Camrysfa Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Ermmm....what makes u think it wasn't headed by a PRC prof before this? Took a look at the academic staff of NUS Chinese Studies Dept: At A/P level, Singaporeans still majority; next comes HK, and then PRC, ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigershark1976 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Sometimes, its really funny to read that every problem is government problem... From the way i undestand from the whole story, its more of office political issue rather than FT issue. It happens everywhere, whether its local or foreign company. The boss will keep his "gang" and kick away/ discriminate those that are not within the inner circle. Its no the matter how hard working or how good the worker is, or how incapable the boss is. If Im the boss, I will also try my best to kick those who keep back stabbing me. Who wouldnt?? In the 1st place, his father is not the only 1 who think that he is better off than his boss, many people feel the same way. So if I think that my boss is not anything better than me, can I request the PM to sack him and promote me? I really dont undestand what the boy wants... He want the PM got to interfere every now and then and sack a few hundred bosses and promote another few hundred every minute? Its a business decision and I dont think PM have the right or resources to lay his hand onto such matter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Sometimes, its really funny to read that every problem is government problem... From the way i undestand from the whole story, its more of office political issue rather than FT issue. It happens everywhere, whether its local or foreign company. The boss will keep his "gang" and kick away/ discriminate those that are not within the inner circle. Its no the matter how hard working or how good the worker is, or how incapable the boss is. If Im the boss, I will also try my best to kick those who keep back stabbing me. Who wouldnt?? In the 1st place, his father is not the only 1 who think that he is better off than his boss, many people feel the same way. So if I think that my boss is not anything better than me, can I request the PM to sack him and promote me? I really dont undestand what the boy wants... He want the PM got to interfere every now and then and sack a few hundred bosses and promote another few hundred every minute? Its a business decision and I dont think PM have the right or resources to lay his hand onto such matter. The boy is just a boy, how would he know about office politic or how company operates, he just join the bang wagon of bashing, well he probably worship HHH. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Knn.....self pawn. his father also go philippines to snatch away the pinoy job. Maybe 10times of the pinoy pay. I think of thousands of pinoys who cant perform here yet flood the job markets here involved by accepting low pays. do you think his dad is in the same category of such useless FTs? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 (edited) Life is like being a Chinese KTV hostess. You knock on doors, get rejected... u open another door until someone accepts u! sometimes its so dark cant find the door knob to open the doors hor...... lucky can follow mamasan's handphone light [:p] Edited November 4, 2014 by Super7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Send him to pinoy to reunite with his dad? Let him join Manila University And one more to deal, AWARE Let edwm do the dirty job Wait for pap supporters to throw some mud.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 And how should we deal with this boy??? Get him join pap's teenagers wing!!! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 There are good angmohs and bad angmohs, good apples and bad apples. I have met angmohs who are keen to groom locals to eventually replace themselves so that they can go home or else where and also angmohs who know little aboujt their work yet act as if they do and protect their positions through means other than actual contributions / performace in work. First, I don't think AMTK but I do respect some of them with specific skills set which most of us would not even tink about doing. The FB post is one-sided, "values" are very subjective. Not knowing powerpoint and excel is low value? Then most SME would have failed because the bosses may be uneducated, they employed people to do it for them!! Problem I see in us is we had become very protective with narrowed vision... I worked with AM, they looked down on me when I first entered the industry with ZERO experience but I worked to prove my "values". Many a times when a person worked too long in the company, they become counter-productive... reason? Getting too complacent and forgot about "enhancing" self "values"... A company is always a company, if you are not contributing, you are out of there... There is no loyalty in companies, there is only profit & loss... THIS IS FACT OF WORKING LIFE, FORGET ABOUT STAYING IN A SINGLE JOB FOREVER And if his performance is good, he would have promoted to the next rank... and if I know I have market values I would have change job long ago to get a beta pay or post. All the rest had already left, what made the father stayed? Loyalty? Never ever tok about loyalty, it is a thing of the past... Whether AMTK or not I don't know but I understand the competitiveness in a growing GLOBAL JOB MARKET, Globalization is here to stay. If we go Philippines don't you think the local will oso says SGTK? They will not see our "values" because the perception is imprinted like we imprint AMTK ourselves. They may oso says "So what Singaporeans knows excel and powerpoint but they cannot sell cars like I do or as mechanically inclined as me, why he come here to become VP when I can do the job?!!" The only way to stay relevant is to be relevant. I talked to AM like I would with fellow Singaporeans, they breath the same air, drink the same water like us. