Dear Mr Prime Minister

Yeobt

Life is like being a Chinese KTV hostess. You knock on doors, get rejected... u open another door until someone accepts u!

KTV hostess can butterfly and still get paid.. We can't. If we butterfly probably get sack.. Hahaha..

There are good angmohs and bad angmohs, good apples and bad apples.

I have met angmohs who are keen to groom locals to eventually replace themselves so that they can go home or else where and also angmohs who know little aboujt their work yet act as if they do and protect their positions through means other than actual contributions / performace in work.

Precisely, there are oso good SG and bad SG... Everyone worked for one reason to get paid... so in order to get paid, we have to stay employed.

Maybe it's just me, but when I read the opening "Dear Mr Prime Minister" all I can hear in my head is "Dear Senor Santa Claus"....

Really? I heard echoes of JBJ. I remember he used to address LKY that way in Parly, even the way he said it was a not-so-subtle challenge. Then they stopped televising the entire sessions because they had too much egg on their faces.

RIP JBJ.

Some local chiobus can handle angmohs quite well. :D

SIA can see this.

There's a difference between mere jewellery, a sidekick and a true peer.

1. Really? I heard echoes of JBJ. I remember he used to address LKY that way in Parly, even the way he said it was a not-so-subtle challenge. Then they stopped televising the entire sessions because they had too much egg on their faces.

RIP JBJ.

2. There's a difference between mere jewellery, a sidekick and a true peer.

1. When he passed away, sgp (edit) lost a true son. RIP

2. Most AMs know how to package n present themselves well compared with their local peers. Those with real substance + packaging, deliver punches few local competitors can handled. Some local silent high performaners suffer setbacks as a results unless the bosses see thru mere packaging for true gems.

Edited by Super7

Must take up few japs class before joining their gossip lol

Use your sign language! But fingers n hands, excluding pte body parts hor.

KTV hostess can butterfly and still get paid.. We can't. If we butterfly probably get sack.. Hahaha..

Yeah life is so unfair to men.

Its really a women's world.

And u becum a grand dad or sugar dad?

LOL, rong rong ago..... many now grandmas now.

There are joints for women where men can butterfly!!! Giorgio was one of em.. now changed name liao.

Yeah life is so unfair to men.

Its really a women's world.

Sign language ur head... lao chiao still suggest WRONG things. IT SHOULD BE BODY LANGUAGE lar.

Use your sign language! But fingers n hands, excluding pte body parts hor.

And u becum a grand dad, sugar daddy

Sign language ur head... lao chiao still suggest WRONG things. IT SHOULD BE BODY LANGUAGE lar.

Aiya, 没资格当乾老爹hor

I shy, cannot use 肢体 lah

Edited by Super7

There are joints for women where men can butterfly!!! Giorgio was one of em.. now changed name liao.

You can remember the name?

I don't mind doing part time for some extra money.

I am a lesbian so I don't mind women touching my body.

Honestly speaking to me its no big deal.

What they have I also have so let them just touch touch lah.

MCF oso have lotsa lesbians wannabe......

They sure rubba u.... just ask!

You can remember the name?

I don't mind doing part time for some extra money.

I am a lesbian so I don't mind women touching my body.

Honestly speaking to me its no big deal.

What they have I also have so let them just touch touch lah.

MCF oso have lotsa lesbians wannabe......

They sure rubba u.... just ask!

Chey "lesbian wannabe"

I only wanna be rubba rubba by real women.

Straight or lesbians I don't mind [wave]

but must be real women.

Paging for Babyblade.

Chey "lesbian wannabe"

I only wanna be rubba rubba by real women.

Straight or lesbians I don't mind [wave]

but must be real women.

First, I don't think AMTK but I do respect some of them with specific skills set which most of us would not even tink about doing.

The FB post is one-sided, "values" are very subjective. Not knowing powerpoint and excel is low value? Then most SME would have failed because the bosses may be uneducated, they employed people to do it for them!!

Problem I see in us is we had become very protective with narrowed vision... I worked with AM, they looked down on me when I first entered the industry with ZERO experience but I worked to prove my "values".

Many a times when a person worked too long in the company, they become counter-productive... reason? Getting too complacent and forgot about "enhancing" self "values"... A company is always a company, if you are not contributing, you are out of there...

There is no loyalty in companies, there is only profit & loss...

THIS IS FACT OF WORKING LIFE, FORGET ABOUT STAYING IN A SINGLE JOB FOREVER

And if his performance is good, he would have promoted to the next rank... and if I know I have market values I would have change job long ago to get a beta pay or post. All the rest had already left, what made the father stayed? Loyalty?

Never ever tok about loyalty, it is a thing of the past... Whether AMTK or not I don't know but I understand the competitiveness in a growing GLOBAL JOB MARKET, Globalization is here to stay.

If we go Philippines don't you think the local will oso says SGTK? They will not see our "values" because the perception is imprinted like we imprint AMTK ourselves. They may oso says "So what Singaporeans knows excel and powerpoint but they cannot sell cars like I do or as mechanically inclined as me, why he come here to become VP when I can do the job?!!" The only way to stay relevant is to be relevant. I talked to AM like I would with fellow Singaporeans, they breath the same air, drink the same water like us.

I had a Production Manager who seems to be very hard working. He work until 7pm every day including weekend.However he never upgrade or change the process of the plant. For the past 10 years we are not making profit and we only got one month bonus. He will never accept any suggestion and felt no one is better than him. Finally he had retired and new young Production Manager had taken over. He started to change and upgrade the process and try very hard to change our mind set to work effectively. Finally our company is making a lot of profit and we are rewarded with 4months bonus. This is a true story,

Hardworking with ZERO output= "Wayang"

I had a Production Manager who seems to be very hard working. He work until 7pm every day including weekend.However he never upgrade or change the process of the plant. For the past 10 years we are not making profit and we only got one month bonus. He will never accept any suggestion and felt no one is better than him. Finally he had retired and new young Production Manager had taken over. He started to change and upgrade the process and try very hard to change our mind set to work effectively. Finally our company is making a lot of profit and we are rewarded with 4months bonus. This is a true story,

Hardworking with ZERO output= "Wayang"

your company not making profit for 10 years?? Why not get employed?