Mustank Hypersonic November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Must claim the lorry GAO GAO ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 (edited) It is true that motorcycles usually need much longer distances than cars to stop. Motorcycle following behind car is very dangerous. Likely that wrong direction driver got mild night-blindness. Really can not see properly without bright daylight under the sun. He should surrennder his driving license for safety reason. Got one time I in mce to kpe doing 80km/h, a biker follow me behind about 2 to 3 car length behind all the way, the headlight very bright, sometimes he keep to abit right and it shine to my right side mirror and most of time is rear view mirror. I got irritated and felt it is very dangerous and use my hand signal to indicate, please overtake me, don't keep follow me same speed about 2 to 3 car length behind . The biker think don't know what I gesturing and he immediately slow down and change lane and stay a lot more distance from me. *I think the driving center should include what is safe is what is not safe in rideing motorbike. I.e. 1. It is not safe to ride at the blind spot on the adjacent lane vehicle for too long. 2. It is not safe to overtake/cut vehicles on the near the kerb when drivers making a left or right turn. 3. Remember normal bike need more braking distance then car, it is not safe to follow car 2 to 3 car length for very long period of time behind. Actually a lot are common sense, but don't know why many bikers still do it. I always wonder why some drivers and bikers don't know what's dangerous and what's not. Especially some bikers just don't know why die die want to cut on the left on left turning exit, which to me is super dangerous. Edited November 16, 2014 by Yewheng Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Gambas ave going to sembawang road. This avante really champion Firstly, nice music Ya 😀👍 N WTF is tat driver tinkg man 🔨🔨 is a super unsafe act man. Really hope tis kind of driver wake up before they hit someone. 😡 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklim Supercharged November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 means avante cannot make it in cornering? or driver issue? Driver issue lah! I don't drive my Avante like that. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 I always wonder why some drivers and bikers don't know what's dangerous and what's not. Especially some bikers just don't know why die die want to cut on the left on left turning exit, which to me is super dangerous. Yup. The last time a bike tried to overtake me on my left, my side mirror kaput... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Uluwatu06 2nd Gear November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Got one time I in mce to kpe doing 80km/h, a biker follow me behind about 2 to 3 car length behind all the way, the headlight very bright, sometimes he keep to abit right and it shine to my right side mirror and most of time is rear view mirror. Were you in Lane 1? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Yup. The last time a bike tried to overtake me on my left, my side mirror kaput... Not just damage to side mirror la, it is their life sia. When drivers making a left turn filter exit, most of the time when they cross zebra crossing , they will turn head and look on the right for the coming main traffic, motorist cutting left on that instance will face higher chances of been squeeze or being hit by vehicles turning left as the bikers will have no room to avoid as left is kerb already. What a stupid way to overtake vehicle.. Were you in Lane 1? Nope. I a. Driving relex lane 2 all the way. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingkong 5th Gear November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Not just damage to side mirror la, it is their life sia. When drivers making a left turn filter exit, most of the time when they cross zebra crossing , they will turn head and look on the right for the coming main traffic, motorist cutting left on that instance will face higher chances of been squeeze or being hit by vehicles turning left as the bikers will have no room to avoid as left is kerb already. What a stupid way to overtake vehicle.. Yup I understand. For my incident, its in NUH, where the roads are quite tight, but biker still wanna squeeze by my left. Lucky for both of us, no injury, only casualty is my side mirror lar. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=scK6I6IG2FU Lorlee driver will kena big time. But mainly because zheng hu's property also kena destroyed. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nzy Twincharged November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Hyundai Avante never slow down when making right turn. But his reaction quite good and managed to rejoin traffic as if nothing happened. lucky the other side no cars. 0:22 onwards http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cLMlk5DwYEg Maybe done on purpose. Suddenly decide he want to go left instead so U turn to the other side of the road and turn right. lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Maybe done on purpose. Suddenly decide he want to go left instead so U turn to the other side of the road and turn right. lol. i also think the same... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yewheng Twincharged November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Seen a motorcyclist veered into the road shoulder to try undertake a car I were a passenger within. Perhaps something to do with their motorcycle riding? On another occassion, after I signalled to U-turn and slowed down, one motorcyclist tried to overtake me in Lane 1. Almost got himself trapped/pinned. I asked him and he confessed he did saw the trafficator signal. But he was unable to explain why he still tried to overtake when he knew I were about to do U-turn. Tummy upset? I am glad nothing bad happened. That's the reason why.. really Lor.. so nowadays I get clever, whenever I making a left or right turn, I will keep super close to the kerb, so Much so that motorist who want to overtake on the kerb side will not be able to do it, and they have to cross over to the other side to overtake which is actually much safer option. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ktglfc Hypersonic November 16, 2014 Share November 16, 2014 Drive carefully, Bros .... We cannot prevent kuku drivers from driving recklessly and carelessly... but we can minimise accident by driving carefully ourselves, and in that sense, reduce any potential incidents that may arise with these errant drivers... Rainy days these days, do drive vigilantly under slippery road conditions 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
FourZero Hypersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Drive carefully, Bros .... We cannot prevent kuku drivers from driving recklessly and carelessly... but we can minimise accident by driving carefully ourselves, and in that sense, reduce any potential incidents that may arise with these errant drivers... Rainy days these days, do drive vigilantly under slippery road conditions Well said Mate , a little effort fm everyone helps..................... by not helping, the numbers of such drivers continue to multiples 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RAYMONDSIM2003 1st Gear November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 Maybe done on purpose. Suddenly decide he want to go left instead so U turn to the other side of the road and turn right. lol. need for speed lol 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 Hang on a minute, someone posted that defensive driving saved her. I said it looked more like luck to me, she was slowing for the bend as normal and didn't appear to take the lorry into account at all. That's what I see in the video, if she did actually brake because of the lorry it was only at the very last moment. This does not mean I blame her in any way for what happened - 95 out of 100 drivers would do the same - but there are more experienced drivers out there who would have slowed well before passing the lorry in identical circumstances. Sorry if that sounds weird to some. Wait for another minute. It's a female driver in the clip? Some say female driver drive slow all the time - unsafe. Now she drives like a male - unsafe also. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 means avante cannot make it in cornering? or driver issue? Driver issues. It's still green arrow and doesn't require to enter the corner so fast. Even entering into corner at such speed, can use outer lane to cut. Also can see his brakelight still on = probably no experience in actual highspeed cornering as most experience drivers (racer type) will "slow in, fast out". He will crash one day if he still drives like this. Driven Avante, not a type of car to take corner like this. Steering so light like a toy car and stock tyres so slim. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BabyBlade Internal Moderator November 21, 2014 Author Share November 21, 2014 https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=985849484771444 This is not Singapore but damn! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...