Mrmilktooth Supercharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Don't do that. You wouldn't want your grandpa to pass you his milo tin. Hmm... if inside got $$$ i dont mind... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Hello.. piece of advise.. Fly to Europe.. branded bags is a good 20-30% cheaper there.. So depending on the price of the bags you buy, the bag+air ticket may cost the same as the bag here.. And you get a holiday too.. Good advice. I ever checked before a Rimowa luggage sells $1.6k in Tangs. If i shipped it in from Germany, it's about $1k (including shipping + GST). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 when I see how the baggage 'mis'-handlers buang our luggage around, i wonder why ppl bother to pay $1.6k for a bag??.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 when I see how the baggage 'mis'-handlers buang our luggage around, i wonder why ppl bother to pay $1.6k for a bag??.... The way I see it, it is best to remain as low profile as possible when travelling to avoid unnecessary attention. Also, if the luggage handlers decide to open up some bags, logically they go for the more expensive ones first. Samsonites used to be good but now, quite a few mid-range brands has caught up with them and offer cheaper alternatives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 The way I see it, it is best to remain as low profile as possible when travelling to avoid unnecessary attention. Also, if the luggage handlers decide to open up some bags, logically they go for the more expensive ones first. Samsonites used to be good but now, quite a few mid-range brands has caught up with them and offer cheaper alternatives. I onli buy samsonite for my cabin bag. Check-in luggage $200 hardcase good enough liao. After 1 trip oredi see dunno how many scratches on it. ....Tink if they see branded bags, maybe they lagi buang to 'test' how good it is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 when I see how the baggage 'mis'-handlers buang our luggage around, i wonder why ppl bother to pay $1.6k for a bag??.... Thats why i put plastic covering my samsonite cosmolite or else got scratch and oil, ewww Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Thats why i put plastic covering my samsonite cosmolite or else got scratch and oil, ewww Ha..ha..ha... I just buy from NTUC those Polo bag on offer at $29.90 and let those handlers can throw whatever he want... Sim buay tia .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Heard our airport customs now keeping a very watchfull eye on ppl bringing in branded bags. Btw.....when did you join the govt forces har ? The way I see it, it is best to remain as low profile as possible when travelling to avoid unnecessary attention. Also, if the luggage handlers decide to open up some bags, logically they go for the more expensive ones first. Samsonites used to be good but now, quite a few mid-range brands has caught up with them and offer cheaper alternatives. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Ha..ha..ha... I just buy from NTUC those Polo bag on offer at $29.90 and let those handlers can throw whatever he want... Sim buay tia .... But last thing you want is your luggage to give way during a trip. Especially places you cannot readily buy another. One of the most irritating is the wheels going kaput. Heard our airport customs now keeping a very watchfull eye on ppl bringing in branded bags. Btw.....when did you join the govt forces har ? Yup, for evasion of GST. The goods involved could be confiscated. Last week or so. I always wanted to work for the people. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Su mei is good but it get's a bit bland after sometime. Have you tried their "Shark's Head"? Which is actually a guitar that swims. Then their Tee Kar is totally sinful and cheap. Fishcake too. very crowded? need to make reservation type? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Don't liddat say leh. I eat fish head steamboat also ask the price first... Of course u hv to ask... Pple eat ang gor li, pomfret. U ask " is it salmon, blue tuna or exotic fish n got add Cognac into soup" bfore u deem worth for ur Bear stomach rite hehe. Did you all guys belief that every time buying a new wallet, it is best to put a $10/- notes inside once reach home and before using it... I did just that everytime I bought a new wallet .. It is to ensure that your wallet always have plentiful of $$$$$ ... Did u fail to mention something else that u put in ur wallet? Something that a guy cannot do without. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 But last thing you want is your luggage to give way during a trip. Especially places you cannot readily buy another. One of the most irritating is the wheels going kaput. Can claim from travel insurance for damage bag mar .... Ever done once, I just send them the photo to show the damage bag and get a new bag from NTUC cos I buy from NTUC travel insurance. . But of cos the bag must be clean and look new. Wait old damage also claim, NTUC run far far ... Did u fail to mention something else that u put in ur wallet? Something that a guy cannot do without. What was that, how come I don't know ........ @Tianmo help me out, what was that ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Of course u hv to ask... Pple eat ang gor li, pomfret. U ask " is it salmon, blue tuna or exotic fish n got add Cognac into soup" bfore u deem worth for ur Bear stomach rite hehe. Did u fail to mention something else that u put in ur wallet? Something that a guy cannot do without. You are making me hungry From LV to Hermes to Wallets to Luggages to Fishes Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
xherion 2nd Gear October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 "racky"??.. I guess you didn't serve NS? Well, i dont think those who served NS Would be looking for LV. But who knows 😀 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 What was that, how come I don't know ........ Tianmo help me out, what was that ... okamoto 0.02......... -_- Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 You are making me hungry From LV to Hermes to Wallets to Luggages to Fishes Aiyah some pple live for branded stuff, some pple live to eat. Last time got 1 fish head steamboat near Tiong Bahru now gone after the place changed into hotel. So, I go to a kopitiam near Kallang Estate wet market to eat when I hv craving. The soup base not bad but choice of fish ltd but fresh. Charcoal steamboat. Ur JE Zai Shun can pm me the address, tk u very much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Evillusion Supersonic October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 Wah....this thread hot....83 forummers reading......some more fast moving....LV must be popular. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Qpik Supercharged October 24, 2014 Share October 24, 2014 okamoto 0.02......... -_- Both of u fail!!! How can put that in ur wallet? Wait 早生贵子. I referring to ur IC lah.... u nvr get Police asking for IC ah. Wah....this thread hot....83 forummers reading......some more fast moving....LV must be popular. Not LV rather how it started off w it to include luggage, fish head steamboat to Okamoto. See how it spin hehe. Waiting for it to include Rolex then the Elite will come in n share some golden tips on buying... ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...