Soya Supersonic October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 The people in this forum buy car use full cash one... I doubt you could get any good advise..... In this case, sifu's pay full cash IS the good advise...... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Woah. How does this work? What BOC shop card? What did you spend the money on? going off topic... pm u.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeobt Supercharged October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Woah. How does this work? What BOC shop card? What did you spend the money on? half of the loan to clear an outstanding cc bill. (one hole to cover another hole) another half to chng my lao por chia. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Solar Turbocharged October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Which credit card is this? I am also interested. this is one of them out there.. http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/cards/credit/world-mastercard.aspx Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 this is one of them out there.. http://info.maybank2u.com.sg/personal/cards/credit/world-mastercard.aspx me also Maybank....but Visa....and i dont expect much....usually kept in wallet for just-in-case usage. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chucky2007 Turbocharged October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Which credit card is this? I am also interested. citibank got promotion with Expedia. 6miles for $1.. I book 2 night hotel and air ticket total below $2k, 10k miles liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Karoon Turbocharged October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 (edited) Guys. . . . Want to check with you guys do you guys have any encounter with overspending of credit cards? I have one friend who have overspend on his credit cards and ready credit and is very stress over this issue. Is there anyway i can help him beside lending him money? http://www.ccs.org.sg/ this is the place for help Suggest he call up the bank to negotiate that they work out an instalment repayment plan for him and also to stop interest from recurring. I'm not sure if you have to paint a sob story to the bank to achieve this. Otherwise it will be a never ending spiral. I believe the banks will accommodate but your friend has to be committed to the instalment plan else if he doesn't keep up with the instalments, he risks action being taken by the bank and this whole repayment plan being withdrawn. Good Luck!! This one not so easy. If the fella has been making minimum payments and one fine day he tells the bank he cannot cope and want to renegotiate, banks will not likely buy the story. Banks are clever. Unfortunately they are also b**tards and most bankers are f**kers. If they think they can get more out of you, they will insist the plan goes on, you die your business, unless you get some third party like Credit Counselling to intervene. Those are the heavy cases and comes with lots of legal papers etc. Edited October 31, 2014 by Karoon 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 I keep on telling people this but nobody believe me.... *sob sob* Maybe if you put it across in a slightly less obnoxious way people will. Just saying. 😁 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 Maybe if you put it across in a slightly less obnoxious way people will. Just saying. 😁 waaaaaaaaaaaaa....i regard you as GOD!!! kekek yeah, doppel speaks from experience, and from teh heart, no airs whatsoever, cf to a condescending 'limpei kah lekong' kind of approach by the accused on this. Furthermore, with the so called 'fake humility', there is hardly any kind of due praise one can give but more leaning towards accusing him of hypocrisy in the highest sense. just saying too... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SGCMsmallcar 4th Gear October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 (edited) Careful when you are serving min sum payment for all your credit cards n credit line debts. If the bank can see that you are doing it for a while, they will send you a letter to demand you pay in full and they want to close your account. One of my friends got this shit. Bank send debts collectors. Edited October 31, 2014 by SGCMsmallcar 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spring Moderator October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 http://www.ccs.org.sg/ this is the place for help This one not so easy. If the fella has been making minimum payments and one fine day he tells the bank he cannot cope and want to renegotiate, banks will not likely buy the story. Banks are clever. Unfortunately they are also b**tards and most bankers are f**kers. If they think they can get more out of you, they will insist the plan goes on, you die your business, unless you get some third party like Credit Counselling to intervene. Those are the heavy cases and comes with lots of legal papers etc. You are partly right regarding banks being difficult to negotiate with esp for business loans. That said, for Credit Card; I know of friends who have succesfully negotiated with banks to cap the interest and start a repayment programme. I guess from the banks point of view, getting back the money albeit over a long stretch is better than suing you bankrupt and getting nothing, so I believe it's possible. Anyway no harm trying cos if you don't stop the high interest, it would be a vicous cycle which will lead to disastrous consequences cos just paying the interest alone would kill you as we all know . 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doppel Turbocharged October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 @RadX moderator, Thank you for your kind words above. I went through this hardship before and I thought by sharing, I can be a testimony to people who are facing such issues. I also read some of your posts previously of your medical condition and how you have faced death in the past, you have my utmost admiration and thank you for dedicating your time and energy to MCF. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 (edited) waaaaaaaaaaaaa....i regard you as GOD!!! kekek yeah, doppel speaks from experience, and from teh heart, no airs whatsoever, cf to a condescending 'limpei kah lekong' kind of approach by the accused on this. Furthermore, with the so called 'fake humility', there is hardly any kind of due praise one can give but more leaning towards accusing him of hypocrisy in the highest sense. just saying too... Hahah, i dont at the least care about any praises.......i am used to getting shit from shit here.Those who know, know. Those who dont, dont bother lah. By the way, true "fake humility" is something you wont even be able to tell. Mine is just bloody in your face story telling becos no one here is immune to such matters. I could be the next one losing my job, my income, piling up debt etc if i'm not careful... Edited October 31, 2014 by Throttle2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 I could be the next one losing my job, my income, piling up debt etc if i'm not careful... eh...dun bruff hor. u pay full cash where got debt one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 1. Cut all CC. 2. Sell away the car if he have ( Best way to lower down the monthly payment and have some spare cash to clear the debt if the car loan have already cleared) 3. Maintain your job or find a higher pay job. 4. Come up with a allocation plan for the fund to be clear per month. 5. Don't think about lending from anyone or bank any more !! 6. Outperform in your job and beg to your boss for a big fat bonus this year end ! Last but not least, pray to god that those bank you owe suddenly go under tomorrow 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 (edited) 2. Sell away the car if he have ( Best way to lower down the monthly payment and have some spare cash to clear the debt if the car loan have already cleared) some cases might not be able to execute this. Reason being, the outstanding loan is higher than the market price. Need to top up $10+k to let go of the car. Where to find that $10k? Wait for Repo is the only option. current rule of 50% down is good. Edited October 31, 2014 by Ben5266 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 some cases might not be able to execute this. Reason being, the outstanding loan is higher than the market price. Need to top up $10+k to let go of the car. Where to find that $10k? Wait for Repo is the only option. current rule of 50% down is good. I would kill the pain now by selling off the car even I need to come up with the additional money. Reason: 1. Yes , I may need to find additional money to cover the outstanding loan. But how long you wanna wait till to breakeven? Take 10k and you need to take 1 year to breakeven, you are just basically using a longer period to 'lose' the 10k. But within this 1 year, you need to pay insurance, road tax, season parking .............. 2. 1 thing you are sure is once you sell the car now, the only payment u need to clear is 10k , not anything more... 3. You need to factor in any unseen thing that may happen that affect the car price if you choose to wait till breakeven point. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged October 31, 2014 Share October 31, 2014 I would kill the pain now by selling off the car even I need to come up with the additional money. Reason: 1. Yes , I may need to find additional money to cover the outstanding loan. But how long you wanna wait till to breakeven? Take 10k and you need to take 1 year to breakeven, you are just basically using a longer period to 'lose' the 10k. But within this 1 year, you need to pay insurance, road tax, season parking .............. 2. 1 thing you are sure is once you sell the car now, the only payment u need to clear is 10k , not anything more... 3. You need to factor in any unseen thing that may happen that affect the car price if you choose to wait till breakeven point. Yes, you are right. good for you. But unfortunately, for most people, the thought of letting go the car only surface when they are 山穷水尽。 Nowhere to raise that $10k. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...