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 can lah, NS period driving army LR, consider involved this insdustry of jaguar LR A signed on army regular working in MT line for more than 10 years before joining JagLR? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Where got nia My place all jap women are housewives everyday gossiping lol Pls join their gossips to make them feel at home in your neighborhood or work place. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 (edited) Totally agreed, they feel more comfortable talking to their own kind Some local chiobus can handle angmohs quite well. SIA can see this. Edited November 4, 2014 by Super7 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 My favourite too. I also remember HardTalk host grilled GCT!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 If he is concerned with welfare of locals... Welfare of ministers are well taken care of liao.... job done!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Hmmmmm................. sound like Pinoy & his family comes here to work and now go bak to Pinoy after told to resigned .... Writer use local names behind this letter ? ... Next time, must ask them state nationality and place of birth while posting on social media... you are quite sharp Could be an ahtiong job hopped from sgp to philippines? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Super7 Turbocharged November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 But PM says he wants Singaporeans lunch to be taken away leh If this is the case, than choosing between hawker food and foodcourt food is a better option than having food taken away. ………. If this story is true, then the moral is hardwork alone does not count. Hardworking is not a rarity. The ability to make significant contribution to the bottom line of the company is. And the ability to let the right persons know the contributions you make. The reality of corporate life that the dad & son need to consider. Just be glad he got work in Phi, else he may need to drive taxi. Which is better?: be a mgr at Jaguar Phi or a TD in SG? If really victimisation by FT, then my sympathies . . Errr....I think there is some disillusion here. If the company in question here is truly Jaguar, then it is a foreign company in the first place. Then nothing wrong if a foreign company wants to send a foreigner here as top management to manage the place. So it is not an issue of FT, it is just a preference that a foreign company wants to send an expat to manage the place. This is common...so many foreign banks, foreign IT MNCs, etc..their top brass are all foreigners in Singapore. We can't blame them for putting foreigners as the top bosses, it is their company afterall. So let's not confuse this with those situation where the mid-levels are all FTs and not locals. Sounds like foreign companies are not expected to follow meritocracy so proudly trumpeted by gahmen as the 'hallmark' of what it has given to the people. . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 Pls join their gossips to make them feel at home in your neighborhood or work place. Must take up few japs class before joining their gossip lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgbenni Clutched November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 First, I don't think AMTK but I do respect some of them with specific skills set which most of us would not even tink about doing. The FB post is one-sided, "values" are very subjective. Not knowing powerpoint and excel is low value? Then most SME would have failed because the bosses may be uneducated, they employed people to do it for them!! Problem I see in us is we had become very protective with narrowed vision... I worked with AM, they looked down on me when I first entered the industry with ZERO experience but I worked to prove my "values". Many a times when a person worked too long in the company, they become counter-productive... reason? Getting too complacent and forgot about "enhancing" self "values"... A company is always a company, if you are not contributing, you are out of there... There is no loyalty in companies, there is only profit & loss... THIS IS FACT OF WORKING LIFE, FORGET ABOUT STAYING IN A SINGLE JOB FOREVER And if his performance is good, he would have promoted to the next rank... and if I know I have market values I would have change job long ago to get a beta pay or post. All the rest had already left, what made the father stayed? Loyalty? Never ever tok about loyalty, it is a thing of the past... Whether AMTK or not I don't know but I understand the competitiveness in a growing GLOBAL JOB MARKET, Globalization is here to stay. If we go Philippines don't you think the local will oso says SGTK? They will not see our "values" because the perception is imprinted like we imprint AMTK ourselves. They may oso says "So what Singaporeans knows excel and powerpoint but they cannot sell cars like I do or as mechanically inclined as me, why he come here to become VP when I can do the job?!!" The only way to stay relevant is to be relevant. I talked to AM like I would with fellow Singaporeans, they breath the same air, drink the same water like us. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achtung 6th Gear November 4, 2014 Share November 4, 2014 U must have cheonged TH last time. sometimes its so dark cant find the door knob to open the doors hor...... lucky can follow mamasan's handphone light [:p] ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...