Singapore Reckless Drivers Videos

BabyBlade

Following L/R/L/R rule, he sort of got some right of way, but that doesn't make him any less of a prick. Since he's in a slow, large vehicle like that he shouldn't force his way! Bo chup motorcycle also made it a little tricky for you... anyhow I side with detach8 on this one

Arsehole or idiot?

Hhmmm probably both

Normally I'll just park in the middle of the lot next to him. Let him have fun getting into his car.

Arsehole or idiot?

Hhmmm probably both

hope someone can park "properly" beside this car.

Normally I'll just park in the middle of the lot next to him. Let him have fun getting into his car.

agree. actually quite stupid for him to park like that since the driver side can easy be blocked if another car just park beside him.if he pattern on the empty lot, then is different story as confirm no problem for driver to get in. but on that right hand lot, he can say is deserve it and like scoring own goal.

Hi all, just new to such situation.

Just ended my fortnightly TCM with my mum this morning when i witnessed in full view my right wheel frame was slammed by a van door parked on my right. It resulted in a chipped off paintwork. The passenger and driver saw me, and quickly locked their doors to go off. I frowned and asked the passenger to stay behind. I asked him to open his door wide and it directly matched the hit spot.

I asked the driver; either go his workshop or pay me compensation of $100 for spot painting. He refused and say claim insurance. But, could we do that? My mum took pictures but has yet to send me, and that explains why i could not share them here. As i was in a rush for another appointment, i only took down his licence plate.

Bdw, my vehicle was parked at the extreme corner lot (beside a tree), and i prefer parking nearer to the kerbside to avoid encountering situations like this. I was within my parking lot-straight. His was also within the lot-straight. But i super agitated to see this type of inconsiderate people who open their doors as though it is open for public sex.

Personally, i think is sua sua liao. But, curious to learn from the heros or heroines where/how i could claim from him? Need to teach such inconsiderate fools a painful lesson in their pockets. 

Kam Sia first.

Hi all, just new to such situation.

Just ended my fortnightly TCM with my mum this morning when i witnessed in full view my right wheel frame was slammed by a van door parked on my right. It resulted in a chipped off paintwork. The passenger and driver saw me, and quickly locked their doors to go off. I frowned and asked the passenger to stay behind. I asked him to open his door wide and it directly matched the hit spot.

I asked the driver; either go his workshop or pay me compensation of $100 for spot painting. He refused and say claim insurance. But, could we do that? My mum took pictures but has yet to send me, and that explains why i could not share them here. As i was in a rush for another appointment, i only took down his licence plate.

Bdw, my vehicle was parked at the extreme corner lot (beside a tree), and i prefer parking nearer to the kerbside to avoid encountering situations like this. I was within my parking lot-straight. His was also within the lot-straight. But i super agitated to see this type of inconsiderate people who open their doors as though it is open for public sex.

Personally, i think is sua sua liao. But, curious to learn from the heros or heroines where/how i could claim from him? Need to teach such inconsiderate fools a painful lesson in their pockets. 

Kam Sia first.

I don't think can claim. Even if can not worth the trouble especially if the other party just keep denying. 

Anyway, its just a small chip only. Sure will have alot more la unless you have your own private parking and don't drive your car out.

Edited by Nzy

There are two types of ambulances on the road - Emergency (run by SCDF/Hospitals) and non-Emergency ones.

Many a time I have seen those non-emergency "ambulances" (nothing more than a van with siren) abusing the siren and flashing lights, speeding unnecessary, not towards any hospital anyway.

I wonder if it is the same in this case - why go all the way to TTS when SGH is much nearer for the heart attack patient?  The relative also super cool - relative kena heart attack still got interest to take video and send video to the driver to STOMP.

The whole story just leaves too many questions unanswered.

(I am not supporting the car driver)

There are two types of ambulances on the road - Emergency (run by SCDF/Hospitals) and non-Emergency ones.

Many a time I have seen those non-emergency "ambulances" (nothing more than a van with siren) abusing the siren and flashing lights, speeding unnecessary, not towards any hospital anyway.

I wonder if it is the same in this case - why go all the way to TTS when SGH is much nearer for the heart attack patient?  The relative also super cool - relative kena heart attack still got interest to take video and send video to the driver to STOMP.

flame bait...

You are absolutely right. SGH would have been much nearer.  Maybe SGH's A&E was fully occupied? 

Yeah the way these clowns write the story who will believe what actually happened?

Arsehole or idiot?

Hhmmm probably both

dey thats nothing. my neighbor parked like that for nearly 2 weeks now and went for holiday. everyone got to park and accommodate him... really cant stand this kind of parking idiot.

That when our keys come in handy and I'm not referring to opening of doors [sly][laugh] [laugh]