Credit Card Debt Solution

eh...dun bruff hor. u pay full cash where got debt one?

Correct . I am 100% debt free. But i say , "if not careful"

Say if i want to act tough and drive a mcLaren leh.

Or say i clamor for a $10mil detach house and sign myself to big debts leh?

Or say lose job lose income, very suay leh.

You never know. And the way things are building up, any funny thing can cause things to blow.

好好做人

Edited by Throttle2

7k a month not enough for all those things and a GF? I think it is more than enough.

To you $7K is more than enough.

To some, $1K is enough, while to some others, $20K a month also not enough.

The old saying, and literal translation, "make a shirt according to the cloth you have".

I recalled some time ago, someone "tekan" me over this forum, saying I have a Latio, hence most probably I cannot make it. I just smiled to myself.

Correct . I am 100% debt free. But i say , "if not careful"

Say if i want to act tough and drive a mcLaren leh.

Or say i clamor for a $10mil detach house and sign myself to big debts leh?

Or say lose job lose income, very suay leh.

You never know. And the way things are building up, any funny thing can cause things to blow.

好好做人

I share your money managing philosophy.

Guys. . . . Want to check with you guys do you guys have any encounter with overspending of credit cards?

I have one friend who have overspend on his credit cards and ready credit and is very stress over this issue.

Is there anyway i can help him beside lending him money?

Don't lend him money. No end one.

To you $7K is more than enough.

To some, $1K is enough, while to some others, $20K a month also not enough.

The old saying, and literal translation, "make a shirt according to the cloth you have".

I recalled some time ago, someone "tekan" me over this forum, saying I have a Latio, hence most probably I cannot make it. I just smiled to myself.

I share your money managing philosophy.

Who tekan-ed you? Quite shallow to 'judge' a person by the car he or she is driving.

Don't lend him money. No end one.

Who tekan-ed you? Quite shallow to 'judge' a person by the car he or she is driving.

some people judge other by the car they're driving.

my humble BIL is driving a korean made weekend car, no HP, no credit card but he owns 2 units in bayshore park.

his friend who is driving a merz owe him a lot of money but never pay up.

my humble BIL is driving a korean made weekend car, no HP, no credit card but he owns 2 units in bayshore park.

That is why I say such people are very shallow. I am referring to people who judge others by the car they are driving. There are countless examples of people driving flashy cars, but are steeped in debt. There are also people who don't own a car, but their net worth is very high - millions and tens of millions.

No handphone?

But you are right, those that are really rich won't keep flaunting and boasting how rich they are.

[thumbsup]

But no handphone is a little torturing for himself. Too extreme and sting on oneself is also not good leh.

[thumbsup]

But no handphone is a little torturing for himself. Too extreme and sting on oneself is also not good leh.

some older people do not like having a hp and they are used to having none from the start. Before the 90s....we survived without hp and we can do so if we really want to....we have become slaves to technology.

It would be very diffiicult to survive without a handphone if you have to operate in the corporate world or do business in the current environment.

IMO, rich people do not need to show other how much they have becos they don't like unnecessary attention.

some poor people trying very hard to impress people with the things they don't need just so to impress the strangers they do not know 'think' they are rich.

the question is, so what one is rich or poor?

rich is NOT how much you have, RICH is how much you can GIVE.

just my view.

It would be very diffiicult to survive without a handphone if you have to operate in the corporate world or do business in the current environment.

my BIL owns a HDB shophouse and is living and running his biz 'upstairs & downstairs'.

his weekend car is really using it during off-peak only. [drivingcar]

rich is NOT how much you have, RICH is how much you can GIVE.

just my view.

By giving, you are referring to giving money or more than just giving money? Giving could also be in the form of time, like volunteering for something.

When it comes to money, well, how much you can give depends on how much you have in the first place. With lots of money, you can choose whether you want to give or not.

By giving, you are referring to giving money or more than just giving money? Giving could also be in the form of time, like volunteering for something.

When it comes to money, well, how much you can give depends on how much you have in the first place. With lots of money, you can choose whether you want to give or not.

yes, give can be anything as long as it helps someone that is needed.

IMO, the little you need, the more you could share.

someone that makes $1000 but giving $500 comparing to someone that makes $10,000 but giving $500.

a fren of mine who is a taxi driver, send and fetch a blind handicap to work everyday, rain or shine for FREE.

i think there are many these unreported heroes around us too.

just my view.

1. Cut all CC.

2. Sell away the car if he have ( Best way to lower down the monthly payment and have some spare cash to clear the debt if the car loan have already cleared)

3. Maintain your job or find a higher pay job.

4. Come up with a allocation plan for the fund to be clear per month.

5. Don't think about lending from anyone or bank any more !!

6. Outperform in your job and beg to your boss for a big fat bonus this year end !

Last but not least, pray to god that those bank you owe suddenly go under tomorrow [:p]

Cut off any liabilities like cable tv, reduce electricity usage and sell any valuable like Rolex

No handphone?

But you are right, those that are really rich won't keep flaunting and boasting how rich they are.

U saying T2 not rich? How can it be??? :D

Actually only nouveau riche who does flaunting and boasting their wealth

U saying T2 not rich? How can it be??? :D

Actually only nouveau riche who does flaunting and boasting their wealth

KNN, you want to find trouble is it?

If i am rich, nobody is poor

KNN, you want to find trouble is it?

If i am rich, nobody is poor

And most of us are beggers.... hahaha....

If you talked like this in real life, I think you have no poor friends or relatives.