TameDriver Twincharged October 28, 2014 Share October 28, 2014 Too bad , Munich is my first stop then proceeds to the other 3 countries, take care Enjoy your Europe trip. Drive Safe & Don't Road Hog, ok!? Hahaha..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 28, 2014 Share October 28, 2014 Enjoy your Europe trip. Drive Safe & Don't Road Hog, ok!? Hahaha..... I am more concern with speeding tickets then road hog annoying :angry: others, during my previous NZ Wide Island drive trip, almost everyday can find Police cars hiding in minor road with their speed radar aiming at me 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 I am more concern with speeding tickets then road hog annoying :angry: others, during my previous NZ Wide Island drive trip, almost everyday can find Police cars hiding in minor road with their speed radar aiming at me Bro Fongmy, don't forget to drive the autobahn ya. U will definitely enjoy it. Drive fast, drive safe ya. I just returned from my perth trip. Driven to Albany and Espernace. Covered 3000+++km in 12 days into some very remote part of Western Australia with open speed limit Will post and share photo when I've time. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 Raining everyday; from Cotswold to Lake District. Temperature 14*C - 9*C. Not too bad unless there's rain together with strong winds. Better pack rain/wind proof outfits. Ha ha! That's the UK I remember. Weather is either rainy, misty, foggy, sleety, and on a good day, cloudy! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 Bro Fongmy, don't forget to drive the autobahn ya. U will definitely enjoy it. Drive fast, drive safe ya. I just returned from my perth trip. Driven to Albany and Espernace. Covered 3000+++km in 12 days into some very remote part of Western Australia with open speed limit Will post and share photo when I've time. Hi, Bro Aaronlkl, Good Afternoon. Sure, thanks for your kind reminder, it's once in my life time to experience the World famous Autobahn which is "No Speed Limit", discussed with wife about the speeding thrill, she pulled up long face like our local super star "Mrs.Kong Hee" I am having too much long lost relatives and good friends already migrated into Europe countries more than 10~15 years ago, most are so happy with their new style of livings that they encourage me to join them in my last stage of my lifetime to retire with them, schedule will be tight in visiting them all Your Australia Albany and Espernace drive trip is interesting to be consider in my next long distance drive trip planning, 3000+++ km's of self drive expedition is really true adventurous, will be seeking your kind advises in the near future. Cheers 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aaronlkl Supersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 Hi, Bro Aaronlkl, Good Afternoon. Sure, thanks for your kind reminder, it's once in my life time to experience the World famous Autobahn which is "No Speed Limit", discussed with wife about the speeding thrill, she pulled up long face like our local super star "Mrs.Kong Hee" I am having too much long lost relatives and good friends already migrated into Europe countries more than 10~15 years ago, most are so happy with their new style of livings that they encourage me to join them in my last stage of my lifetime to retire with them, schedule will be tight in visiting them all Your Australia Albany and Espernace drive trip is interesting to be consider in my next long distance drive trip planning, 3000+++ km's of self drive expedition is really true adventurous, will be seeking your kind advises in the near future. Cheers Bro Fongmy, pls note that some stretch of the autobahn has speed limit (i.e near entrance and exit of autobahn). Local police are strict on speed limit. I've seen police with radar gun on B-roads, on autobahn.. Remember to pop by Merc, BMW and Porsche museum if you are around Munich & Stuttgard area. Take a drive down romantic road, there are a few towns worth visiting. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2BDriver Hypersonic October 29, 2014 Share October 29, 2014 Bro Fongmy, pls note that some stretch of the autobahn has speed limit (i.e near entrance and exit of autobahn). Local police are strict on speed limit. I've seen police with radar gun on B-roads, on autobahn.. Remember to pop by Merc, BMW and Porsche museum if you are around Munich & Stuttgard area. Take a drive down romantic road, there are a few towns worth visiting. Bro Aaronlkl, once again thanks for your advice, will do... