Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Ya Kun, KILLINEY, WAN WAN, NTUC food court, neighborhood old school kopi stalls, 星巴克, Spinelli(?), etc, etc The price differences are not small. Which ones are value4$? or you enjoy the most? Which you think are taking customers for a ride? ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
F355 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 In the comfort of my own home . I get to decide the amount of coffee powder, sugar , water temperature , and smoke without having to look for a smoking zone . 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mason016 Supersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Ya Kun, KILLINEY, WAN WAN, NTUC food court, neighborhood old school kopi stalls, 星巴克, Spinelli(?), etc, etc The price differences are not small. Which ones are value4$? or you enjoy the most? Which you think are taking customers for a ride? Home - got own coffee machine, can choose beans and make as many shots as I want Killiney - got nasi lemak, kaya toast! Spinellis - $4.20 for a long black is better than starf@cks and CB anyday. Costa - Used to like it, standard has dropped significantly. Jamica Blue - Used to like it, standard not so fantastic Chye Seng Huat Hardware Store - Packed as heck, good espresso, less acidic than Toby's Toby's Estate - Packed with alot of AMs and their fawning SPGs. If you like your espresso slightly acidic. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 I like to go to Starbucks but if cant find any nice cozy seats available I don't mind also, so tat I can take a 10 mins nap (on weekends) 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TVT Supercharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 (edited) Ya Kun, KILLINEY, WAN WAN, NTUC food court, neighborhood old school kopi stalls, 星巴克, Spinelli(?), etc, etc The price differences are not small. Which ones are value4$? or you enjoy the most? Which you think are taking customers for a ride? I enjoy most the kopi which you will treat me, soon... preferably in Starbucks, Coffee Bean or Spinelli, all pun boleh Edited November 10, 2014 by TVT 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 (edited) I eat snake....I mean la kopi at breadtalk HQ. Got breadtalk, toastbox and food republic. Want cheap can go buy your own pork floss bread at breadtalk and buy kopi at foodcourt or have one of the sets with half boil eggs at toastbox. The bigger price diff will be on the drinks. Down there getting more and more snake eaters, more & more crowded. Most importantly free parking at certain time slots. LoL... Remember to mention parking & rates too. Edited November 10, 2014 by Watwheels 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Either home or office. Home more comfortable and office cuz its free. lol. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myxilplix Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Office, got nespresso machine. My house downstairs the coffeeshop. 2 egg, kaya bread and kopi package for $2.50. I usually take 4 eggs, so $3.70. If I have the same thing at killiney kopitiam, it costs me $6-something. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Siam tiu. Ya Kun, KILLINEY, WAN WAN, NTUC food court, neighborhood old school kopi stalls, 星巴克, Spinelli(?), etc, etcThe price differences are not small. Which ones are value4$? or you enjoy the most?Which you think are taking customers for a ride? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Prefer self brewed kopi plus those decent kopi served at kopitiam. Boutique cafes such as Starbuck, Coffee Club etc., are out. Tried Starbucks a couple of times but never seem to be able to like their coffee. Will usually buy few bottles Nescafe with each 200 gm bottle producing about 45 cups and can last approx. 2 weeks for own consumption. Patronise places like Ya Kun only when I'm out around those places. Ya Kun, KILLINEY, WAN WAN, NTUC food court, neighborhood old school kopi stalls, 星巴克, Spinelli(?), etc, etcThe price differences are not small. Which ones are value4$? or you enjoy the most?Which you think are taking customers for a ride? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Meanmachine Supercharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 Lim or La Kopi ? Lim Kopi-O at home, usually Malaysian brand ( Aik Cheong ), no sugar added, authentic and aromatic. I will have a culpa after my Oat cereal. Later part of d day are 4pm will la-Kopi-O @ old coffee-shop, ceramic cup size , slight acidic ad definitely kick butt with a double toast of butter/ cheese melted away, my version. If one really want to taste real coffee, it must be Kopi-O, not Kopi-Susu or Kopi-C. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Author Share November 10, 2014 Lim or La Kopi ? Lim Kopi-O at home, usually Malaysian brand ( Aik Cheong ), no sugar added, authentic and aromatic. I will have a culpa after my Oat cereal. Later part of d day are 4pm will la-Kopi-O @ old coffee-shop, ceramic cup size , slight acidic ad definitely kick butt with a double toast of butter/ cheese melted away, my version. If one really want to taste real coffee, it must be Kopi-O, not Kopi-Susu or Kopi-C. Yup, Kopi 0!! Before I my cholesterol hit 280 6 months ago, I dropped thick slices of butter into my kopi 0 in thick old school ceramic cup. Now same but minus the butter, but go with natural oat for bfast. Lunch n dinner another cup each. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Author Share November 10, 2014 Siam tiu. Mine siu dai or gulam manis, or 少糖 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Author Share November 10, 2014 Office, got nespresso machine. My house downstairs the coffeeshop. 2 egg, kaya bread and kopi package for $2.50. I usually take 4 eggs, so $3.70. If I have the same thing at killiney kopitiam, it costs me $6-something. My 2 eggs I "drink" or slurp from the sauce pan. One time I went Sichuan, China, they eat/suck the eggs with a short fat straw. I followed, not as tasty as drink/slurp. You 4 eggs, 7days a week??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 I like to la kopi in To*st B*x. They grind their kopi beans on the spot. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Author Share November 10, 2014 Either home or office. Home more comfortable and office cuz its free. lol. LOL You got free coffee machine at home? My family uses machine, but I use Malaysia kopi 0 make my own cups manually. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Count-Bracula Twincharged November 10, 2014 Share November 10, 2014 My 2 eggs I "drink" or slurp from the sauce pan. One time I went Sichuan, China, they eat/suck the eggs with a short fat straw. I followed, not as tasty as drink/slurp. You 4 eggs, 7days a week??? Suck the eggs? Hmmm . . .that I gotta try . . . .. ssssttt. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 10, 2014 Author Share November 10, 2014 I eat snake....I mean la kopi at breadtalk HQ. Got breadtalk, toastbox and food republic. Want cheap can go buy your own pork floss bread at breadtalk and buy kopi at foodcourt or have one of the sets with half boil eggs at toastbox. The bigger price diff will be on the drinks. Down there getting more and more snake eaters, more & more crowded. Most importantly free parking at certain time slots. LoL... Remember to mention parking & rates too. Free parking!!! Dor lor? Tai Seng there?? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...