GLZT 6th Gear December 7, 2014 Share December 7, 2014 On 12/7/2014 at 9:16 AM, LiuDeHua said: I checked all out already. Basic model 520i & GS250 are around $220K after over-trade. E200 around $230K. The A6 is significantly cheaper than all the rest at just $190K after over-trade. For the un-initiated, over-trade works like this. Taking example of the Audi A6, I will be sold the Audi A6 at $232K. The dealer will then take in my trade-in car at $42K above market price. Quite ridiculous arrangement to me... Still undecided though as all the models are quite old, and will have new gen coming out within 2 to 3 years with the exception of the GS250. But the looks of the GS250 is really a turn-off... How come everyone thinks the GS250 fugly? I think not bad leh, the one I think is fugly is the IS250. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 7, 2014 Share December 7, 2014 The one i think ok is the Fsport version On 12/7/2014 at 11:41 AM, GLZT said: How come everyone thinks the GS250 fugly? I think not bad leh, the one I think is fugly is the IS250. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear December 7, 2014 Share December 7, 2014 On 12/7/2014 at 11:45 AM, Angcheek said: The one i think ok is the Fsport version I think the rear of is250 quite ugly though, perhaps cause it looks small. Feels very congested to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 7, 2014 Share December 7, 2014 On 12/7/2014 at 4:50 PM, GLZT said: I think the rear of is250 quite ugly though, perhaps cause it looks small. Feels very congested to me. you mean constipation hahaha IS is designed with sporty look hence backside cannot be big. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic December 8, 2014 Share December 8, 2014 (edited) IS250 rear space compare to same RWD model ike bmw 3-series (F30) and c-class both conti also RWD and their rear seat is so much spacious with generous leg room IS250 cannot make it la but GS On 12/7/2014 at 4:54 PM, Angcheek said: you mean constipation hahaha IS is designed with sporty look hence backside cannot be big. Edited December 8, 2014 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic December 8, 2014 Share December 8, 2014 On 12/8/2014 at 12:35 AM, Wt_know said: IS250 rear space compare to same RWD model ike bmw 3-series (F30) and c-class both conti also RWD and their rear seat is so much spacious with generous leg room IS250 cannot make it la but GS The new c class is really small in the rear seat , including the door. I even got problem closing the door ... . IS is well know for its crampy rear seat. hahaha But I thought GL_ZT was referring the boot area .... 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgspurs 1st Gear December 11, 2014 Share December 11, 2014 A near new 520 is selling ard 218k at pml select. not much difference. Always thought it would be more. On 12/7/2014 at 9:16 AM, LiuDeHua said: I checked all out already. Basic model 520i & GS250 are around $220K after over-trade. E200 around $230K. The A6 is significantly cheaper than all the rest at just $190K after over-trade. For the un-initiated, over-trade works like this. Taking example of the Audi A6, I will be sold the Audi A6 at $232K. The dealer will then take in my trade-in car at $42K above market price. Quite ridiculous arrangement to me... Still undecided though as all the models are quite old, and will have new gen coming out within 2 to 3 years with the exception of the GS250. But the looks of the GS250 is really a turn-off... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nonewposts 4th Gear December 13, 2014 Share December 13, 2014 On 12/7/2014 at 9:16 AM, LiuDeHua said: I checked all out already. Basic model 520i & GS250 are around $220K after over-trade. E200 around $230K. The A6 is significantly cheaper than all the rest at just $190K after over-trade. For the un-initiated, over-trade works like this. Taking example of the Audi A6, I will be sold the Audi A6 at $232K. The dealer will then take in my trade-in car at $42K above market price. Quite ridiculous arrangement to me... Still undecided though as all the models are quite old, and will have new gen coming out within 2 to 3 years with the exception of the GS250. But the looks of the GS250 is really a turn-off... gs250 price didnt drop in line with the decline in yen? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 A6 for $190K you get a FWD car... mai lah. Like that you go and buy a VW Passat cheaper. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 On 2/27/2015 at 3:00 AM, Detach8 said: A6 for $190K you get a FWD car... mai lah. Like that you go and buy a VW Passat cheaper. 190k, A6 so cheap meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Detach8 5th Gear February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 On 2/27/2015 at 3:08 AM, Quantum said: 190k, A6 so cheap meh? That's what one of the bros here said. All the overtrades, etc. add up gives a ballpark figure of around $190-200K. I think it sounds correct, since 520i/E class are around $210K+ after overtrades. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Quantum 5th Gear February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 On 2/27/2015 at 3:15 AM, Detach8 said: That's what one of the bros here said. All the overtrades, etc. add up gives a ballpark figure of around $190-200K. I think it sounds correct, since 520i/E class are around $210K+ after overtrades. like that, rather go for es250, slightly cheap and reliability/safety wise win hands down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Airy 1st Gear February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 On 2/27/2015 at 3:26 AM, Quantum said: like that, rather go for es250, slightly cheap and reliability/safety wise win hands down I cant help to agree on E250. I believe in reliabilities....imagine you do not need to worry on repairs and in/out workshops.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heman75 Supercharged February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 On 2/27/2015 at 3:26 AM, Quantum said: like that, rather go for es250, slightly cheap and reliability/safety wise win hands down If ES might as well go for camry...same same 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 On 2/27/2015 at 3:00 AM, Detach8 said: A6 for $190K you get a FWD car... mai lah. Like that you go and buy a VW Passat cheaper. U also get a CVT transmission. And Audi has said, they will no longer use multitronic gearboxes anymore. So literally it's the last gearbox of it's kind. 1 of the main reasons i didn't consider. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 Cvt on audi ... can it still run ? On 2/27/2015 at 4:28 AM, Lala81 said: U also get a CVT transmission. And Audi has said, they will no longer use multitronic gearboxes anymore. So literally it's the last gearbox of it's kind. 1 of the main reasons i didn't consider. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 (edited) On 2/27/2015 at 4:34 AM, Angcheek said: Cvt on audi ... can it still run ? ? A6 and A4 both have variants on multitronic. One of the reasons why A6 is known for a very smooth and not fast ride. Similar to other CVT executive saloons. From my basic understanding, only the AWD version has a better gearbox. Most reviews recommend the AWD version. Edited February 27, 2015 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angcheek Hypersonic February 27, 2015 Share February 27, 2015 Oh i c . I got the impression cvt 无能 哈哈 On 2/27/2015 at 4:39 AM, Lala81 said: ? A6 and A4 both have variants on multitronic. One of the reasons why A6 is known for a very smooth and not fast ride. Similar to other CVT executive saloons. From my basic understanding, only the AWD version has a better gearbox. Most reviews recommend the AWD version. ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...