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neutralsg 5th Gear October 30, 2014 Share October 30, 2014 Agree with your 'all of us make mistakes' statement however the 'middle finger' action can get one into unnecessary trouble. Best to live and let live as much as possible and avoid being overly sensitive to and/or petty over every single situation. I think its important that such drivers don't go around showing videos when they actually self-pawned. What is there to show other than another day in the office? To shame the other driver?I believe all of us make mistakes on the road sometimes. Or break a little bit of rules here and there. And because of all this car cam thing, every single petty thing has been magnified. Just point your middle finger(if you really want to) and move on liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Just now MCE met a road hogger (Female driver - Wish) at lane 1. I'm the 3rd vehicle and the 2nd vehicle undertake the hogger. I sped up tailgate the hogger and she sped up a little. Then before the camera, i slow down while she maintain the speed. She got a candid shot from the camera. After the camera, I undertake her and smile at her giving her a thumbs up. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Just now MCE met a road hogger (Female driver - Wish) at lane 1. I'm the 3rd vehicle and the 2nd vehicle undertake the hogger. I sped up tailgate the hogger and she sped up a little. Then before the camera, i slow down while she maintain the speed. She got a candid shot from the camera. After the camera, I undertake her and smile at her giving her a thumbs up. wah.. Dun be so evil leh.... By the way, how u know the camera snap on her beautiful car leh?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 wah.. Dun be so evil leh.... By the way, how u know the camera snap on her beautiful car leh?? I was behind her and saw the flash. I am considering whether to upload the stupid clip to in defense how I tailgate her. tailgate at 3 car length which is prefectly normal right? Alot of hogger drivers said must be 1 car length per 10km/hr. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 I was behind her and saw the flash. I am considering whether to upload the stupid clip to in defense how I tailgate her. tailgate at 3 car length which is prefectly normal right? Alot of hogger drivers said must be 1 car length per 10km/hr. Your tail gating no standard lah - 3 car length! 2 cars can cut in front of you easily at the same time. Should be 1/3 car length then pass.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Post post Where are the cameras honestly? Seldom drive on mce and kpe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Recently on highway i kenna tailgated close close, so i slow down even more and happily drive over nice nice puddles splash on tailgater's shiny BMW...btw, i on lane 3 road hogging with all the buses n lolly... but dunno y peepur still want to tailgate so close... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Your tail gating no standard lah - 3 car length! 2 cars can cut in front of you easily at the same time. Should be 1/3 car length then pass.... i'm not in a rush, lane 2 empty and why should I tailgate so close. I have many chance to undertake but I took my time. But as I took my time, naturally it got a little closer. The candid shot and the thumbs up from me makes my day a little brighter. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Post post Where are the cameras honestly? Seldom drive on mce and kpe to upload a 3 min video takes me 40mins via wireless. Videos are for accident reporting and not incident reporting. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NA7UkMEJDAI MCE only got 1 speed trap TPE: 6.30 (signboard) & 6.36 the actual camera. KPE: 1st: After PIE Exit, 2nd: After left bend (70km/hr limit) before exit of Upper Paya Lebar 3rd: Before the entrance from Airport Road. from TPE to MCE: 1st (KPE): At the first left turn before Airport Road Exit. 2nd (KPE): Right after Airport Road Entrance. 3rd (KPE): Sims Ave Entrance. 4th (MCE): Before first left bend. 5th (MCE): After second right bend. 6th (MCE): Long Straight, 2nd row of ceiling fans. If the above location/descriptions of the cameras is wrong, dont blame me hor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercury1 Turbocharged November 17, 2014 Share November 17, 2014 Next time must keep quail eggs in the car and throw out some as you overtake Seriously though, these damn road hoggers should be so many close calls from people trying to overake them from the left lane. https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10152363382597031 Video car self pwn. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 18, 2014 Share November 18, 2014 Life is short, live and let live. Be courteous to fellow road users, and everyone will be happy (whatever their definition may be). I recall being part of a convoy traveling fast on the NSH a month back, but there were 2 fast approaching cars coming with headlamps flashing, so we all gave way, and let the Aventador and the 458 Speciale pass us by without them having to "break stride". They were going in excess of 230 but hey, that's their "business", and at the end of the that 10 seconds, we were not pissed off for being overtaken and they were happy for the kind gesture. Win-win for all. No need to tulan and shorten one's life on account of commuting from point A to B. Life is short, don't let hoggers waste more of your time ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...