told her wrong car. She took back the key and blamed someone. She just left without say thank to me. I wondered "is she confusing Honda and Hyundai logos or is trying to steal a car?". Got key but didn't know which car, going around car park and trying to press open door key? sorry... u expecting a woman driver to admit to a stranger she made a mistake? Edited March 14, 2019 by Karoon Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 This encounter happened just 2 days ago. Went to Shell station to top up air into tyres. One car was at pumping station with hatch door up and a nicely dressed youg lady at the boot, arranging large containers and stuff. Then she put on a big rubber glove, those used by dish washers / cleaners to protect their hands. After that she proceed to the air pump and fiddled with it, then pumped her tyres. All fine and good, I waited patiently for my turn. After she finished all 4 tyres, she returned the air hose to the pumping station, took off her gloves and … proceeded to walk around her car. She opened driver door, bent into her car then came out, went to open passenger doors, bent in and came out walked around her car. I was starting to get impatient, thinking that she was cleaning her car when another driver is queueing up to use the air pump. She continued to walk around her car and I was on the verge of tapping on my horn. Then she walked towards my driver side, I wound down the window and she said, hopelessly, "I can't find my key!" I proceeded to … pump my front two tyres, stretching the hose as far as they could reach but realised cant reach my rear tyres, so had to move my ride forward till very close to the lady's car's rear end but still enough space for her to search for her key fob and finished pumping my tyres. The lady eventually found her key fob in her car boot area under one of the many containers. Surprisingly that this lady is not driving a keyless car? Thought almost every car now is keyless?! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluebull 2nd Gear March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 Surprisingly that this lady is not driving a keyless car? Thought almost every car now is keyless?! Should be keyless start/stop based on the car and model. As I mentioned, key fob. When she came up to me she said "key". Well, you still need your key fob to be close to the start stop button like, in the driver's seat area, to start the car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xers007 Supercharged March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 (edited) Surprisingly that this lady is not driving a keyless car? Thought almost every car now is keyless?! still need the fob leh... and sensor cannot detect it in the boot one loh. Edited March 14, 2019 by Xers007 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 Should be keyless start/stop based on the car and model. As I mentioned, key fob. When she came up to me she said "key". Well, you still need your key fob to be close to the start stop button like, in the driver's seat area, to start the car. In order to start the keyless car, the distance between the key fob must be so close to the start stop button ah? Thought within the car can start liao? Paiseh, i never drive a keyless car before. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
weak_pig 1st Gear March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 Nearly langga after a big ass roach crawled up my leg while driving. At first thought is my usb wire but realized cable right in front of me. Swerved and parked at roadside come out then stomp the roach to death 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged March 14, 2019 Share March 14, 2019 I was in a car park, just finised parking and came out of my car. A lady was behind my car, she was looking at the car parked behind my car. She asked me why she could not open her car door? I replied let me try. She gave me her car key. I realized it was Honda car key but the car she tried to open was Hyundai car so I told her wrong car. She took back the key and blamed someone. She just left without say thank to me. I wondered "is she confusing Honda and Hyundai logos or is trying to steal a car?". Got key but didn't know which car, going around car park and trying to press open door key? Maybe she is finding opportunity to talk to you, hoping you would ask for her hp number. Haha 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
nono81 Clutched March 17, 2019 Share March 17, 2019 Door unlocked by itself........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventa 3rd Gear March 18, 2019 Share March 18, 2019 Door unlocked by itself...... My previous car's remote was faulty and so it would lock and unlock the car every few seconds during my drive. One time my friends were inside my car heading for supper and they thought my car was haunted. I didn't tell them what happened. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lovemyride 4th Gear March 19, 2019 Share March 19, 2019 Should be keyless start/stop based on the car and model. As I mentioned, key fob. When she came up to me she said "key". Well, you still need your key fob to be close to the start stop button like, in the driver's seat area, to start the car. I didn't know that. In my Mazda, I always leave the key in my bag and put the bag on the back seat or in the boot if have passengers. Still can start. Of course like all good keyless designs, it's very sensitive the moment the key leaves the car and there will be a warning if the engine is on. With the key in my pocket (especially in JB), I open the car door to insert the carpark ticket, there will be a warning sound and light on the dashboard already. This keyless thing is very convenient with all kinds of situations built into the design. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...